It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

38 results for HERBS

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for HERBS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Apr 21, 201623ASavory and sageAlex Bajcz
Fri May 15, 201517ACatnip and othersDavid Phillips
Mon Jan 19, 201543ABasil and bay leafJean O'Conor
Sun Dec 15, 201387AAngelica and othersJeff Chen
Sun Mar 25, 2012106APoppies, e.g.Patrick Berry
Mon Nov 29, 201063A11 ___ and spices (KFC secret ingredients)Elizabeth A. Long
Mon Nov 22, 201031DParsley, sage, rosemary and thyme (2)David Poole
Thu Mar 25, 20109DTea flavoringsDan Naddor
Tue Mar 31, 20091DRosemary and thyme (2)Allan E. Parrish
Tue Feb 5, 200839AThings hidden in 17-. 23-, 49- and 57-AcrossPeter A. Collins
Mon Jan 14, 200840ACatnip and fennelRobert Dillman
Sun Jul 29, 200754DGarden outputBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Nov 18, 200312DRosemary and thyme (2)Denise M. Neuendorf
Thu Aug 8, 200261ARosemary and othersPatrick Merrell
Sun Jul 4, 199916DSeasoningsGreg Staples
Tue May 20, 199729AMint and sageElizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Jul 13, 199553AVegetarian purchaseA.J. Santora
Sun Mar 26, 199571AFennel and lovageRich Norris
Fri Sep 30, 19943DParsley, sage, rosemary and thyme (2)Matt Gaffney

19 results for HERBS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Sep 28, 199328ADill, garlic, etc.Betty JorgensenTaub
Sat Sep 30, 198940DDittany and freesiaEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Tue Oct 4, 198814ADill and sageChristy RidleyMaleska
Thu Jul 1, 198228DNatural food additivesDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Wed Feb 8, 197850DCaraway and catnipHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Aug 21, 197532AMedicinal sourcesJim PageWeng
Tue Jan 12, 197137ABorage and tansyUnknownWeng
Mon Dec 21, 197054DRue and thymeUnknownWeng
Wed May 6, 19701AGourmet cook's aidsUnknownWeng
Sun Mar 10, 196891DMints.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sat Dec 23, 196728ACook's choice.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 19, 196733DGarden produce.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tue Apr 13, 196545ACookery items.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 7, 19581AMedicinal plants.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Feb 5, 195741ASage, mint, lavender, etc.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 1, 195589AMarjoram and basil.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Mar 20, 1955135DBasil and cervil.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu May 29, 195230DRosemary, sage, etc.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 8, 194855ASimples.Louis JenkinsFarrar