This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:


14 total results for HARDC   ( score: 50 )

14 results for HARDC from Shortz Era puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jun 29, 202251DCool head?Jared Goudsmit
Sat Jan 9, 202152DHead of cabbage?Trenton Charlson
Mon Jun 24, 201929DThe fourth letter of "circle," but not the firstRoss Trudeau
Fri Aug 31, 201817ACan opener?Peter Wentz
Sun Mar 1, 201566DCave opening?Finn Vigeland
Tue Nov 8, 201135DCorporate head?Scott Atkinson
Wed Mar 16, 201126AWhat's in carrots but not celery?Alan Arbesfeld
Fri Dec 24, 20107DHead of cattle?Jay Kaskel and Daniel Kantor
Wed Oct 25, 200627DCroc's head or tail?Adam G. Perl
Sun Apr 17, 200550DLeader of Congress?Manny Nosowsky
Thu Dec 12, 200268AIt starts and ends seven answers in this puzzleMichael Shteyman
Wed Oct 23, 200225DCapital of Colombia?Nancy Salomon and Nancy T. Shack
Sun Mar 24, 20021DThird letter of recommendation?Con Pederson
Thu Apr 19, 200148DCanadian capital?Manny Nosowsky