It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

133 results for HANS

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for HANS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Feb 7, 20181APrince in "Frozen" (3)Stu Ockman
Thu Feb 16, 201716AComposer Zimmer with four GrammysKeith Redwine
Mon Jun 27, 201655DPrince in "Frozen" (3)Kevan Choset
Fri Jun 26, 201535APrince in "Frozen" (3)Erin Rhode
Sun Apr 26, 201583DFranz's partner in old "S.N.L." sketchesPatrick Berry
Wed Nov 19, 201462DA Katzenjammer kidJacob Stulberg
Sun Aug 17, 201487D___ Zimmer, Oscar-winning composer for "The Lion King"Caleb Madison
Fri Jun 27, 201447DWeapons inspector BlixPeter A. Collins
Sat Nov 23, 201337DGeiger of Geiger counter fame (4)Frederick J. Healy
Sat Aug 3, 201321AEponymous Dr. AspergerBrad Wilber and Doug Peterson
Mon Jan 2, 201219DBrinker on skatesPaula Gamache
Wed Jan 26, 201113DBrinker of children's litDavid Murchie
Mon Nov 9, 200937DBrinker with storied skatesLynn Lempel
Sun Jun 29, 200823DGeiger of counter fameTony Orbach and Patrick Blindauer
Sun Jan 29, 200649AGeiger with a counterRich Norris
Fri Jul 29, 200555DGeiger of Geiger counter fame (4)Kyle Mahowald
Wed Apr 21, 200471AOne of the Katzenjammer KidsMichael Shteyman
Mon Dec 17, 200135A___ Christian Andersen (2)Christina Houlihan
Thu Oct 5, 200044DCounter inventor GeigerCathy Millhauser
Mon Dec 20, 199961D___ Christian Andersen (2)Nancy Salomon
Mon Oct 25, 199933ABrinker with silver skatesPhilip Lew
Thu Sep 18, 199737DGeiger of Geiger counter fame (4)Cathy Millhauser
Sat Jul 26, 199755D"The Captain and the Kids" kidRichard Hughes
Sat Jan 11, 199737AGeiger of Geiger counter fame (4)R. Norris
Mon Nov 25, 19964DStoried boy with silver skatesM. Huret
Fri Nov 1, 19962DRenaissance artist MemlingM. Rosen
Thu Sep 26, 199640DFirst name in Danish literatureM. Gaffney
Thu Sep 12, 199666AFirst name in fairy talesK. Hodge
Sun Jul 7, 199673ASilver skates boyR. H. Wolfe
Mon Oct 9, 199524ASkater BrinkerGregory E. Paul

2 results for HANS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 25, 2015panda5DMr. NashMel Taub
Dec 25, 2011panda50AMr. NashMel Taub

101 results for HANS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Oct 25, 199357DMemorable actor ConriedRobert KatzTaub
Wed Apr 14, 199359DSkater BrinkerJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Apr 13, 199256DSkater BrinkerSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun May 5, 199135ASkater BrinkerA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Feb 13, 199165ASachs of NürnbergNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Fri Aug 17, 199044AThe Brinker boyEli WesoffMaleska
Mon Apr 16, 19906DThe Brinker boyMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Sun May 28, 198968DBrinker of fictionJeanne WilsonMaleska
Mon Jan 25, 198865ABrother of Fritz, in comicsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Aug 12, 19864ASkater BrinkerAlfio MicciMaleska
Sat Jun 28, 198610APainter HolbeinBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sun Jun 22, 198639DFictional skaterMary M. MurdochMaleska
Sun May 11, 19864DArp or ConriedVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Thu Dec 5, 198554DGerman novelist Hoffmann: 1848–1909Peter SwiftMaleska
Sun May 12, 1985117ADirector Richter: 1888–1976Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Fri Jan 25, 198555DPainter HolbeinPeter G. SnowMaleska
Sun Mar 4, 19847DLate actor ConriedJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Thu Jan 5, 198442DActor ConriedWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Dec 25, 198261A___ Christian AndersenJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Jul 28, 198154DBerlin boyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Apr 26, 198176APainter HolbeinWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Mar 26, 198016A___ Christian AndersenRobert KatzMaleska
Mon Jan 16, 197863ADirector RichterHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Wed Oct 26, 197712DKaltenbornHal R. HollingerMaleska
Sat Sep 17, 197739ABrinker of fictionSamuel K. FliegnerMaleska
Wed Jul 27, 197713DFritz's brotherMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Thu Jul 1, 197625ASkater BrinkerPaul R. BarnesWeng
Fri Dec 26, 19751DAndersen or BrinkerJohn PrytzWeng
Sat Nov 15, 197516ABrinkerBen GrahamWeng
Fri Sep 27, 197465AJohnMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Mon Sep 10, 197351DAndersenUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 26, 197123ASilver skates boyUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 16, 197118DBrinkerUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 16, 197149DDutch skater's nameUnknownWeng
Mon Jul 20, 197044ABrinkerUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 12, 197094ABrinkerFrances HansenWeng
Mon Feb 23, 19706DAndersenUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 22, 19697DBrinker.UnknownWeng
Fri Sep 12, 196946DA Katzenjammer.UnknownWeng
Fri Jul 11, 196939DBrinker.UnknownWeng
Mon Jun 24, 196813DJuvenile hero.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 13, 196810AJuvenile hero.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 28, 196835ASachs of opera.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Mon Mar 25, 196868AJuvenile hero.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 14, 19687DJuvenile hero.Bert BeamanFarrar
Sun Oct 22, 196730AForm of John.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Wed Oct 18, 196767ABrinker.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wed Aug 9, 196759AWagner role.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sat Sep 24, 196613DSachs.UnknownFarrar
Fri May 20, 19667DMan's name.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 20, 196667ABrinker.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Thu Apr 15, 196569ABrinker.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 8, 19651AHolbein.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 22, 196463ABrinker.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 12, 196355DSkater Brinker.William WengFarrar
Sun Oct 28, 196244AHolbein.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu Aug 16, 196234ARole in "The Meistersinger."UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 24, 1962145AYoung Brinker.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Fri May 4, 196232DAuthor Zinsser.Louis SabinFarrar
Sat Sep 2, 196128D___ Sachs, cobbler-poet.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 11, 196165AHero of 1865 juvenile.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tue Oct 25, 196013DYoung Brinker.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 8, 196010AFritz’ fellow prankster.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 3, 196054DThe Brinker boy.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 195989A___ Sachs, the "Meistersinger."Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Nov 4, 19597DMr. Andersen.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 19, 195916AThe Brinker boy.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Oct 24, 195831APainter Holbein.Helen BernardFarrar
Fri Apr 11, 195862AOne of the Katzenjammers.Geraldine W. KingFarrar
Wed Oct 23, 195750DThe elder Holbein.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 28, 19574DHero of 1865 juvenile.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sat May 25, 195732ADutch name.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tue Apr 23, 195738DName akin to John.Bernice GordonFarrar
Mon Apr 1, 195713DYoung Brinker.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 27, 195563AHero of "Magic Mountain."Marjorie M. ConnellyFarrar
Mon Sep 12, 195533DYoung Brinker.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Aug 14, 195553DYoung Brinker.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun May 15, 1955127AMary Mapes Dodge hero.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon May 2, 195566AAuthor Zinsser.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 6, 195533AFriend of Fritz.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Jan 2, 195529DHe won the silver skates.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Mar 18, 19541DArtist Holbein.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Jan 28, 195423AAnother role for 1 Across.Paula BauersmithFarrar
Sat Jan 23, 195428DFritz's partner in mischief.Israel GitterFarrar
Tue Dec 29, 19533DDanny's role.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 19, 195356D___ Andersen.George HendersonFarrar
Tue Nov 25, 195210DDanny Kaye's role.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 15, 195251DMan's name.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 28, 195227DHero of "The Magic Mountain."UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 29, 1952123DA German.Waldo RansonFarrar
Fri Oct 19, 195126AA German or Dutchman.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 27, 19514DTwin of Fritz.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 9, 195128ADr. Zinsser, author of "Rats, Lice, and History."Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Aug 11, 19511AOne of the Katzenjammer Kids.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 23, 195135ABoy of the silver skates.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Feb 5, 195169APainter Holbein.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 9, 195013DOne of the Katzenjammers.UnknownFarrar
Wed Oct 11, 19504DA German.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 22, 194788ADutchman.I. KertFarrar
Sun Apr 20, 1947120AGerman John.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Nov 22, 194249AA German.Isaac KertFarrar