It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

39 results for GUAVA

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for GUAVA.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Feb 23, 201713ATropical fruit (2)Jeff Chen
Tue Oct 28, 201445AExotic jelly fruitAndrea Carla Michaels
Sat Dec 21, 201358AFruit whose name comes from ArawakTodd Gross and David Steinberg
Tue Mar 11, 200814AExotic jelly flavor (3)Eugene W. Sard
Sun Mar 4, 200735DJelly flavorRandolph Ross
Fri Dec 15, 200645APink-pulped produceLevi Denham
Tue Sep 12, 200633AExotic jelly flavor (3)James R. Leeds
Thu Apr 7, 200516AExotic jelly flavor (3)Patrick Merrell
Tue Aug 20, 200226AJelly fruit (3)Bob Peoples
Sun Mar 3, 200282DPastry paste baseElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Dec 9, 2001110ATropical fruit (2)Cathy Millhauser
Thu Jun 14, 200114AJelly fruit (3)Mark Diehl
Mon Dec 21, 199840AJelly fruit (3)Fred Piscop
Fri Mar 1, 199645DFruit jelly sourceCharles E. Gersch

1 result for GUAVA from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 13, 2008panda8AMostly, a vague kind of fruitMel Taub

24 results for GUAVA from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Oct 2, 199358ATropical fruit treeAlex K. JustinTaub
Wed May 12, 199327DTropical fruitBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Apr 27, 199333DTropical fruit for jellyJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue May 28, 198545AKind of jellyJudson G. TrentMaleska
Thu Aug 16, 198415AFruit for jellyTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Jul 1, 197948AJelly fruitAnne FoxMaleska
Fri Sep 19, 197550DJelly fruitSophie FiermanWeng
Sun Mar 2, 197589DJelly fruitJames BarrickWeng
Sun Oct 13, 196842DTropical fruitAnthony MorseFarrar
Sat Oct 8, 196639AKind of jelly.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 8, 19659DFruit.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 6, 196523DTropical American tree.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 4, 196488AFruit.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Sep 20, 196453DFruit for jelly.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Fri Apr 3, 196448DTropical fruit.Louise EarnestFarrar
Mon Nov 18, 196359ATropical fruit.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 18, 196314AKind of jelly.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 18, 196367AFruit.James E. Hinish, Jr.Farrar
Thu Apr 12, 196255ATropical fruit.Louise EarnestFarrar
Tue Jan 17, 19611DFruit used for jelly.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 15, 196061AWest Indian fruit.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 3, 195815AKind of jelly.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Jun 8, 195740ATropic fruit.Charles C. AllenFarrar
Sun May 28, 194479ATropical tree.P. J. LamannaFarrar