This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

41 total results for GRUEL   ( score: 50 )

15 results for GRUEL from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Apr 2, 202243DCongee, e.g.Kyle Dolan
Mon Sep 25, 201721ASoupy "Oliver Twist" fareBruce Haight
Tue Aug 16, 201644AThin porridge (2)Lynn Lempel
Sun Mar 6, 201614DFood for Oliver TwistDavid J. Kahn
Wed Jul 29, 201561AFare for Oliver Twist (2)David J. Lieb
Mon Mar 2, 201545DDish for Oliver Twist (2)Andrea Carla Michaels
Mon Sep 15, 201450DDish that Oliver Twist asked for more ofAndrea Carla Michaels
Mon Sep 24, 201221AMeager fare for Oliver TwistJohn Dunn
Sun Jan 8, 2012109DWhat Oliver asked for more ofTony Orbach
Sat Oct 20, 200726AObject of Oliver Twist's request for "more"Patrick Berry
Wed Jan 24, 200714DFare for Oliver Twist (2)Gary Steinmehl
Sun Nov 27, 2005106DOrphanage fare, oncePeter Abide
Sun Jun 19, 200561ASustenance for Oliver TwistManny Nosowsky
Tue Apr 28, 19989DDish for Oliver Twist (2)Manny Nosowsky
Tue Sep 17, 199627DThin porridge (2)M. D. Frankel
26 results for GRUEL from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Sep 1, 199238AThin porridgeShirley SolowayMaleska
Sun Aug 9, 199242DCooked cerealS. E. BookerMaleska
Sun Jul 26, 199266DThin brothNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 198844DThin porridgeJack R. HarnesMaleska
Sat Jun 20, 19878DSoft foodJames & Phyllis BarrickMaleska
Mon Jan 5, 198741AThin cooked cerealJames R. BurnsMaleska
Tue Sep 10, 198527DPorridgeMimi MoodyMaleska
Sun Feb 17, 1985101DThin porridgeJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Jan 19, 198555AThin porridgeBrownMaleska
Sat Jun 23, 198425DSpare fareI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sat Sep 10, 198334ADickensian dishS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Wed Feb 27, 198041ACornmeal or oatmealRaeMaleska
Mon Mar 14, 197728DThin porridgeMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Jan 18, 1976101DThin cerealNancy W. AtkinsonWeng
Fri Apr 28, 197234AWatery foodUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 28, 196930APorridge.UnknownWeng
Sun Jun 16, 196854DFood.Hume CraftFarrar
Sat Feb 18, 196724AThin porridge.George LaczkoFarrar
Mon Jan 17, 19666DThin broth.UnknownFarrar
Fri Apr 3, 196449AThin porridge.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thu May 16, 19637DSupper for Oliver.UnknownFarrar
Sat Sep 30, 19613DThin porridge.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 2, 195850DFood for the convalescent.Madeline CorseFarrar
Tue Jul 5, 195542AThin broth.Philip G. RosemondFarrar
Mon Jul 26, 195441AThin broth.Ruth OliverFarrar
Mon Feb 8, 195429DMenu item for convalescents.Charlotte StickneyFarrar