It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

13 results for GROVEL

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for GROVEL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Jul 5, 201610DAbase oneselfJules Markey
Wed Dec 13, 200039DAct servilelyElizabeth C. Gorski
Tue Jul 28, 19986DAct servileRobert Dillman
Mon May 16, 19947DBeg shamelesslyEd Pegg Jr.

9 results for GROVEL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun May 3, 199274ADebase oneselfRosalind PavaneMaleska
Fri Dec 21, 19901ACringeEileen LexauMaleska
Sun Oct 28, 1990125ACringePeter SwiftMaleska
Fri Dec 15, 197844DDisplay servilitySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun May 9, 196513DCrawl.Sidney LambertFarrar
Fri Jan 15, 196525DFawn.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 2, 19647DWallow in the dust.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Oct 2, 195724ABehave abjectly.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 17, 1948101DCringe.Louis JenkinsFarrar