It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

12 results for GREASY

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for GREASY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jul 15, 20161AInsincerely politeMatt Ginsberg
Sat Jun 4, 20114DFlattering to a faultFrederick J. Healy
Sun Aug 2, 199895DKind of spoonNancy Nicholson Joline

1 result for GREASY from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 17, 2000acrosticROleaginous, lubriciousEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

8 results for GREASY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat May 30, 199246D___ spoon (cheap cafe): Sl.Jeff HerringtonMaleska
Sat Jul 19, 198641DUnctuousJoe ClonickMaleska
Sun Feb 2, 198690APinguidSam Bellotto Jr.Maleska
Sat Feb 3, 196846DUnctious.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 1965104AUnctious.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Aug 3, 195616DUnctuous.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 10, 194797DSlippery.Eileen St. ClairFarrar
Sun Jun 16, 1946119AOily.Lester KeeneFarrar