It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

69 results for GRAF

27 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for GRAF.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 20, 201787DTennis's Steffi (5)Ruth Bloomfield Margolin
Thu Dec 15, 20169AOnly tennis player to have won each Grand Slam event at least four timesJacob Stulberg
Sun Aug 7, 2016128ATennis's Steffi (5)Samuel A. Donaldson
Thu Jun 30, 201626DNavratilova rivalJonathan M. Kaye
Sat Nov 1, 201477A1989 AP Female Athlete of the YearTrip Payne
Sat Aug 24, 201310AFive-time U.S. Open winnerFrederick J. Healy
Sat May 25, 201330DWinner of 14 tennis majors in the 1990sDavid Steinberg
Thu Apr 4, 201334ASeven-time Wimbledon champCorey Rubin
Sun Apr 15, 201248DTennis's Steffi (5)Kevin G. Der
Sun May 23, 20101DFive-time U.S. Open champ (3)Yaakov Bendavid
Tue Feb 19, 200818A___ Spee (old German warship)Victor Fleming
Sat Aug 18, 200736A1988 tennis Grand Slam winnerJim Page
Sat May 19, 200729DGolden Slam winner of 1988Byron Walden
Sun Apr 29, 200751AAgassi partnerHenry Hook
Sun Jan 21, 20071DSeven-time Wimbledon winnerPatrick Berry
Fri Nov 17, 200651DFive-time U.S. Open champ (3)Beth Hinshaw
Wed May 11, 20055ASeven-time Wimbledon champ of the 1980's and 90'sKumar Balani and Lou Sabin
Mon Oct 25, 200421ATennis champ SteffiKurt Mengel and Jan-Michele Gianette
Tue May 7, 200210DTennis's Steffi (5)Steven Dorfman
Mon Apr 22, 200250ATennis’s Steffi (5)Peter Gordon
Thu Jan 17, 200216AFive-time U.S. Open champ (3)Sherry O. Blackard
Fri Nov 2, 200126DAustrian earlMary Jung
Fri Dec 31, 19999A1988 Grand Slam winnerPeter Gordon
Sun May 31, 199846ASeles rivalCathy Millhauser
Thu Nov 13, 199746ASeles foeManny Nosowsky
Sat Mar 22, 199738D1991 Wimbledon champRich Norris
Sun Mar 24, 199639DMatch for SelesJ. K. Brill

42 results for GRAF from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Dec 11, 19925AA Wimbledon champ: 1992Ronald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Sat Nov 21, 199210AA Wimbledon winner: 1992Jesse RoarkeMaleska
Sun Dec 2, 1990104DNavratilova rivalRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sat Oct 13, 19905AGerman tennis starErnst TheimerMaleska
Mon May 30, 198824D___ ZeppelinAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Thu Mar 17, 198848A___ SpeeFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Jun 10, 1984112D___ SpeeMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Thu Aug 12, 198239DGerman countI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Fri Dec 18, 198131AGerman titleKathryn RighterMaleska
Sat Oct 3, 198157DGerman countVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Thu May 21, 19811A___ SpeeC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Mar 21, 198019DGerman countVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Sun Jan 27, 198016AGerman countBert BeamanMaleska
Sat Aug 28, 197662A___ SpeeTap OsbornWeng
Sun Apr 7, 1974114AGerman countDorothea ShippWeng
Wed Jan 19, 197232D___ SpeeUnknownWeng
Thu Nov 13, 196953DGerman noble.UnknownWeng
Mon Oct 25, 196547A___ Zeppelin.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 19, 19645AGerman count.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 16, 19641DGerman nobleman.Michael DubinFarrar
Wed Aug 21, 196325AGerman title.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 24, 196223DCount: Ger.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 23, 19621AGerman count.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 15, 196261DCount: Ger.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Jul 4, 196127DContinental earl.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 31, 196125DGerman title.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 23, 195917AGerman title.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 22, 19591DGerman earl.Louis SabinFarrar
Mon Apr 13, 195953AGerman title.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Jan 31, 195910A___ Zeppelin.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Tue Jul 3, 195623ASwedish title.Walt ClarkFarrar
Sun Jan 15, 195696A___ Zeppelin.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun May 15, 195559AGerman count.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Tue May 18, 195447D___ Zeppelin.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Tue Mar 9, 195425DGerman title.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 8, 195251DA count, in Sweden.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 9, 195251AGerman title.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 30, 195134ACount, in Germany, Austria and Sweden.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 195174AGermany's ___ Zeppelin.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Jun 10, 1951113AGerman count.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sun Sep 1, 1946122D___ Spee, German war vessel.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Apr 28, 1946115A___ Spee, scuttled off Buenos Aires.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar