It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Click here for info about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

27 results for GISTS

11 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for GISTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Aug 11, 201844DHearts (2)Ryan McCarty
Fri Dec 29, 201745APithsDavid Steinberg
Thu Nov 9, 201749DEssences (2)Bruce Haight
Tue Aug 15, 201749DMain points (2)Zhouqin Burnikel
Sun Dec 11, 2016119AMain points (2)Tom McCoy
Sat Aug 13, 200529DHearts (2)Bob Peoples
Mon Sep 4, 200017ACoresElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jul 11, 1999100DNubsNancy Salomon
Sun Nov 22, 19989DBasic ideasNelson Hardy
Mon Oct 26, 19989DEssences (2)Robert Dillman
Tue Mar 31, 199837ACentral pointsAlan Arbesfeld

16 results for GISTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jul 31, 198947AMain pointsPeter G. SnowMaleska
Mon Jan 9, 198968AMain pointsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Nov 22, 198817AImportsCharles B. WaffellMaleska
Wed Nov 14, 198426DMain pointsJohn H. HalesMaleska
Tue Apr 26, 198350DNubsJudson G. TrentMaleska
Tue Apr 5, 197767AEssencesJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Jul 11, 197156DPithsEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Mon Oct 7, 196853DMeanings.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 12, 19666DMain points.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 29, 196528AMain points.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 21, 196551DMain points.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 1, 196058AMain points.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Mon Jan 26, 195925AEssential facts.Madeline CorseFarrar
Sun Oct 5, 195880AMain points of debates.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Jul 27, 195364AMain points.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun Dec 14, 1947132DMain points.Louise RabbFarrar