It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

29 results for GIB

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for GIB.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Mar 8, 20134DIt was ceded to Brit. in the Treaty of UtrechtPaula Gamache
Sat Sep 29, 201239ANoted rock site: Abbr.Joe DiPietro
Sun Aug 26, 200795AEntrance to the Medit.Andrew M. Greene and Craig Kasper
Sun Jan 10, 1999118DMale cat (2)David J. Kahn
Wed Nov 26, 199747DTomcatNancy Schuster
Sat Oct 29, 199450AMale cat (2)Frank A. Longo

23 results for GIB from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon May 10, 199361DMale catMary S. SnyderMaleska
Sat Nov 30, 199157DMale catKevin BoyleMaleska
Sun Jun 2, 199143ATomcatTimothy S. LewisMaleska
Sun Dec 23, 199061DMale catJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sun Apr 30, 198968ATomcatDonald V. Lee IIMaleska
Fri Jul 24, 198748AMale catKathryn RighterMaleska
Sun Nov 30, 198634AMale catHarold B. CountsMaleska
Wed Jul 9, 198634DAdjustable piece of metalWhittenMaleska
Sun Dec 30, 197913DAdjustable piece in a machineE.T.M.Maleska
Thu Nov 22, 19738DMale catUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 9, 197150DMale catUnknownWeng
Thu May 22, 196963DMachine part.Arthur BennettWeng
Thu Aug 22, 19681DBritish colony: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 10, 196346AFamous fortress: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 196156DBritish fortress: Abbr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Jun 23, 196144ABritish colony and fortress: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 26, 195534AThe "Rock."Harold D. CannonFarrar
Tue May 3, 195562DName for The Rock.James R. OverholtFarrar
Tue Feb 22, 195519AThe Rock: Abbr.Charles GerschFarrar
Thu Apr 24, 195231ABritish nickname for their greatest stronghold.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 10, 194975DPiece that affords bearing surface.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Aug 22, 1948111DTomcat.Archie KreilingFarrar
Sun Oct 22, 1944102ATomcat.Jack LuzzattoFarrar