It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

52 results for GARE

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for GARE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jun 20, 201057AFrench rail stationTodd Gross and Ashish Vengsarkar
Thu Jan 22, 200917AParis's ___ de LyonGary J. Whitehead
Tue Dec 26, 200611D"___ Saint-Lazare" (Manet painting)C. W. Stewart

49 results for GARE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jun 20, 1993112ADepot, in DijonJan HurschmannMaleska
Wed Sep 5, 199035ANice stationBetty HinmanMaleska
Sun Jul 16, 198922AStation, in ParisPeggy DevlinMaleska
Sat Jul 1, 198933DDepot, in DieppeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu Sep 29, 198851D___ du Nord, Parisian depotS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Mon Dec 29, 198662AMonet's "La ___ St.-Lazare"Joy L. WoukMaleska
Thu Nov 6, 198631D___ du NordEileen LexauMaleska
Sun Jan 26, 198652D"Beware!" in BourgesBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Jan 27, 19857DParisian stationFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Apr 17, 1983128ANice depotMel RosenMaleska
Fri Aug 13, 198253A___ du Nord, depot in ParisC. J. AngioMaleska
Wed Apr 22, 198160AParis RR stationJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sat Jun 21, 198064A___ du Nord, Parisian depotFrank GearyMaleska
Sun Dec 2, 19793D___ du Nord, ParisGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Thu Jul 12, 197963AFrench depotGurnerMaleska
Tue Feb 21, 197840A___ du Nord, busy depot in ParisEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Sep 4, 1977110A"Beware!," in BrestHenry HookMaleska
Wed Mar 12, 19751DStation, in LyonLeonard GoldbergWeng
Mon Oct 30, 197263AParis stationUnknownWeng
Thu Mar 16, 197212DStation, in ParisUnknownWeng
Mon Aug 16, 197160DParis stationUnknownWeng
Wed Aug 6, 196964AStation, in Paris.UnknownWeng
Fri Sep 20, 196833DStation: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wed Mar 23, 196660A34 Across, in France.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 19654DBeware!: Fr.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue May 18, 196526ATrain station: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 28, 196440AParis station.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 31, 196460ADepot in Paris.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 4, 196360ADepot, in Paris.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Jun 4, 196123DStation in Paris.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Mar 5, 196175DFrench depot.Christine ValenceFarrar
Thu Jan 12, 196140DDepot: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 20, 196055DParis station.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Nov 1, 195913DFrench depot.Charles GerschFarrar
Mon Nov 10, 195833DDepot, in Paris.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Sep 7, 195846DDepot: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Tue Jul 2, 195731DFrench depot.Geraldine KingFarrar
Sun Jun 23, 195762AFrench depot.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Tue Oct 18, 195518ARailroad station, in France.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 4, 195551AR. R. station in Paris.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Feb 4, 195424DStation, in Paris.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 27, 195321DDepot in France.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Nov 1, 195364AParis railway station.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Apr 25, 195357DDepot, in Paris.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 5, 195253DRailroad station: French.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 27, 195056D___ du Nord, Paris depot.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 17, 194974AStation: Fr.Elizabeth JacksonFarrar
Sun Mar 13, 1949107AStation: Fr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Feb 18, 1945115AStation: French.Art SylvesterFarrar