It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

18 results for GAFFS

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for GAFFS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Sep 12, 20151DFishing hooks (2)Damon Gulczynski
Fri Mar 21, 201447ABarbed spears for fishingBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon May 21, 201251DLarge fishing hooksIan Livengood
Fri Aug 19, 201140DFishing hooks (2)Patrick Berry
Sat Aug 13, 200510AHooks for landing fishBob Peoples

13 results for GAFFS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Dec 3, 19901DLarge fishing hooksPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Jul 7, 198580ALarge fishhooksRichard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Mar 7, 19851DSparsS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Mon Jul 4, 198343DFishers' spearsLouis SabinMaleska
Sat Feb 3, 19795AAnglers' hooksVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Sun Apr 4, 19766AFishing hooksJ. A. FelkerWeng
Sun Nov 23, 197542AFish-landing hooksTom SheehanWeng
Wed Jan 16, 19749AHoaxesGeorge MadridWeng
Mon Mar 9, 197047DBarbed spearsUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 14, 19681DHooks.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 17, 19669DNautical spars.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 1, 196149DRelatives of boathooks.UnknownFarrar
Sat Aug 4, 19511DImplements used for landing large fish.UnknownFarrar