It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

25 results for GABON

9 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for GABON.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Apr 13, 201021AFrench-speaking African nation (2)Alex Boisvert
Tue Jun 24, 200816AFrench-speaking African nation (2)Barry C. Silk
Wed Jan 12, 20054DLibreville's land (5)Alan Arbesfeld
Sun Sep 30, 200194ALibreville's land (5)Con Pederson
Wed Aug 8, 200132DLibreville's land (5)Sam Bellotto Jr.
Mon Jul 23, 200126DCameroon neighborEthan Cooper
Wed Jun 20, 200141DLibreville's land (5)Jay Sullivan
Fri Jul 7, 200032DFrench-speaking localeM. Francis Vuolo
Thu Feb 17, 20006ALibreville's land (5)Matt Gaffney and David Bianco

1 result for GABON from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Sep 15, 2013cryptic22DSome vagabonds land in Africa (5)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon

15 results for GABON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun May 7, 198949DAfrican republicBert H. KruseMaleska
Fri Dec 5, 198640DLibreville is its capitalEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed May 8, 198523DCameroon neighborA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jan 15, 198436DAfrican landA. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon Sep 12, 19835ALibreville is its capitalEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Jun 7, 197646AAfrican countryHerb L. RisteenWeng
Sat Feb 8, 197510DAfrican landHerb L. RisteenWeng
Mon Jan 22, 197344DAfrican republicUnknownWeng
Sat May 27, 19727AWhere Libreville isUnknownWeng
Wed Nov 29, 196736AAfrican land where Schweitzer served.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 11, 196660AAfrican country.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 1, 196341DAfrican republic.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sat Jun 1, 196332AAfrican republic.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Fri Apr 6, 19626DLibreville is its capital.Jay SheldonFarrar
Fri Dec 9, 196058ANew republic on Gulf of Guinea.UnknownFarrar