It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

137 Results for FLO

61 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Thursday, August 17, 201763DRapper ___ Rida (5)Peter A. Collins
Wednesday, December 7, 201625D___ Rida ("My House" rapper)David Steinberg
Sunday, July 24, 2016114D___-Jo ('80s track star)David Steinberg
Sunday, March 6, 20161ASpokesperson in TV insurance adsDavid J. Kahn
Monday, February 16, 201555DRapper ___ Rida (5)David J. Kahn
Wednesday, July 16, 201447A"Alice" waitress (5)Daniel Raymon
Sunday, July 13, 201456DRapper ___ Rida (5)Tom McCoy
Thursday, July 18, 201344A___ Rida ("Right Round" rapper)Todd Gross and David Steinberg
Saturday, March 2, 201323AEddie's partner in musical comedyBarry C. Silk
Friday, October 12, 201225ACheery cashier in Progressive adsMartin Ashwood-Smith
Sunday, July 22, 2012101AOld Polly Holliday sitcomBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, July 15, 201284AWoman in Progressive Insurance commercialsRandolph Ross
Tuesday, April 10, 201256D"Alice" waitress (5)Gregory Philip Butler
Monday, February 20, 201261D___-Jo ('88 Olympics track star)Samuel A. Donaldson
Sunday, November 20, 20114DSitcom waitress (2)Trip Payne
Thursday, November 17, 20111DRapper ___ Rida (5)Patrick Merrell
Tuesday, September 20, 201145A"Alice" spinoff (5)Daniel Raymon
Monday, September 12, 20114DPop music's ___ & EddieKeith Talon
Monday, July 4, 201111AWaitress at Mel's Diner (2)Paul Johnson
Sunday, September 19, 201057DMel's Diner waitress (2)Kevin G. Der
Tuesday, March 9, 201019ARapper ___ Rida (5)Jeffrey Wechsler
Tuesday, February 16, 201062DSitcom diner waitressPaul Hunsberger
Sunday, December 13, 200996DSitcom waitress (2)Mike Shenk
Tuesday, January 29, 200811AShowman Ziegfeld (3)C. W. Stewart and J. K. Hummel
Sunday, December 30, 200734D"Kiss my grits" ladyElizabeth C. Gorski
Tuesday, January 9, 200762DShowman Ziegfeld (3)Ed Early
Sunday, February 5, 200676D"Alice" waitress (5)Eric Berlin
Tuesday, November 15, 20051AShowman Ziegfeld (3)Sarah Keller
Tuesday, July 26, 200562DAndy Capp's wife (4)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Wednesday, April 28, 200462D"Alice" waitress (5)John Underwood
Sunday, March 21, 200447D"Alice" spinoff (5)Roy Leban
Saturday, March 20, 200460AZiegfeld of the "Ziegfeld Follies"Byron Walden
Sunday, July 27, 2003113DMrs. Andy Capp (2)Michael Grudzielanek
Thursday, July 24, 200356DOld pop duo ___ & EddieRich Norris
Wednesday, February 20, 200235AWaitress at Mel's Diner (2)Marjorie Richter
Thursday, December 6, 200156DAndy Capp's wife (4)Richard Silvestri
Sunday, December 2, 200114D___-Jo (1988 Olympics star)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, October 28, 200160AEddie's 1970's singing partnerMichael Ashley
Sunday, June 24, 2001111DWaitress at Mel's (3)Randolph Ross
Sunday, January 7, 200131AThe great ZiegfeldManny Nosowsky
Friday, July 14, 20004DImpresario ZiegfeldBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, December 29, 199960DWaitress at Mel's (3)Robert O. Dillman
Thursday, October 14, 199957DMrs. Andy Capp (2)Joe DiPietro
Monday, March 15, 199940AMel's Diner waitress (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, March 12, 19997A"Alice" spin-off (5)A. J. Santora
Wednesday, February 3, 199941A"Alice" waitress (5)Glenn E. Sykes
Friday, October 9, 199842AAndy Capp's wife (4)Cathy Millhauser
Sunday, May 24, 199848DAndy Capp's wife (4)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Friday, May 22, 199827D70's-80's TV character who said "Kiss my grits"Brendan Emmett Quigley
Saturday, January 10, 199846A___ Hyman award for female athletesMark Diehl
Tuesday, October 28, 199729A___-Jo (1988 Olympics name)Bernice Gordon
Sunday, February 16, 199737DEarly 80's sitcomM. Gaffney
Thursday, August 22, 199655D"Alice" spinoff (5)R. Norris
Friday, March 29, 199660D"Alice" spinoff (5)C. Millhauser
Friday, September 22, 199553AWaitress at Mel's (3)Jim Page
Wednesday, May 17, 199537DMr. Ziegfeld (2)Ed Early
Sunday, March 12, 199570AZiegfeld, to palsCharles M. Deber
Thursday, December 29, 199421AMr. Ziegfeld (2)Jim Page
Thursday, August 4, 199445A"Alice" roleJim Page
Monday, May 16, 199430D_____ Jo, of the '88 OlympicsEd Pegg Jr.
Tuesday, March 8, 199411ACastleberry of "Alice"Harvey Estes

76 results for FLO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sunday, November 7, 199342AZiegfeldJames E. Hinish, Jr.Taub
Monday, July 26, 19931AMr. ZiegfeldJohn BrobstMaleska
Sunday, July 25, 1993100DShowman ZiegfeldJacques LiwerMaleska
Monday, March 22, 199334AZiegfeldMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tuesday, September 3, 199140A___-Jo Joyner of Olympics fameLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, July 28, 199187AZiegfeldRichard SilvestriMaleska
Friday, June 21, 199132AA co-worker of AliceNorma SteinbergMaleska
Friday, May 4, 199058DShowman ZiegfeldWalter CovellMaleska
Tuesday, December 5, 198933A___-Jo, top Olympics racerGayle DeanMaleska
Thursday, October 5, 198910DFollies producer ZiegfeldJim PageMaleska
Monday, August 28, 198959DProducer ZiegfeldJames R. BurnsMaleska
Friday, November 11, 198846DZiegfeldEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, September 10, 198858DZiegfeld, to his palsErnst TheimerMaleska
Sunday, October 11, 198751AZiegfeld, to friendsAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Monday, December 1, 19868DZiegfeldFred TooleMaleska
Sunday, May 5, 198573APolly Holliday's TV roleFrances HansenMaleska
Thursday, October 4, 198441AWaitress in Mel's dinerBernice GordonMaleska
Monday, April 23, 198410AZiegfeld, to Anna HeldMurphyMaleska
Friday, March 11, 19838AAlice's TV friendGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Friday, January 14, 198357DDefunct spinoff from "Alice"Bernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, December 5, 198272AZiegfeldVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Thursday, April 8, 198255AZiegfeldKay SullivanMaleska
Thursday, October 29, 198130DPolly Holliday TV roleJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, October 11, 19818DPolly Holliday's TV roleWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Saturday, September 12, 198153DZiegfeldJim ModneyMaleska
Sunday, April 12, 19813DPolly Holliday role on TVElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Friday, March 13, 198143DFirst name of B'way fameKay SullivanMaleska
Friday, May 23, 198035AZiegfeldDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Saturday, March 29, 198038AName of "Follies" fameJonesMaleska
Tuesday, September 11, 197923AZiegfeld, for shortFederingMaleska
Saturday, July 14, 197930DZiegfeldWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Monday, June 25, 197911DZiegfeldStanley GlassMaleska
Sunday, November 19, 19785AZiegfeldMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sunday, August 6, 19788DBroadway nameJoseph La FauciMaleska
Saturday, February 25, 197857AZiegfeldJordan S. LasherMaleska
Monday, February 13, 197833AZiegfeldJohnsonMaleska
Wednesday, May 25, 197728AZiegfeldJordan S. LasherMaleska
Wednesday, March 23, 197711AZiegfeldA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sunday, February 13, 197780DZiegfeldElmer ToroWeng
Tuesday, November 2, 197660DZiegfeldHugh McElroyWeng
Sunday, July 4, 197656DFollies nameAnne FoxWeng
Friday, July 2, 197628AZiegfeldMaura B. JacobsonWeng
Friday, May 7, 197651DZiegfeldJordan S. LasherWeng
Friday, May 23, 197521AZiegfeldHenry HookWeng
Tuesday, February 4, 19751AZiegfeldWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sunday, April 14, 197491AZiegfeldThreba JohnsonWeng
Saturday, February 2, 197421DZiegfeldSara V. TuckermanWeng
Tuesday, August 14, 19731DZiegfeldUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 29, 197349AZiegfeldJoseph LaFauciWeng
Wednesday, March 15, 197228AZiegfeldUnknownWeng
Sunday, January 2, 197285DZiegfeldFrances HansenWeng
Sunday, July 11, 197143AZiegfeldEdward J. O'BrienWeng
Tuesday, October 29, 196837AB'way nickname.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 11, 196861DName of B'way fame.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, June 6, 196865DName in B'way lore.UnknownFarrar
Friday, November 17, 19678DGirl's nickname.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Saturday, May 28, 19662DNickname in theater lore.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 15, 196696AFamous Broadway name.William LutwiniakFarrar
Tuesday, June 8, 19658DGirl's nickname.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 30, 196431DFamous name in theater lore.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 26, 196410AB'way name.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Saturday, May 9, 196436DZiegfeld.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 19, 1963105AZiegfeld.Ted DombrasFarrar
Saturday, April 27, 196335DGirl's name, for short.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 12, 196261AZiegfeld.Helen FasuloFarrar
Friday, February 2, 196228ANickname in theatre lore.Alda ZimpelFarrar
Sunday, December 4, 196011DGirl's nickname.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sunday, November 13, 1960114ANickname in theatre lore.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Monday, February 29, 196013DGirl's nickname.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 2, 195894DZiegfeld.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sunday, April 7, 1957119DTheatrical nickname.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Wednesday, June 27, 195640ANickname for Miss Chadwick.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Saturday, March 20, 195460DGirl's nickname.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Saturday, August 22, 195335AGirl's nickname.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, March 18, 195251DMr. Ziegfeld.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 13, 1951128DZiegfeld.Harold T. BersFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.