It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

12 results for FIRSTRATE

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for first-rate.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Mar 15, 200631DWell-doneLee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Sat May 19, 200153ACapitalDana Motley
Tue Jan 3, 199535DA number 1Rich Norris

9 results for FIRSTRATE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Dec 23, 19918DTop qualityWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Tue Feb 28, 198923AA-oneMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Wed Apr 15, 198117ATopsEli WesoffMaleska
Thu Aug 30, 197317AExcellentUnknownWeng
Mon Oct 30, 196717AVery well: Colloq.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 22, 19643DTops.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 29, 196433DTop-notch.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 14, 196111DA-O. K.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 3, 194678APossessing the highest value.Louis JenkinsFarrar