It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

66 results for FENS

16 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for FENS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jan 27, 201742AMoorsJohn Guzzetta
Thu Aug 4, 201619DMarshesJonathan M. Kaye
Fri Jan 14, 201130APeaty placesMartin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Mar 4, 200740DBoggy landsRandolph Ross
Sat May 27, 200622ASloughs (2)Will Nediger
Thu Aug 5, 200437DWetlandsSeth Abel
Wed Jun 23, 200411DBoggy placesJim Goodsell
Fri Feb 20, 200457DLowlandsBob Peoples
Sun Sep 30, 200153DBogsCon Pederson
Tue Jan 25, 200069APeaty areas (2)William S. Cotter
Fri Dec 10, 199963ASloughs (2)Gilbert H. Ludwig
Wed Jan 14, 199829DSwampy spotsWilliam Bernhardt
Fri Oct 3, 199744AMarshlandsMartin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Sep 1, 199688DPeaty areas (2)D. J. Kahn
Sun Aug 18, 1996114ALow peaty landsF. and L. Sabin
Fri Nov 17, 199563ALincolnshire locale, with "The"Fran & Lou Sabin

50 results for FENS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Sep 23, 19931ABad drainage areasBob SefickTaub
Fri Sep 10, 199355DOkefenokee featuresBeverly J. SewardTaub
Sun Oct 13, 199196AMarshesErnst TheimerMaleska
Mon May 6, 199155DMarshesRichard SilvestriMaleska
Fri Jun 2, 198968ABogsMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Sat Jul 23, 198820AThe ___, marshy English regionBernard MerenMaleska
Sun Dec 21, 198673DBogsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Mon Oct 27, 198650AThe ___, in E EnglandEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Sun Oct 12, 198648DBogsA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jul 28, 1985103DMarshy areasLouis BaronMaleska
Tue Sep 4, 198424AMarshy areasWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Jun 16, 198122ABogsMaloneyMaleska
Fri Feb 20, 198113DBoggy placesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Jun 22, 198062ASwamplandsVicki & Alex BlackMaleska
Wed Nov 28, 19794DWhere cattails flourishJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Wed Nov 9, 197750DSwampsAnn JenkinsMaleska
Tue Nov 2, 197645ABogsHugh McElroyWeng
Tue Jun 8, 197612DSwampsBert BeamanWeng
Thu Dec 18, 197510AMarshesMcCainWeng
Sat Nov 22, 197540DBoggy landsAllan BlackmanWeng
Tue Dec 3, 197410AMarshesJames A. BrusselWeng
Sun Nov 3, 1974124ASwampsGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Thu Oct 10, 197446AMarshy areasNorton RhoadesWeng
Fri Sep 13, 197423DMarshesSophie FiermanWeng
Thu May 17, 197347AMarshy tractsUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 14, 197368DMarshesWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Fri Mar 20, 197051DMarshesUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 21, 197056DSwampy landsUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 3, 19694DMuddy lowlands.UnknownWeng
Mon Mar 31, 196923ASwamplands.UnknownWeng
Mon Nov 20, 19674DMarshes.UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 3, 196765ALow beaty places.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Tue May 30, 196728AMarshy tracts.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Fri Jan 6, 196732DLow peaty areas.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Dec 20, 196554AMarshes.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 6, 196143DBogs.UnknownFarrar
Tue Aug 15, 196128ASwamps.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 3, 196013DMarshes.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 21, 196046DDistrict in England (with "the").Herbert EttensonFarrar
Thu May 14, 19598DMoors.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed May 22, 195760ASwamps.Madeline CorseFarrar
Fri Aug 10, 195661AMoors.Irving RosenheimFarrar
Sun Mar 11, 195645DMarshes.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Feb 14, 19553DSwamps.Elsie BishopFarrar
Mon Jan 3, 195519AMarshy areas.Fred C. JaschobFarrar
Wed Sep 2, 19533DSwamps.Albert BlumFarrar
Wed May 14, 195238DRegion near The Wash, in eastern England.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 2, 195256ASwamp lands.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 10, 19513DBoglands.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Sat Nov 4, 195045AMarshy regions.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar