This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

FAUNA is a legal Scrabble word. See a dictionary definition for FAUNA.

36 total results for FAUNA   ( score: 50 )

19 results for FAUNA from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sat May 20, 202325DBeastsErica Hsiung Wojcik
Sun Apr 16, 202383DAnimal life (3)Mike Hobin
Sun Apr 3, 202267AAnimal life (3)Byron Walden
Wed May 26, 20212DAnimals of a regionWill Nediger
Thu Jan 16, 20201DAnimals, collectively (3)Erik Agard and Jeff Chen
Sun Jun 16, 2019100DThe birds and the bees, e.g.Joel Fagliano
Tue Feb 16, 201647DAnimals, collectively (3)Ron and Nancy Byron
Sat Dec 26, 201515ABeasts of the wildJames Mulhern
Sun Nov 1, 201540APart of the biosphereZhouqin Burnikel
Wed Jan 2, 200852DAnimalsPatrick Blindauer
Sun Nov 25, 200767DSafari spottingsTrip Payne
Tue Dec 30, 200315AAnimal life (3)Nancy Kavanaugh
Wed Jan 1, 200353DZoologist's study (2)Ed Early
Mon Feb 4, 200212DAnimals collectively (3)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Oct 28, 200175ADeer, beavers and suchMichael Ashley
Fri Aug 6, 19991DIt's a part of lifeRaymond Hamel
Sat Jan 9, 199954AZoologists' study (2)Harvey Estes
Fri May 15, 199840D"Sleeping Beauty" fairyJohn Wolting
Wed Feb 1, 199550DCreaturesChet Currier
17 results for FAUNA from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Feb 16, 199145AAnimals of a regionWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Feb 6, 199153DAnimals of a regionJoy L. WoukMaleska
Mon Sep 3, 199014AAnimalsPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Oct 15, 198967ARoman goddess of chastityCharles M. DeberMaleska
Sat Aug 25, 198449DPart of the biotaJonesMaleska
Sat Apr 28, 198442DRegion's animalsS. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Fri Mar 13, 198132AFlora's partnerKay SullivanMaleska
Fri Dec 9, 197726DAnimals in generalWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Apr 27, 197535DEnvironmentalist's concernJoseph LaFauciWeng
Wed Apr 30, 196912DFlora's friend.UnknownWeng
Tue Mar 5, 19685AZoologist's m├ętier.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 4, 196615AFlora's partner.Louise EarnestFarrar
Thu May 16, 196336AIndigenous animals.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 24, 196031AZoologist's concern.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 15, 195263AThe animals of a region.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 194873DAnimals of a region.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Feb 18, 1945110DRoman goddess, "Bona Dea."Art SylvesterFarrar
Anagrams:AFAUN
XWord Info Home
XWord Info © 2007-2023, Jim Horne
0.02 sec