It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

159 results for FARE

38 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for FARE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri May 11, 201822ARideshare app datumSam Ezersky and David Steinberg
Sat Mar 5, 201633DSee 23-AcrossRoland Huget
Sun Jun 15, 201430AGrubTony Orbach
Wed Oct 16, 201315AWhat's to eatSamuel A. Donaldson
Sun Jul 18, 2010101AGet along (2)Robert W. Harris
Fri Jun 26, 200946DIt's taken for a rideLynn Lempel
Sun Mar 29, 200968DMetroCard paymentElizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Sep 13, 200837DRide, maybeWill Nediger
Thu May 8, 200818AMeter reading (3)Harvey Estes
Tue Jul 3, 200758DMetroCard costNorma Johnson
Mon Feb 26, 200740ACost of a cabPeter A. Collins
Thu Jan 4, 200756DCommuting costAlan Olschwang
Tue Nov 22, 200557DCabby's clientNancy Salomon
Thu Dec 16, 200425DIt's figured according to the 14-DownMike Torch
Mon Jun 28, 200452DPrice of a rideSarah Keller
Fri Oct 31, 200351DChargeEarl L. Martin III
Tue Mar 11, 200362ATaxi chargeJanice M. Putney
Tue Feb 4, 200313DSubway purchaseElizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Oct 20, 200275DFoodHarvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Tue Feb 12, 200255DTaxi rider (2)Manny Nosowsky
Tue Nov 27, 20015AMeter reading (3)Ed Early
Sat Jan 27, 200110DDiet (2)Rich Norris
Mon Apr 10, 200030DTaxi rider (2)Ed Early
Tue Apr 27, 19996DHack's customerFred Piscop
Tue Feb 23, 199951DBus token, e.g.Robert Zimmerman
Sun Jan 17, 199948DMeter reading, maybeCathy Millhauser
Sun Dec 6, 199848DMeter reading (3)Marjorie Richter
Tue Aug 4, 199815APaying passengerJanet R. Bender
Thu Apr 16, 199810ATicket to rideElizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Mar 26, 199758DMake outRichard Silvestri
Mon Jul 8, 199628DTransit tokenSidney L. Robbins
Tue May 7, 199657DWhat's for dinner?K. Hodge
Wed Mar 13, 199616AGet along (2)W. R. Williams
Mon Feb 26, 199618D$1.50 for the first 1/5 mile, e.g.N. Steinberg
Sun Sep 17, 199574AThings to eatStanley Newman
Wed Aug 31, 199460ATaximeter readingChristopher Hurt
Sun Aug 14, 199498DDiet (2)Deborah Kathryn Trombley
Sat Feb 12, 199452DThe going price?Rand H. Burns

121 results for FARE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Aug 9, 199352DFoodMorton B. BraunMaleska
Mon Aug 2, 199350DBus feeSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun May 23, 199374APassengerAlfio MicciMaleska
Wed Mar 24, 199349DCab riderJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Nov 24, 199260ADietRuth MinaryMaleska
Thu Aug 6, 199248DTaxi exactionWalter CovellMaleska
Wed Dec 25, 199144ABill of ___Nancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Mon Sep 9, 199119ACab passengerRoger H. CourtneyMaleska
Mon May 6, 19911DCab customerRichard SilvestriMaleska
Sun Mar 3, 199169ADietRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Wed Feb 20, 199146AMake outWilson McBeathMaleska
Tue Mar 6, 199055DDietWilson McBeathMaleska
Mon Feb 13, 198927DPrice of transportationAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Mon Dec 12, 198832ATransportation priceAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Mon Oct 17, 198862ATaxi riderThomas BohmMaleska
Tue May 31, 198811DHansom feeNorma SteinbergMaleska
Wed May 11, 19886DCabbie's passengerPatterson PeppleMaleska
Wed Sep 9, 19871DBus token, e.g.William CanineMaleska
Tue Jan 13, 198717AProvenderJames R. BurnsMaleska
Tue Sep 30, 198634DMenuLouis SabinMaleska
Tue Sep 9, 198658DSubway tokenRobert KatzMaleska
Wed Aug 27, 198633DFoodLouis SabinMaleska
Mon Nov 11, 198512DHigh cost of leavingEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wed May 29, 198548DDietNorman S. WizerMaleska
Sun May 12, 198596ADietMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sat May 12, 198441ACab tabI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun May 6, 198495DSubway tokenBeverly TivinMaleska
Sun Apr 8, 198494AGet onJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 198380DDietJim PageMaleska
Sun May 30, 198233ACab customerAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Apr 25, 198294DGet onJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Sep 7, 198155DHigh cost of leavingDavid GalefMaleska
Mon Aug 31, 198122AGet alongHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Tue Feb 17, 198128DCab's tabArnold MossMaleska
Thu Nov 6, 198055DToken at timesVictor GoldfarbMaleska
Sat Jun 14, 198025DThe high cost of leavingJean J. DavisonMaleska
Fri Apr 18, 198062AGet onWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tue Dec 4, 19797DCabbie's concernDaughdrilleMaleska
Wed Oct 17, 197964ASubway tokenTap OsbornMaleska
Sat Jun 9, 197938ADietVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Tue Apr 18, 197812ATurnstile depositEli WesoffMaleska
Thu Mar 9, 197823ANourishmentBert H. KruseMaleska
Mon Feb 6, 197822DMenu offeringGrace FabbroniMaleska
Fri Nov 4, 197728DSubway tokenJack LuzzattoMaleska
Mon Sep 5, 197723DTravel tariffTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Jul 1, 197723AThe high cost of leavingAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Wed Jun 8, 197738DGet alongHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Mon Feb 21, 197729DGet onWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Oct 20, 19761ACertain collector's itemRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Sun Sep 19, 197696DCost of leavingEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Fri Aug 27, 197610AGet alongSophie FiermanWeng
Tue Apr 27, 197646DGet onSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Mon Aug 25, 197548DBus-rider's needCecil McCormickWeng
Sun Feb 9, 197515ATravelWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Thu Feb 6, 197547AGet alongEvelyn BenshoofWeng
Fri Aug 2, 197419ATransportation tabJordan S. LasherWeng
Sat Jun 1, 197449DGet alongAllan BlackmanWeng
Wed Jan 23, 197425APassengerMike LeiferWeng
Tue May 8, 197355ABus moneyUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 20, 19731AMake outUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 8, 197260AHackie's hopeElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sun Sep 24, 197279ARiderGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sat Aug 19, 197257DGet onUnknownWeng
Tue Feb 8, 197227DDietUnknownWeng
Sat Sep 11, 197155AMake outUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 15, 197135DDietA. J. SantoraWeng
Sun Jul 18, 197177AMake outAnthony MorseWeng
Mon Jun 21, 197149DBusriderUnknownWeng
Thu May 20, 197121DPassengerUnknownWeng
Thu Mar 25, 197144ABus riderUnknownWeng
Fri Nov 6, 197060ADietUnknownWeng
Sun Jul 5, 197023ADietNancy SchusterWeng
Thu Mar 12, 197039DGet alongUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 24, 19693DDiet.UnknownWeng
Thu Sep 26, 196825AProvender.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 18, 19671DGoing-up item.Evelyn BenshoofFarrar
Thu Jun 1, 196753DProvender.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Tue May 16, 196721DFood and drink.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Oct 2, 1966104ACommuter item.Will WengFarrar
Sat Sep 3, 196613DGet along.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 7, 196638DHappen.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 18, 196655DTaxi rider.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 2, 196639DPassenger's concern.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 31, 196545APassenger.Nancy SchusterFarrar
Fri Oct 9, 19642DToken.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 20, 196420AStock of food.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 13, 196413DGet along.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 30, 196425DMan in a cab.S. A. KayFarrar
Fri Nov 1, 196348AGet on.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 30, 196395APassenger.Christine ValenceFarrar
Sun Aug 26, 196237DDiet.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thu Apr 5, 196210AFood.Roberta MorseFarrar
Mon Jan 8, 196232DNourishment.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 27, 196124ATravel: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 1, 196111DFood.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 27, 196132DPassenger.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 3, 196055DThe cost of going.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 8, 196042DBus money.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 26, 1960100AEdibles.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Apr 18, 196054AFood.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 10, 19601ASubway token.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 12, 195940DFood.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 5, 195992DMake out.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Mar 14, 195955DDiet.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Mar 1, 195944ANourishment.Diana SessionsFarrar
Tue Nov 11, 195854DBus token.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sat Jul 5, 19581ADiet.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tue Apr 15, 19586APartake of food.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Apr 1, 195823ATaxi rider.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Aug 3, 195728DPassage price.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Aug 7, 1955106DToken item.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Feb 26, 195526AThe high cost of leaving.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 23, 195530DEconomic and political problem.Bernice GordonFarrar
Mon Dec 6, 195437DTurn out.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Thu May 27, 195416ACabbie's passenger.Harold ReinFarrar
Thu Apr 1, 195418DMan in a taxi.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 3, 195243AGo.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed May 14, 195235DThe cost of getting around.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 13, 195228APassenger.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Thu Jul 12, 195141ACost of a ride.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 23, 194990DGo.D. G. CaywoodFarrar