This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Finder

24,442,467

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Enter a word or pattern:

50 total results for FAIT   ( score: 25 )

8 results for FAIT from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 16, 20152DFrench actDon Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Tue Sep 6, 201121A___ accompli (4)Susan Gelfand
Sun Mar 6, 201190AMade in France?David Levinson Wilk
Wed Jan 5, 201144D___ accompli (4)Mr. Ed Sessa
Sat Jul 19, 200323ACela ne ___ rien (never mind): Fr.Bob Peoples
Fri Mar 10, 200054DTout à ___ (entirely): Fr.Chuck Deodene
Fri Oct 6, 199558A___ accompli (4)Rich Norris
Tue May 23, 199542D___ accompli (4)Jay Livingston
42 results for FAIT from pre-Shortz puzzles:
DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jul 7, 199138D___ accompliCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Sun Apr 28, 199186A___ accompliFrances HansenMaleska
Mon Jan 1, 199059D___ accompliEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Thu Apr 7, 198819A___ accompliEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Thu Dec 17, 198734A___ accompliTom W. UnderhillMaleska
Sun Jul 12, 198795D___ accompliLouis SabinMaleska
Thu Nov 28, 198545A___ accompliEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Fri Dec 28, 198423D___ accompliEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sat Jan 7, 198440D___ accompliBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Apr 18, 1982117A___ accompliCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Fri Sep 21, 19791A___ accompliVincent L. OsborneMaleska
Tue May 9, 197839D___ accompliWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Aug 7, 197747A___ accompliFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Jun 15, 197715A___ accompliBeverly J. SewardMaleska
Sun Oct 31, 197664A___ accompliThreba JohnsonWeng
Sun Oct 29, 197231A___ accompliJoseph LaFauciWeng
Fri Dec 5, 196967A___ accompli.UnknownWeng
Wed Dec 18, 19686A___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 28, 196744A___ accompli.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sat May 14, 196640DEn ___ (actually): Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 10, 196625D___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Sat Dec 11, 196536D___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Sat Apr 24, 196537A___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 16, 196557D___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Sat Mar 30, 196353D___ accompli.Jay SheldonFarrar
Wed Feb 13, 196326A___ accompli.Helen FasuloFarrar
Mon Dec 3, 19621A___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 27, 196225A___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 7, 196212D___ accompli.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Tue Nov 14, 196147A___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 1, 196133ADone: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tue May 30, 196123A___ accompli (thing already done).UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 6, 195945A___ accompli.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Aug 16, 195843A___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 16, 195854AFact: Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Oct 7, 195734D___ accompli.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 15, 195634A___ accompli.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Jun 9, 195551A___ accompli.S. A. KayFarrar
Mon Sep 13, 195410A___ accompli (thing already done).Elsie BishopFarrar
Sun May 4, 195250D___ accompli.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Sep 23, 195169D___ accompli (thing done).Israel GitterFarrar
Sun Feb 4, 194531A___ accompli.Jack LuzzattoFarrar