It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

11 results for EXCUSE

4 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for EXCUSE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Nov 27, 20143DPretextStanley Newman
Tue Nov 28, 20065D"The dog ate my homework," e.g.Alan Arbesfeld
Mon Jul 11, 200542ARationalizationJanice M. Putney
Sun Jun 9, 199641DLet goM. Gaffney

7 results for EXCUSE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Tue Jul 27, 199319DAlibiSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sun Jan 29, 198999DThis might be lameJeanne WilsonMaleska
Sat Aug 11, 198452AThis may be lameErnst TheimerMaleska
Sun Jul 4, 198298DCondoneAnne FoxMaleska
Thu Mar 10, 197748APupil's note from homeHenry HookMaleska
Fri Sep 19, 196946AForgive.UnknownWeng
Thu Apr 1, 196548DLet off.UnknownFarrar