It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

63 results for EWELL

19 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for EWELL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Aug 30, 201735DMayella ___, "To Kill a Mockingbird" characterDavid J. Kahn
Mon Jan 5, 201546DTom ___, onetime Marilyn Monroe co-starJohn Guzzetta
Sat Dec 21, 201351AActor Tom of "The Seven Year Itch" (2)Todd Gross and David Steinberg
Fri Aug 16, 201325ATom who won a Tony for "The Seven Year Itch"Dana Motley
Wed Jun 26, 201310DTom of "The Seven Year Itch" (4)David Steinberg (16) and Bernice Gordon (99)
Wed Jun 13, 201212DTom of "The Seven Year Itch" (4)Susan Gelfand
Fri Apr 27, 201249ABob ___, "To Kill a Mockingbird" villainPatrick Berry
Sun Aug 23, 2009120AGettysburg general under Lee (2)Phil Ruzbarsky
Mon Apr 21, 200824DActor Tom of "The Girl Can't Help It"Janet R. Bender
Fri Apr 18, 200826D"The Seven Year Itch" co-star (2)Joe DiPietro
Sun Apr 22, 2007132DGettysburg general under Lee (2)Victor Fleming
Thu Sep 28, 20069AMonroe's co-star in "The Seven Year Itch"Richard Chisholm
Sun Dec 15, 200232D1940's-50's All-Star pitcher ___ BlackwellRIchard Hughes
Sun Jan 21, 200111D"The Seven Year Itch" co-star TomCon Pederson
Fri Jan 12, 200153ATom of "The Seven Year Itch" (4)Mark Diehl
Sat Feb 21, 199843D"The Seven Year Itch" co-star (2)Richard Hughes
Mon Feb 26, 199646AActor Tom of "The Seven Year Itch" (2)N. Steinberg
Tue Sep 26, 199532ATom of "The Seven Year Itch" (4)Bob Klahn & Raymond Hamel
Wed Aug 3, 199429DReb general RichardRichard Thomas

44 results for EWELL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu May 7, 199237DPitcher BlackwellDorothy ElliottMaleska
Sun Feb 2, 199279D"Seven Year Itch" actorAlfio MicciMaleska
Wed Jan 15, 199226DStar of 32 DownWayne Hall-EastmanMaleska
Tue Nov 26, 199132DTom of the cinemaWilson McBeathMaleska
Sat Jun 23, 199043AC.S.A. generalJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sun Jun 3, 1990123ACo-star in "The Seven Year Itch"James E. Hinish Jr.Maleska
Mon Feb 6, 198967AMonroe's co-star in "The Seven Year Itch"Albert J. KlausMaleska
Thu Sep 22, 198857DConfederate generalWilliam CanineMaleska
Sun Jan 24, 198873AActor Tom from Owensboro, Ky.Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Sep 20, 1987105AActor in "The Seven-Year Itch"E.T.M.Maleska
Sun Jan 20, 198561DBlackwell the pitcherWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Oct 29, 198414AConfederate generalHoslerMaleska
Tue Feb 8, 198354DActor TomLois SidwayMaleska
Sat Jun 6, 198131DTom ___, "Seven Year Itch" co-starDowdallMaleska
Fri Mar 6, 198154D"Seven Year Itch" manJamesMaleska
Sun Sep 21, 198092DTom of "The Seven Year Itch"Louis BaronMaleska
Wed Sep 13, 197247AConfederate generalUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 26, 197258AActor TomUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 22, 197185AGeneral at GettysburgElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sun Apr 12, 197035DCivil War generalFrances HansenWeng
Sun Aug 3, 1969144AConfederate generalFrances HansenWeng
Fri Nov 17, 196715AConfederate general.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sat Apr 22, 196746DConfederate general.Bert BeamanFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 196657DActor Tom.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 1965102DConfederate general.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sat Jun 6, 196461ALee's lieutenant.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 29, 196385DConfederate general.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Thu Jan 18, 196234AConfederate general.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 17, 195836DTom of Broadway.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Thu Jan 16, 195832D"Tunnel of Love" star.Ruth L. RutkayFarrar
Sun Sep 15, 1957111AStar in "Tunnel of Love."Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Jul 4, 195734AActor Tom.Charles AllenFarrar
Fri Nov 23, 195640AConfederate general.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Tue Jul 5, 195562AActor Tom ___.Philip G. RosemondFarrar
Mon Jan 17, 195566AActor Tom.UnknownFarrar
Tue Dec 28, 195418AStage and screen actor.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 26, 195419DActor Tom.Marian MoeserFarrar
Tue Aug 31, 195463AStar of a Broadway comedy.R. E. LawlorFarrar
Mon Mar 1, 195426D"Seven Year Itch" star.Morton BraunFarrar
Tue Aug 25, 195315AStar of "The Seven Year Itch."Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun May 31, 195362DActor in "The Seven Year Itch."Israel GitterFarrar
Sat Feb 7, 195366AStar of "The Seven Year Itch."UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 18, 195129DStar of film, "Up Front."UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 29, 195195DHe plays Bill Mauldin's Willie.E. T. WebsterFarrar