It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

79 results for ERODES

30 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ERODES.

DateGridClueAuthor
Tue Oct 17, 201748AWears away (4)Jeff Chen
Wed May 31, 201748DWearsJacob Stulberg
Thu Dec 1, 201645DDeteriorates (2)Timothy Polin
Wed Sep 21, 201641ADiminishes by degreesMatthew Sewell
Sat Jan 30, 20166DWhittles awaySamuel A. Donaldson and Brad Wilber
Sun Feb 9, 2014126AUndermines, as supportCharles M. Deber
Tue Aug 6, 201328AWashes away (2)Lynn Lempel
Mon Jan 21, 201364AWears away (4)Susan Gelfand
Sun Oct 30, 201198DChips away at (3)Andrea Carla Michaels & Patrick Blindauer
Wed Dec 29, 20109DSlowly disappearsPatrick Merrell
Wed Nov 3, 201067AChips away at (3)Tracy Gray
Tue Feb 24, 200926DWears away (4)Stephen Edward Anderson
Sun Feb 1, 2009104DDiminishes bit by bitVictor Fleming and Matt Ginsberg
Fri May 2, 200839DUnderminesBarry C. Silk
Sun Dec 30, 2007142ALoses ground?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Aug 23, 200763AWears down (2)Joe Krozel
Thu Nov 18, 200437AWeakensCharles Barasch
Sun Jun 22, 200354DChips away at (3)John Duschatko
Fri Jan 17, 200340DWears down (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Thu May 30, 200229AEats intoPeter Gordon
Fri May 18, 200145AWashes away (2)Joe DiPietro
Mon May 24, 199946AEats away at, as supportGregory E. Paul
Sat Feb 20, 199926AReduces graduallyRich Norris
Sun Dec 21, 199711DCuts intoFrances Hansen
Mon Jun 23, 199744DWears away (4)Shannon Burns
Sat Jan 4, 199714DUndergoes nivationM. W. Perry
Thu Jan 4, 199618DDiminishesF. & L. Sabin
Mon Mar 13, 199558AEats away, as soilErnie Furtado
Wed Apr 13, 199424AEats at the beachJim Page
Wed Jan 5, 199444DDeteriorates (2)Chet Currier

1 result for ERODES from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 31, 2006diagramless62DWears awayPaula Gamache

48 results for ERODES from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jun 28, 199348DEats awaySidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Jan 18, 199236DWastes awayMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Thu Aug 9, 199036DWears awayWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Mon Feb 13, 198923AWears awayAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Mon Nov 2, 198730AWears awayMary M. MurdochMaleska
Fri Jul 31, 198741DWears downChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Mon Apr 27, 198750DDecays graduallyJohnsonMaleska
Thu Jan 29, 198752AEats awayEli WesoffMaleska
Sat Oct 18, 198613DRotsFrederick DudaMaleska
Mon Jan 27, 198621AMoldersJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sat Jan 18, 198633DSubjects to detritionWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Aug 22, 198534ADisintegratesEli WesoffMaleska
Wed Jan 16, 198547DGulliesJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Apr 8, 198422DMoldersJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Nov 15, 198347DDisintegratesCharles J. MatontiMaleska
Mon Oct 24, 198349DWears awayJohnsonMaleska
Mon Sep 27, 198242DWears awayNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sun Feb 22, 198172DDisintegratesTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Nov 28, 198022ASubjects to detritionEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Dec 2, 197980ACauses detritusGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Sat Dec 23, 197844DDisintegrates slowlyTap OsbornMaleska
Tue Jun 22, 197652AEats awayHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Sun May 2, 1976120DEats awayAlexander F. BlackWeng
Tue Apr 27, 197610DWears downSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Tue Mar 30, 19765DEats awayDennis ListortWeng
Sat Oct 5, 197445DWears awayDorothea E. ShippWeng
Sat Dec 22, 197325DUnderminesUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 28, 19739DDeterioratesDiana SessionsWeng
Thu Oct 19, 197266AUnderminesUnknownWeng
Sat Mar 4, 197247DWears awayUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 27, 197026AUnderminesUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 22, 196925ASuffers attritionEileen BushWeng
Wed Feb 21, 196844DDiminishes by degrees.UnknownFarrar
Mon Nov 29, 196522ACrumbles.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 19, 196527DRusts.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jan 19, 196336DGnaws away.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Nov 18, 1962108DEats away.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tue Jun 27, 196147AEats away.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 24, 19607DDisintegrates.James ByrneFarrar
Sun Dec 20, 1959101DGnaws away.John F. ByrneFarrar
Fri Apr 17, 195960AEats away topsoil.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Apr 4, 195855AEats away.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Dec 5, 195662AWears away.Geraldine RaymentFarrar
Mon Oct 15, 19566DWears away.Herbert LyleFarrar
Tue Jul 27, 195435AWears away.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Jul 13, 195267AEats out.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Oct 27, 194614DWears away.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Apr 29, 19459DWears away.Louis JenkinsFarrar