It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

90 results for ENTAIL

29 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ENTAIL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri May 4, 201841AInvolve (15)Michael Hawkins
Thu Jun 23, 20165DInvolve (15)Megan Amram and David Kwong
Sun Oct 28, 201224DInvolve (15)Michael Sharp and Caleb Madison
Tue Mar 20, 201238DInvolve (15)Will Nediger
Sat Nov 5, 201138ATakeKurt Mueller
Sun Jun 13, 201030DInvolve (15)Francis Heaney
Tue Apr 6, 201014AInvolve (15)Sarah Keller
Wed Mar 10, 20103DNecessarily involveGary Steinmehl
Mon Dec 7, 200944DCall for (5)Ed Sessa
Wed Mar 4, 200947DNecessitate (5)C. W. Stewart
Sun Mar 1, 200919AInvolve (15)Robert W. Harris
Sat Jan 24, 200920ACall for (5)Mark Diehl
Fri Dec 12, 200842DCall for (5)Mike Nothnagel
Thu Feb 21, 200824DRequire (2)Peter A. Collins
Sun Mar 25, 200769ANecessitate (5)Fred Piscop
Sat Mar 5, 200541ACall for (5)Bob Peoples
Sun Aug 25, 200275AInvolve (15)Randolph Ross
Wed Apr 24, 20025DInvolve (15)Sheldon Benardo
Fri Mar 22, 200219DRequire (2)Randall J. Hartman
Mon Oct 15, 200142ANecessitate (5)Holden Baker
Thu Aug 30, 200143ACall for (5)Cathy Millhauser
Tue May 8, 200148AInvolve (15)Mark P. Sherwood
Fri Dec 10, 19997DInvolve (15)Gilbert H. Ludwig
Mon Apr 13, 199822DInvolve (15)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Mar 22, 199819ANecessitate (5)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon
Sat Mar 1, 199720ANecessitate (5)Jim Page
Fri Jan 24, 199744DInvolve (15)D. J. Kahn
Thu Jan 26, 199520DInvolve (15)A.J. Santora
Mon Jan 17, 199410DInvolve (15)Sidney L. Robbins

1 result for ENTAIL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 12, 2010panda57AInvolve in taleMel Taub

60 results for ENTAIL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 27, 19928DInvolveManny NosowskyMaleska
Fri Mar 20, 199220AInvolveTap OsbornMaleska
Sun Oct 20, 1991115DInvolve necessarilyCalista LuminatiMaleska
Thu Sep 27, 199028DInvolve necessarilyLois SidwayMaleska
Fri Oct 27, 198915DInvolve necessarilyRhonda KrausMaleska
Sat Jun 17, 198929AInvolve necessarilyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Feb 5, 198970DNecessitateVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Wed Dec 31, 198648AInvolveChristy RidleyMaleska
Sun May 4, 198661DNecessitateJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Sun Mar 30, 198666AInvolveErnst TheimerMaleska
Mon Mar 17, 198624DNecessitateJoy L. WoukMaleska
Tue Feb 19, 198525DInvolve necessarilyGayle DeanMaleska
Fri Jun 1, 19844DNecessitateSam Bellotto, Jr.Maleska
Mon Feb 20, 198450DCause by consequencesEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Fri Jan 27, 19844DInvolve willy-nillyMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Fri Jan 13, 198410DInvolve by necessityJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Thu Sep 16, 198244DInvolve necessarilyC. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Apr 11, 19823DInvolve necessarilyStanley GlassMaleska
Sun Mar 22, 198176AInvolveBert H. KruseMaleska
Sat Aug 16, 198046DLogical consequenceJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Sat May 24, 198028AInvolve necessarilyDavid A. ScullyMaleska
Sat Dec 1, 19792DInvolve necessarilyDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Mon Nov 5, 197919AInvolveGeorge LaczkoMaleska
Wed May 2, 197918DInvolve necessarilyJohnsonMaleska
Sat Mar 3, 197920AInvolve by necessityWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Fri Nov 17, 197821AInvolve necessarilyWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu May 5, 197729AInvolve by necessityDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sun Feb 13, 197765DInvolveElmer ToroWeng
Sun May 26, 1974101ARule of descentOlga KowalsWeng
Fri May 17, 197420ARequireHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Thu Apr 26, 197325AInvolveUnknownWeng
Tue Jun 30, 197020AInvolve as a resultUnknownWeng
Fri Aug 30, 196855AInvolve.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 4, 196858DInvolveThreba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Jun 30, 1968120ANecessitateEugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Feb 18, 196741DInvolve.George LaczkoFarrar
Mon Sep 9, 19634DInvolve.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 2, 19634DImply as a consequence.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 7, 196230AInvolve.Sidney LambertFarrar
Wed Aug 16, 196119ANecessitate.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 9, 1961132DInvolve.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Tue Jul 4, 196134AInvolve.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 2, 196032ACause.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 9, 195957AInvolve.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 11, 195935ANecessitate.Anthony MorseFarrar
Thu Jan 23, 195850AInvolve.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sat Jul 7, 195642DRequire.Mel TaubFarrar
Sun Jun 5, 195578AInvolve.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sat Sep 11, 195459AInvolve.Marian MoeserFarrar
Wed Jul 29, 195354AInvolve as a consequence.Marjorie MorseFarrar
Fri Jan 9, 19532DNecessitate.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Thu Aug 28, 195256AImpose as a burden.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 23, 1952111ABequeath inalienably.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sun Apr 23, 195088DSettle, as property.Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 194912DNecessitate.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Feb 27, 194930DInvolve.S. K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun Jan 23, 194985DNecessitate.D. G. CaywoodFarrar
Sun Mar 21, 19482DNecessitate.D. G. CaywoodFarrar
Sun Sep 5, 194398ANecessitate.J. C. DoesburgFarrar
Sun May 2, 194310DInvolve.I. KertFarrar