It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

85 results for EMER

35 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for EMER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jun 4, 201644APart of E.M.S.: Abbr. (2)Byron Walden and Brad Wilber
Sat May 2, 201561AReason to use the 44-Across: Abbr.Barry C. Silk
Tue Jan 27, 201531ALike a 911 call: Abbr. (4)James Tuttle
Sun Jan 11, 201572DPart of FEMA: Abbr. (5)Peter A. Collins
Sun Dec 29, 201390APart of FEMA: Abbr. (5)Joel Fagliano
Wed Aug 14, 20137DE.M.T. part: Abbr.Sarah Keller
Sun Mar 31, 201353APart of E.M.S.: Abbr. (2)Caleb Madison
Thu Aug 9, 201219APart of FEMA: Abbr. (5)Joe Krozel
Sun Dec 18, 201144DFEMA part: Abbr.Patrick Merrell
Sun Jun 28, 2009117DLike 911: Abbr.Barry C. Silk
Sun Nov 9, 20083DMatter of life and death: Abbr.Paula Gamache
Sun Oct 12, 200885AE.R. part: Abbr. (2)Rich Norris
Sun Oct 5, 2008118DPart of FEMA: Abbr. (5)Byron Walden
Thu May 22, 200867APart of E.M.T.: Abbr. (4)Richard Silvestri
Fri Mar 21, 200831DLike some profs. (3)Peter A. Collins
Thu Feb 28, 200863AE.R. part: Abbr. (2)Matt Ginsberg
Sun Jan 7, 20072DLike some profs. (3)Ashish Vengsarkar
Mon Dec 11, 200649AThe "E" in E.R.: Abbr.David J. Kahn
Sat Nov 25, 200648ALike a retired prof.Sherry O. Blackard
Wed Sep 13, 200628APart of E.M.T.: Abbr. (4)Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Sun Dec 11, 2005112DPart of E.M.T.: Abbr. (4)Ben Tausig
Fri May 6, 20058DKind of rm. for an R.N.Harvey Estes
Tue Jan 25, 20058DReason to call 911: Abbr.Lee Glickstein and Nancy Salomon
Fri Jun 11, 20044DKind of room at a hosp.Sherry O. Blackard
Sun Dec 28, 2003113DRetired, as a prof.Seth A. Abel
Tue Apr 23, 200214ALike a 911 call: Abbr. (4)Bob Peoples and Nancy Salomon
Sun Dec 10, 200065APart of E.R.: Abbr.Rich Norris
Sun Oct 8, 200079ALike a 911 call: Abbr. (4)Richard Silvestri
Sun Jan 16, 200056ALike some profs. (3)Fred Piscop
Fri Aug 6, 19999DPart of FEMA: Abbr. (5)Raymond Hamel
Tue Sep 22, 199866ALife-or-death matter: Abbr.Nancy Salomon
Sun Jul 19, 199894ALike a 911 call: Abbr. (4)Nancy Salomon
Tue Nov 25, 199740APart of E.M.T.: Abbr. (4)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Jun 18, 199577DLike certain profs.Rich Norris
Wed Oct 26, 199441AProf. _____ (ex-academic)Rich Norris

50 results for EMER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Sep 30, 199157DCuchulain's wifeAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sat Jul 25, 198736DLegendary Irish brideBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Sat Sep 27, 198652DCuchulain's wifeDaniel GirardiMaleska
Fri Apr 4, 198622ALegendary Irish brideDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Wed Mar 17, 198215ALegendary Irish beautyWilliam E. HeinemannMaleska
Sun Nov 2, 198059ACuchulainn's wifeGeorge Rose SmithMaleska
Thu May 1, 198055DRetired: Abbr.I. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sat Apr 19, 198031AKind of prof. or pres.I. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Feb 26, 197885DLegendary Irish beautyKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Sat Jul 9, 197712DRetired: Abbr.A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Mar 17, 1974100DLegendary Irish beautyEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Tue Mar 27, 197349DCuchulainn's wifeUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 11, 197252AWife of CuchulainnUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 28, 197134ALegendary Irish beautyEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Sat Apr 24, 197116ACuchulainn's wifeUnknownWeng
Fri Mar 12, 197116ACuchulainn's wifeUnknownWeng
Sun Jan 10, 1971110AWife of CuchullainnBetty LearyWeng
Sat Dec 12, 197059ACuchulainn's wifeUnknownWeng
Sat Aug 29, 197059DWife of CuchulainnUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 8, 196948DCuchulainn's wife.UnknownWeng
Wed Aug 27, 196930ACuchulainn's wife.UnknownWeng
Thu Apr 17, 196943AWife of Cuchulainn.UnknownWeng
Wed Apr 2, 196962ACuchulainn's wife.UnknownWeng
Fri Nov 1, 196822AIdeal woman of Irish saga.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 25, 19669DLegendary Irish beauty.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Fri Nov 19, 196519AIrish epic heroine.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 18, 1962123AWoman of Irish Saga.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Wed Jun 8, 196015ABeauty of Irish legend.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 20, 1958137ALegendary Irish beauty.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Mon Dec 30, 195766AWife of Cuchulain.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 2, 195758AIdeal woman of Irish saga.Bernice GordonFarrar
Thu May 24, 195613DLegendary Irish beauty.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Mon Mar 15, 195460AHeroine of Irish legend.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Nov 9, 195254AIrish ideal of womanhood.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jun 3, 195141DIrish heroine.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat May 19, 195112DIrish personification of ideal womanhood.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Aug 6, 195065ACuchulainn wooed her.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 12, 1950109DLegendary Irish heroine.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Dec 18, 1949133DCuchulainn's wife.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Oct 23, 194938DHeroine of Irish saga.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Sep 11, 194932AIrish mythological heroine.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Dec 19, 194834DLegendary Irish beauty.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Apr 6, 194774AIdeal wife of Cuchulainn.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Feb 16, 194765AWife in Ulster epic.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Mar 18, 194533AWife of Cuchulainn: Ir. Saga.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Oct 29, 194415DCuchulainn’s wife.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sun Oct 22, 194473AIrish legendary beauty.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Sep 10, 194438DCuchulainn’s wife.Archie S. KreilingFarrar
Sun Apr 4, 194316DWife of Cuchulainn.Louis ShieldsFarrar
Sun Feb 28, 194384DCuchulainn's wife.Bert StoreyFarrar