It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

43 results for ELYSEE

25 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ELYSEE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Jan 15, 201825DFrench president's palace (2)Agnes Davidson and Zhouqin Burnikel
Tue Oct 3, 201720AParis's ___ PalaceChuck Deodene
Sun Mar 26, 201762DParisian palace (6)Tracy Gray and Jeff Chen
Mon Feb 22, 201668APresidential palace in ParisEd Sessa
Tue Nov 18, 201447DParisian palace (6)Jacob McDermott
Fri Feb 8, 201314DThe Republican Guard guards itBarry C. Silk
Mon Jan 24, 201142DFrench president's palace (2)Fred Piscop
Sun Jan 2, 2011107DParisian palace (6)David Levinson Wilk
Thu Jul 1, 20105DParisian palace (6)Clive Probert
Thu Aug 20, 200965AParis palace (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Apr 15, 200965A___ Palace, French presidential residenceMichael Vuolo
Wed Jan 28, 200956A___ Palace (French president's home)Michael Langwald
Sun Nov 4, 2007122AFrench "White House"Bob Klahn
Sat Mar 24, 200725ABastille Day party siteRich Norris
Sun May 8, 200512DParis landmarkJim Page
Sun Feb 20, 200588ACity of Light sightElizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Dec 6, 200424AFrench president’s residenceBarry C. Silk
Wed Apr 30, 20035DFrench government, with "the"Jerry E. Rosman
Tue Feb 25, 200346DParisian palace (6)Nancy Salomon
Sun Nov 24, 200239DParis palace (2)Nancy Salomon and Lee Glickstein
Tue Sep 17, 200245AFrench equivalent of the White HouseSteven Dorfman
Fri Nov 16, 200130DPrésident's placeElizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Jan 25, 200119AParisian palace (6)Robert H. Wolfe
Sun Dec 11, 199497DFrench palaceWayne Robert Williams
Sun Aug 28, 199498DChirac's homeRandolph Ross

1 result for ELYSEE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 3, 2004acrosticEFrench counterpart to the White HouseEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

17 results for ELYSEE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Sep 24, 199267AFrench presidential palaceJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Sat May 10, 198059APresidential palace in ParisSara V. TuckermanMaleska
Mon Feb 18, 198024AFrench palaceGrace FabbroniMaleska
Mon Jul 3, 19785DFrench president's official residenceJean J. DavisonMaleska
Sat Jun 3, 197221AParis palaceUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 16, 1970119DFrench President's homeFrances HansenWeng
Thu Nov 21, 196844AParis landmark.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 4, 196762AFrench president's residence.Diana SessionsFarrar
Thu Sep 16, 196550AFrench "White House."UnknownFarrar
Thu Aug 20, 196425AFrench palace.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 6, 196113DPalace of French Presidents.UnknownFarrar
Thu Mar 10, 196050DPresident's residence in Paris.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 25, 195824APresident Coty's residence.S. A. KayFarrar
Thu Jan 9, 195841DPalace in Paris, home of French President.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Dec 4, 195580DResidence of René Coty.Diana SessionsFarrar
Fri Feb 12, 195445DResidence of French president.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun May 4, 195240AAuriol's palace.Willard N. JordanFarrar