This web browser is not supported. Use Chrome, Edge, Safari, or Firefox for best results.

Find clues for any answer, or answers that match a pattern

Search options:

Sort finds:
Answer length:
Include:
Examples using the [Search] button:
Find all clues for a single word ELOPE
Use ? for single letter in pattern P??CH
Use * for any number of letters (including zero) CR*Y
Use $c for any consonant, or $v for any vowel $c$c???$v$v
Square brackets for any enclosed letter [QJXZ]????
Hyphen for range of letters [X-Z]?????
Use ^ to negate specified letters [^A-W]*[^RSTLE]

Click here for detailed information, including OneLook and Regex options.

Enter a word, pattern, or phrase:

Support XWord Info today

Pay now and get access for a year.

1. Select account level
2. Choose how to pay

16 total results for ELNORTE   ( score: 30 )

15 results for ELNORTE from Shortz Era puzzles:
Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Mar 11, 201833DThe U.S., to Mexicans (2)Matthew Sewell
Sun Dec 3, 201718AThe U.S., in MexicoDavid Steinberg
Fri May 22, 201538DLos Estados Unidos, en MéxicoDavid Woolf
Sun Jan 26, 201413AGringos' landDaniel A. Finan
Sat Jul 6, 201354ALand above, to SonoransMartin Ashwood-Smith
Sat Oct 29, 201145DLand above the Río BravoBarry C. Silk
Sat Jan 10, 20098DThe United States, to some prospective immigrantsBob Klahn
Sat Jul 1, 200643D1983 film about illegal immigrantsJim Page
Sun Apr 30, 200635DWhere gringos liveElizabeth C. Gorski
Fri Jun 17, 200515DLand above the Rio GrandeManny Nosowsky
Fri Apr 15, 200554AThe United States, to MexicansBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Aug 1, 200156AThe U.S., to Mexicans (2)William I. Johnston
Sat Nov 13, 199951AThe United States, to Central AmericansJim Page
Sun Apr 18, 199924ABest Original Screenplay nominee of 1984Frank Longo
Fri Dec 25, 199842D1984 Oscar-nominated sagaEd Pegg Jr.
1 result for ELNORTE from Variety puzzles:
DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 14, 2006AcrosticL1983 drama about illegal immigrants (2 wds.)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon