It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

16 results for ELNORTE

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for ELNORTE.

Sunday, March 11, 201833DThe U.S., to Mexicans (2)Matthew Sewell
Sunday, December 3, 201718AThe U.S., in MexicoDavid Steinberg
Friday, May 22, 201538DLos Estados Unidos, en MéxicoDavid Woolf
Sunday, January 26, 201413AGringos' landDaniel A. Finan
Saturday, July 6, 201354ALand above, to SonoransMartin Ashwood-Smith
Saturday, October 29, 201145DLand above the Río BravoBarry C. Silk
Saturday, January 10, 20098DThe United States, to some prospective immigrantsBob Klahn
Saturday, July 1, 200643D1983 film about illegal immigrantsJim Page
Sunday, April 30, 200635DWhere gringos liveElizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, June 17, 200515DLand above the Rio GrandeManny Nosowsky
Friday, April 15, 200554AThe United States, to MexicansBrendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, August 1, 200156AThe U.S., to Mexicans (2)William I. Johnston
Saturday, November 13, 199951AThe United States, to Central AmericansJim Page
Sunday, April 18, 199924ABest Original Screenplay nominee of 1984Frank Longo
Friday, December 25, 199842D1984 Oscar-nominated sagaEd Pegg Jr.

1 result for ELNORTE from Variety puzzles.

May 14, 2006acrosticL1983 drama about illegal immigrants (2 wds.)Emily Cox & Henry Rathvon