It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

17 results for ELIMINATE

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for ELIMINATE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Jan 23, 201515AKnock outEd Sessa
Fri Aug 26, 201113DWasteBrendan Emmett Quigley
Tue Oct 28, 200812DRule outAllan E. Parrish

1 result for ELIMINATE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 29, 2007diagramless42DDumpByron Walden

13 results for ELIMINATE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu May 2, 199131DRub outJean M. HuntMaleska
Sat Jul 21, 199020ARemoveNancy JolineMaleska
Thu Sep 24, 198745ARejectWalter CovellMaleska
Fri Nov 7, 198615ATake outEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Jun 30, 198579DRejectCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Tue Jan 27, 198132DDefeat in a heatChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Fri Nov 7, 196952ARemove.UnknownWeng
Fri Dec 30, 196015ATake out.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 16, 195889DRemove.Arthur LewisFarrar
Sun Jan 25, 194891AExclude.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 194528A"___ the negative."L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Sep 12, 1943146ALiquidate.Alexis P. BoodbergFarrar
Sun Dec 20, 194226AGet rid of.Mrs. Hedley V. CookeFarrar