It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

31 results for EIDOLON

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for EIDOLON.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jul 15, 19958DPhantom (2)Rand H. Burns
Sun Dec 11, 199468AApparitionWayne Robert Williams
Sun Oct 16, 199423APhantom (2)Raymond Hamel

1 result for EIDOLON from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Feb 11, 2001acrosticGPhantom, apparitionEmily Cox & Henry Rathvon

27 results for EIDOLON from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Jan 16, 199333APhantasmal imageJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sun Sep 18, 198833DPhantomJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Sat Jan 12, 198537DPhantomJack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Wed Dec 15, 198241DPhantomJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Fri Jun 25, 198215APhantomBert RosenfieldMaleska
Fri Aug 3, 197916AApparitionDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Sat May 18, 197429AApparitionH. M. KennedyWeng
Sun Feb 20, 1972122APhantomElizabeth A. YaroWeng
Thu Jan 7, 197118AApparitionUnknownWeng
Tue Apr 7, 19705DPhantomUnknownWeng
Fri Sep 27, 196839DPhantom.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 19, 19679DPhantom.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sun Oct 29, 196719DPhantom.Hume CraftFarrar
Fri Aug 25, 196744APhantom.Lois HillisFarrar
Tue Jan 5, 19655DPhantom.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 17, 196463APhantom.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 18, 196315AImage.Kay RichmanFarrar
Mon Dec 4, 196144DApparition.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 13, 196153DPhantom.Mel TaubFarrar
Sun Feb 14, 195448DRevenant.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 195317DPhantom.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Sun Mar 11, 195132DPhantom.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Sun Sep 24, 195066DPhantom.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jul 20, 1947131ASpecter.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Oct 6, 194689DPhantom.Willard JordanFarrar
Sun Mar 24, 194666DImage; phantom.J. P. DownesFarrar
Sun May 6, 194553DPhantom.C. W. CrossFarrar