It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

152 results for EGAL

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for EGAL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Aug 14, 201728DAlike, in ParisRich Proulx
Wed Jul 1, 201559DEven, to Yvonne (3)Ned White
Thu Feb 5, 201524DLike three and troisMike Buckley
Sun Dec 1, 201334DYves's "even"Alan DerKazarian
Thu Dec 13, 20126ALike un + quatre vis-à-vis deux + troisSam Ezersky
Thu Nov 8, 201260AEven: Fr.Damon J. Gulczynski
Thu Sep 27, 201224DEven in Paris?Joel Fagliano
Sat Aug 25, 201210DEven, in ÉvreuxCaleb Madison
Mon Dec 26, 201160DAlike: Fr. (4)Gary Cee
Sun Jul 31, 201187ANeither more nor less, in FrancePamela Klawitter
Tue Nov 23, 201070AAlike: Fr. (4)Richard Chisholm
Sat Aug 8, 200954AEven around the Seine?Karen M. Tracey
Sun May 17, 200978DThe same to vous?Oliver Hill
Wed Apr 1, 200937DNot différent (2)Ed Stein and Paula Gamache
Sat Jun 14, 200830DIt's the same in ParisBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Jan 10, 200816AEven, to Yves (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Jul 2, 200550DNot différent (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Sun Apr 17, 20058DAlike: Fr. (4)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Dec 18, 200315AEven, to YvetteJohn Underwood
Mon Jul 14, 200362ASame, in SommeElizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Jun 18, 200316AAlike, to AndréAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Aug 6, 199951AOn a par, in OrléansRaymond Hamel
Sun Jun 20, 199918DAlike: Fr. (4)Manny Nosowsky
Thu Jun 10, 199933AEven, to Yves (2)Adam G. Perl
Sun Mar 7, 199989AAlike, in AlençonRandolph Ross
Sun Nov 16, 199794DOn a par, in ParisFrank Longo
Thu Mar 6, 199756AIt's all the same to moiShannon Burns
Sun Mar 24, 1996120DEven, to Yvonne (3)J. K. Brill
Sat Oct 28, 199510DAlike, to JacquesChuck Deodene
Fri Jul 14, 199510DOn even terms, old-styleRich Norris
Sun Jun 4, 1995120DEven, to Yvonne (3)Bryant White

1 result for EGAL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 12, 2010panda22AInternet chick is Pierre's equalMel Taub

120 results for EGAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Nov 5, 19921AThe same, in SensDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sun Mar 15, 199262DSame, to PierreJane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Fri Nov 8, 199118DEqual, in ArlesJesse RoarkeMaleska
Mon Jan 7, 199140DEqual, in DijonPeter SwiftMaleska
Thu Dec 27, 199067AEqual, to HenriAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Mon Aug 27, 199053DEqual: Fr.Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Apr 8, 1990118DSame, in SavoieErnst TheimerMaleska
Sun Jun 18, 198975AEqual, in MetzLouis BaronMaleska
Fri Jun 17, 198857DSame, in SommeI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sun Mar 20, 198892DPeer, in ParisBert H. KruseMaleska
Fri Mar 18, 19883DEven, to JacquesR. S. JonesMaleska
Mon Jan 4, 198864AAlike, to BrigitteErnie FurtadoMaleska
Thu Jul 23, 198754DOn a par: Fr.Louis SabinMaleska
Mon May 4, 198760AEqual, in FranceWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thu Mar 5, 198711DEqual, in ArlesWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Sun Sep 28, 1986121DAlike, in ArlesD. JonesMaleska
Fri Aug 8, 198631DUniform, to PierreEli WesoffMaleska
Sun Nov 10, 198574APrime Minister of Somalia: 1969John GreenmanMaleska
Thu Aug 1, 198521AAlike, in AmiensDaniel GirardiMaleska
Thu Jul 18, 198556DAlike, in ArlesEli WesoffMaleska
Sat Jun 8, 198560AAlike, in AixLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Sun Mar 3, 198527AEqual, to PierreJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Aug 7, 198469AEqual, in FranceNancy McCarthyMaleska
Sat Jun 30, 198410ASans ___ (peerless)S. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Sun May 27, 198421AEqual, to HenriErnst T. TheimerMaleska
Sat Mar 3, 19848DBrigitte's equalReichertMaleska
Sun Dec 25, 1983141AAll the same: Fr.Anne FoxMaleska
Wed Dec 21, 198327DAlike, to AloysLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Dec 11, 1983119ASans ___ (matchless)Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun Sep 4, 198385AOn a par in ParisMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tue Nov 16, 198223DOn a par, in ParisWhittenMaleska
Mon Feb 15, 198211DLike a peer of PierreEmory H. CainMaleska
Sun Aug 16, 1981113AEqual, in NiceA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Mar 26, 198159AOn a par, in ParisJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wed Mar 25, 198149DEqual, in FranceBernice GordonMaleska
Mon Mar 9, 198130DSans ___ (matchless)Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Aug 19, 198020ASans ___ (nonpareil)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu Apr 10, 198021AEqual, in LilleRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Sun Mar 23, 1980117AUniform, in ParisHal R. HollingerMaleska
Tue Mar 18, 198026AEqual: Fr.MeunierMaleska
Fri Feb 29, 19801DSans ___ (matchless)C. J. AngioMaleska
Sun Feb 10, 198047AAlike, in ArlesLouis BaronMaleska
Sun Nov 4, 19794DAlike, in ArlesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Sep 9, 1979104ASans ___ (nonpareil)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sat Oct 1, 197752DAll the same, in ParisMel RosenMaleska
Tue Jul 26, 197762AAlike, in ArlesElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 197786AEqual: Fr.Anne FoxMaleska
Wed Apr 6, 197721AEqual, in ParisJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Mar 6, 197780DAlike, in ArlesAlfio MicciMaleska
Sun Aug 15, 197692DAlike, in ParisBill HartmanWeng
Sun Feb 15, 197694DSame, to MarceauElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sun Feb 1, 197662AAlike, in FranceJohn VezendyWeng
Sat Nov 1, 197554DAlike, in FranceCornelia WarrinerWeng
Sat Aug 16, 197527DEqual, in FranceManny MillerWeng
Fri Jan 24, 19751AAlike, in FranceSophie FiermanWeng
Fri Jan 3, 197558AAlike, in FranceRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Fri Dec 27, 197410AEqual: Fr.Tap OsbornWeng
Sun Nov 17, 1974114DSame, in FranceArnold MossWeng
Tue Apr 9, 19742DEqual, in FranceAndrew LeskoWeng
Mon Feb 11, 197410AEqual, in FranceHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Sun Dec 2, 1973112DEqual, in FranceHume R. CraftWeng
Mon Nov 5, 19732DEqual, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tue Aug 7, 197341AOn a par with, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tue Jan 16, 197314AEqual, in CannesUnknownWeng
Tue Oct 17, 197212DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Wed Jul 19, 197214AEqual, in ParisUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 1, 197159AAlike: Fr.Mary M. MurdochWeng
Tue Oct 13, 197062DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Mon Jul 13, 197054DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Thu Jul 9, 197058DAlike: Fr.UnknownWeng
Mon Mar 16, 197062ASame, in ParisUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 9, 196930DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Sun Sep 7, 196941AAlike: Fr.Threba JohnsonWeng
Fri Aug 30, 196821DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 13, 196828DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 30, 196862AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 17, 196716AEqual: Fr.Helen FasuloFarrar
Mon Aug 28, 196753DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 31, 196743AEqual: Fr.George LaczkoFarrar
Tue Dec 20, 196619AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sat Feb 26, 196617AEqual: Fr.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Nov 21, 1965105DEqual: Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Apr 27, 196515AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 8, 196438ASans ___ (matchless): Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 2, 196410DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 26, 196480DEqual: Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Jan 20, 196456AEqual: Fr.Michael DubinFarrar
Fri Jun 7, 196343AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 27, 19625ASans ___ (matchless): Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thu Feb 8, 196260AEqual: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Dec 20, 196129AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 14, 196161AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 22, 196123DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 30, 196114AEqual: Fr.Louise EarnestFarrar
Fri Jun 9, 196155AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 12, 196160DSans ___ (matchless): Fr.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jan 1, 1961104AEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Dec 15, 196042AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 31, 196014AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 1960117AEqual: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat Oct 24, 195954DSmooth, even: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 10, 195964AEqual: Fr.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sat Apr 25, 195929DEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Feb 20, 195961AEqual: Fr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Jan 24, 195930DThe same: Ger.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Jan 11, 195964AEqual: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Fri Oct 3, 195814AEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Jul 12, 195811DEqual: Fr.Roberta MorseFarrar
Fri Feb 21, 195863AEqual: Fr.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sat Nov 9, 195760AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 27, 195755DSans ___ (matchless): Fr.Louis SabinFarrar
Thu Jan 17, 195750DEqual: Fr.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Fri Sep 21, 195610AEqual: French.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun Oct 23, 1955112DEqual: Fr.George ArguimbauFarrar
Fri Jul 15, 195540AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 18, 1954109DEqual: Fr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Jun 10, 195354DEqual: French.Harold T. BersFarrar
Mon Mar 3, 195221DEqual: French.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 6, 194996DEqual, even: Fr.G. A. K. SuttonFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 194833AEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar