It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

152 Results for EGAL

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Monday, August 14, 201728DAlike, in ParisRich Proulx
Wednesday, July 1, 201559DEven, to Yvonne (3)Ned White
Thursday, February 5, 201524DLike three and troisMike Buckley
Sunday, December 1, 201334DYves's "even"Alan DerKazarian
Thursday, December 13, 20126ALike un + quatre vis-à-vis deux + troisSam Ezersky
Thursday, November 8, 201260AEven: Fr.Damon J. Gulczynski
Thursday, September 27, 201224DEven in Paris?Joel Fagliano
Saturday, August 25, 201210DEven, in ÉvreuxCaleb Madison
Monday, December 26, 201160DAlike: Fr. (4)Gary Cee
Sunday, July 31, 201187ANeither more nor less, in FrancePamela Klawitter
Tuesday, November 23, 201070AAlike: Fr. (4)Richard Chisholm
Saturday, August 8, 200954AEven around the Seine?Karen M. Tracey
Sunday, May 17, 200978DThe same to vous?Oliver Hill
Wednesday, April 1, 200937DNot différent (2)Ed Stein and Paula Gamache
Saturday, June 14, 200830DIt's the same in ParisBrendan Emmett Quigley
Thursday, January 10, 200816AEven, to Yves (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, July 2, 200550DNot différent (2)Sherry O. Blackard
Sunday, April 17, 20058DAlike: Fr. (4)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, December 18, 200315AEven, to YvetteJohn Underwood
Monday, July 14, 200362ASame, in SommeElizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, June 18, 200316AAlike, to AndréAlan Arbesfeld
Friday, August 6, 199951AOn a par, in OrléansRaymond Hamel
Sunday, June 20, 199918DAlike: Fr. (4)Manny Nosowsky
Thursday, June 10, 199933AEven, to Yves (2)Adam G. Perl
Sunday, March 7, 199989AAlike, in AlençonRandolph Ross
Sunday, November 16, 199794DOn a par, in ParisFrank Longo
Thursday, March 6, 199756AIt's all the same to moiShannon Burns
Sunday, March 24, 1996120DEven, to Yvonne (3)J. K. Brill
Saturday, October 28, 199510DAlike, to JacquesChuck Deodene
Friday, July 14, 199510DOn even terms, old-styleRich Norris
Sunday, June 4, 1995120DEven, to Yvonne (3)Bryant White

1 result for EGAL from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
December 12, 2010panda22AInternet chick is Pierre's equalMel Taub

120 results for EGAL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, November 5, 19921AThe same, in SensDaniel GirardiMaleska
Sunday, March 15, 199262DSame, to PierreJane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Friday, November 8, 199118DEqual, in ArlesJesse RoarkeMaleska
Monday, January 7, 199140DEqual, in DijonPeter SwiftMaleska
Thursday, December 27, 199067AEqual, to HenriAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Monday, August 27, 199053DEqual: Fr.Eugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sunday, April 8, 1990118DSame, in SavoieErnst TheimerMaleska
Sunday, June 18, 198975AEqual, in MetzLouis BaronMaleska
Friday, June 17, 198857DSame, in SommeI. Judah KoolykMaleska
Sunday, March 20, 198892DPeer, in ParisBert H. KruseMaleska
Friday, March 18, 19883DEven, to JacquesR. S. JonesMaleska
Monday, January 4, 198864AAlike, to BrigitteErnie FurtadoMaleska
Thursday, July 23, 198754DOn a par: Fr.Louis SabinMaleska
Monday, May 4, 198760AEqual, in FranceWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, March 5, 198711DEqual, in ArlesWilliam S. McIlrathMaleska
Sunday, September 28, 1986121DAlike, in ArlesD. JonesMaleska
Friday, August 8, 198631DUniform, to PierreEli WesoffMaleska
Sunday, November 10, 198574APrime Minister of Somalia: 1969John GreenmanMaleska
Thursday, August 1, 198521AAlike, in AmiensDaniel GirardiMaleska
Thursday, July 18, 198556DAlike, in ArlesEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, June 8, 198560AAlike, in AixLarry GoldhirschMaleska
Sunday, March 3, 198527AEqual, to PierreJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, August 7, 198469AEqual, in FranceNancy McCarthyMaleska
Saturday, June 30, 198410ASans ___ (peerless)S. E. WilkinsonMaleska
Sunday, May 27, 198421AEqual, to HenriErnst T. TheimerMaleska
Saturday, March 3, 19848DBrigitte's equalReichertMaleska
Sunday, December 25, 1983141AAll the same: Fr.Anne FoxMaleska
Wednesday, December 21, 198327DAlike, to AloysLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, December 11, 1983119ASans ___ (matchless)Bert RosenfieldMaleska
Sunday, September 4, 198385AOn a par in ParisMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Tuesday, November 16, 198223DOn a par, in ParisWhittenMaleska
Monday, February 15, 198211DLike a peer of PierreEmory H. CainMaleska
Sunday, August 16, 1981113AEqual, in NiceA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, March 26, 198159AOn a par, in ParisJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wednesday, March 25, 198149DEqual, in FranceBernice GordonMaleska
Monday, March 9, 198130DSans ___ (matchless)Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tuesday, August 19, 198020ASans ___ (nonpareil)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, April 10, 198021AEqual, in LilleRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Sunday, March 23, 1980117AUniform, in ParisHal R. HollingerMaleska
Tuesday, March 18, 198026AEqual: Fr.MeunierMaleska
Friday, February 29, 19801DSans ___ (matchless)C. J. AngioMaleska
Sunday, February 10, 198047AAlike, in ArlesLouis BaronMaleska
Sunday, November 4, 19794DAlike, in ArlesWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sunday, September 9, 1979104ASans ___ (nonpareil)A. J. SantoraMaleska
Saturday, October 1, 197752DAll the same, in ParisMel RosenMaleska
Tuesday, July 26, 197762AAlike, in ArlesElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Sunday, July 3, 197786AEqual: Fr.Anne FoxMaleska
Wednesday, April 6, 197721AEqual, in ParisJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sunday, March 6, 197780DAlike, in ArlesAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, August 15, 197692DAlike, in ParisBill HartmanWeng
Sunday, February 15, 197694DSame, to MarceauElaine D. SchorrWeng
Sunday, February 1, 197662AAlike, in FranceJohn VezendyWeng
Saturday, November 1, 197554DAlike, in FranceCornelia WarrinerWeng
Saturday, August 16, 197527DEqual, in FranceManny MillerWeng
Friday, January 24, 19751AAlike, in FranceSophie FiermanWeng
Friday, January 3, 197558AAlike, in FranceRaymond F. EisnerWeng
Friday, December 27, 197410AEqual: Fr.Tap OsbornWeng
Sunday, November 17, 1974114DSame, in FranceArnold MossWeng
Tuesday, April 9, 19742DEqual, in FranceAndrew LeskoWeng
Monday, February 11, 197410AEqual, in FranceHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Sunday, December 2, 1973112DEqual, in FranceHume R. CraftWeng
Monday, November 5, 19732DEqual, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tuesday, August 7, 197341AOn a par with, in FranceUnknownWeng
Tuesday, January 16, 197314AEqual, in CannesUnknownWeng
Tuesday, October 17, 197212DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, July 19, 197214AEqual, in ParisUnknownWeng
Sunday, August 1, 197159AAlike: Fr.Mary M. MurdochWeng
Tuesday, October 13, 197062DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Monday, July 13, 197054DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Thursday, July 9, 197058DAlike: Fr.UnknownWeng
Monday, March 16, 197062ASame, in ParisUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 9, 196930DEqual: Fr.UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 7, 196941AAlike: Fr.Threba JohnsonWeng
Friday, August 30, 196821DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 13, 196828DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 30, 196862AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, October 17, 196716AEqual: Fr.Helen FasuloFarrar
Monday, August 28, 196753DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 31, 196743AEqual: Fr.George LaczkoFarrar
Tuesday, December 20, 196619AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, February 26, 196617AEqual: Fr.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sunday, November 21, 1965105DEqual: Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tuesday, April 27, 196515AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 8, 196438ASans ___ (matchless): Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 2, 196410DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 26, 196480DEqual: Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Monday, January 20, 196456AEqual: Fr.Michael DubinFarrar
Friday, June 7, 196343AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 27, 19625ASans ___ (matchless): Fr.W. E. JonesFarrar
Thursday, February 8, 196260AEqual: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wednesday, December 20, 196129AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, December 14, 196161AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, November 22, 196123DEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, June 30, 196114AEqual: Fr.Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, June 9, 196155AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 12, 196160DSans ___ (matchless): Fr.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sunday, January 1, 1961104AEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thursday, December 15, 196042AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, August 31, 196014AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 7, 1960117AEqual: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, October 24, 195954DSmooth, even: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, July 10, 195964AEqual: Fr.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, April 25, 195929DEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, February 20, 195961AEqual: Fr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Saturday, January 24, 195930DThe same: Ger.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sunday, January 11, 195964AEqual: Fr.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Friday, October 3, 195814AEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, July 12, 195811DEqual: Fr.Roberta MorseFarrar
Friday, February 21, 195863AEqual: Fr.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Saturday, November 9, 195760AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 27, 195755DSans ___ (matchless): Fr.Louis SabinFarrar
Thursday, January 17, 195750DEqual: Fr.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Friday, September 21, 195610AEqual: French.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, October 23, 1955112DEqual: Fr.George ArguimbauFarrar
Friday, July 15, 195540AEqual: Fr.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, July 18, 1954109DEqual: Fr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wednesday, June 10, 195354DEqual: French.Harold T. BersFarrar
Monday, March 3, 195221DEqual: French.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 6, 194996DEqual, even: Fr.G. A. K. SuttonFarrar
Sunday, July 25, 194833AEqual: Fr.Harold T. BersFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.