It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

127 results for EDUCE

31 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for EDUCE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Nov 28, 201616ADraw out (7)Kristian House
Sun Nov 20, 201624ADraw forth (5)Ed Sessa
Tue Dec 16, 201432ADraw out (7)Joel D. Lafargue
Mon Jul 21, 201424DBring out (12)Matt Fuchs
Sat Dec 28, 201329ABring out (12)Frederick J. Healy
Sun Feb 5, 2012121ABring out (12)Charles M. Deber
Mon Oct 3, 201165ADraw forth (5)Stanley Newman
Fri May 28, 201010DDevelop (2)Joe Krozel
Fri Jan 15, 201044DDraw forth (5)Joe DiPietro
Mon Dec 7, 200950DDraw out (7)Ed Sessa
Fri Jan 9, 200923AInfer from dataPaula Gamache
Thu Dec 18, 200863ABring out (12)Michael Vuolo
Sun Aug 17, 200854DBring out (12)Caleb Madison
Sat Sep 15, 200745DElicit (2)Brad Wilber
Mon Feb 6, 200627ABring forthSheldon Benardo
Mon Mar 21, 200564AElicit (2)Mike Torch
Wed Feb 23, 20052DDraw forth (5)Lee Glickstein
Sun Jun 13, 200460ABring out (12)Richard Silvestri
Mon Sep 1, 200349ABring out (12)Barry Silk
Sun Apr 20, 200310DBring out (12)Bill Zais
Wed Aug 7, 20022DBring out (12)Randolph Ross
Wed Jun 7, 200031DBring out (12)John Duschatko
Mon Dec 6, 199967ABring out (12)Gregory E. Paul
Tue Jun 8, 199916ADraw out (7)Fred Piscop
Mon Sep 7, 199843ABring out (12)Gregory E. Paul
Sun Aug 23, 199894ADevelop (2)Nelson Hardy
Sun Nov 16, 199776ADraw forth (5)Frank Longo
Thu Sep 4, 199728DDraw out (7)Richard Silvestri
Mon Oct 7, 199627DDraw out (7)S. Spadaccini
Sat Nov 25, 199559AExtractJoe DiPietro
Fri Aug 19, 199421ADraw out (7)Martin Ashwood-Smith

1 result for EDUCE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Mar 8, 1998panda23A'e MussoliniMel Taub

95 results for EDUCE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Sep 22, 19936DBring outJoel D. LafargueTaub
Sun May 23, 1993104ABring outAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Mar 15, 199353DDraw forthJames L. BeattyMaleska
Fri Dec 4, 199228ADraw outBert RosenfieldMaleska
Sun May 31, 19923DReason outEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Apr 5, 199235AInferWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sun Mar 15, 1992101DInferJane S. FlowerreeMaleska
Fri Dec 28, 199026DReason outThomas W. SchierMaleska
Sun Apr 22, 199024ADraw forthMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Tue Mar 21, 198950DDraw outShirley SolowayMaleska
Sun May 22, 198836DBring outBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Oct 25, 198775ABring outJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sun Jun 7, 198747DDraw forthJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Fri Jun 5, 198743AElicitWalter CovellMaleska
Wed Nov 5, 198628DReason outErnie FurtadoMaleska
Tue Jul 15, 198652DElicitJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wed Jan 8, 198628DDraw outJudith PerryMaleska
Mon Dec 16, 198517DDraw forthVirginia L. YatesMaleska
Thu Sep 5, 198564ADraw forthEli WesoffMaleska
Fri May 24, 198528DBring outJesse RoarkeMaleska
Fri May 17, 198527DInfer from dataJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Feb 24, 19857DBring outDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Sat Nov 17, 198454DArrive atBert RosenfieldMaleska
Mon Sep 17, 198419DDraw outDanielsMaleska
Sun Sep 16, 198416DDraw outEdward MarcheseMaleska
Tue Apr 24, 198437AReason outA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Aug 14, 1983110ABring outPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Jul 3, 198311ADraw outJim PageMaleska
Thu Mar 31, 198340AElicitFennessyMaleska
Mon Oct 25, 198262AExtractBob BermanMaleska
Sun Oct 3, 198279DReason outCharles BaronMaleska
Sun Jul 11, 198224ABring outWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Jul 4, 198248DExtractAnne FoxMaleska
Mon May 10, 198231DArrive at via reasonJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Fri Apr 30, 198226DBring outMary C. WhittenMaleska
Sun Oct 25, 198139DInferNancy A. WoodMaleska
Tue Aug 25, 198151DElicitRichard E. DempseyMaleska
Sun Aug 3, 198066DDraw outJordan S. LasherMaleska
Mon Feb 4, 198059ABring outHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Sep 20, 197929DReason outJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Mon Dec 11, 197830DDraw outEli WesoffMaleska
Thu Nov 23, 197848DInfer from dataJordan S. LasherMaleska
Tue Apr 27, 19766DDevelopSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Tue Feb 10, 197618DDevelopJames A. BrusselWeng
Wed Dec 3, 197550ABring outHarriet Gilson RosenbergWeng
Wed Jul 23, 19756DDraw outWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sat Mar 1, 197531ADraw outManny MillerWeng
Wed Jul 17, 197465ADevelopHugh P. HollandWeng
Thu Jul 11, 197462ADraw forthSara V. TuckermanWeng
Thu Mar 29, 197315ADraw outUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 9, 1972111AElicitJean J. DavisonWeng
Wed Nov 25, 197050DDevelopUnknownWeng
Mon Nov 2, 197050DInferUnknownWeng
Sun Feb 15, 197055ADevelopBert BeamanWeng
Tue May 7, 196852DDraw out.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wed Oct 12, 196662AInfer from data.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 21, 196629DInfer from data.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 9, 196532AElicit.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 4, 19658DInfer from data.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jan 28, 196547DDraw out.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jul 22, 196419ADraw out.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 22, 196215AElicit.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 14, 196215ADraw out.Anna McDannellFarrar
Fri Apr 20, 196262AEvolve.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Wed Nov 22, 196131DDraw forth.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jul 28, 196116AEvolve.UnknownFarrar
Wed Apr 12, 196126DDraw out.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 11, 196140DDraw out.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 16, 1960122DDraw out.Harold T. BersFarrar
Mon Jul 11, 196021DElicit.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 18, 196045DInfer from data.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 18, 196014ADraw out.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 1, 196045ADraw out.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 14, 19593DElicit.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 18, 195924ADraw out.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Tue Jun 30, 195950DDraw out.Melville P. LiveranceFarrar
Wed Aug 20, 195850DElicit.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 195826DDraw out.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Nov 9, 195730DBring forth.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 9, 195730ADraw forth.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun May 19, 1957113ADraw out.Emanuel BergFarrar
Wed Mar 13, 195741DElicit.Mel TaubFarrar
Tue Nov 27, 195639AElicit.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 1, 195675ADraw out.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Sep 29, 195526DDraw out.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 5, 195546DElicit.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Nov 8, 195397DEvolve.Israel GitterFarrar
Wed Feb 11, 195332DDraw forth.Roberta MorseFarrar
Fri Dec 21, 195128DElicit.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 31, 195123AElicit.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 1, 1951136AEvolve.Israel GitterFarrar
Sun Apr 11, 194869AEvoke.Alice CookFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 194585DEvolve.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Jun 11, 194462DEvolve.Margaret PetherbridgeFarrar
Sun Jul 25, 19437DDraw out.Howard O. SmithFarrar