It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

22 results for EARRING

5 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for EARRING.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed Jun 16, 199934DStud, e.g.Gilbert H. Ludwig
Fri Apr 19, 199629APlace for a stoneA. Micci
Fri Nov 25, 199458AHoopDaniel R. Stark
Sat Jun 25, 199453AIt may hang by the neckManny Nosowsky
Wed Feb 9, 199425DLoop for a lobeRandolph Ross

17 results for EARRING from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jan 31, 199239DAuricular adornmentBetty JorgensenMaleska
Thu Apr 6, 198928DAdornment on a lobeBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sat Aug 23, 198645DArticle of adornmentJesse RoarkeMaleska
Sun Dec 20, 198174AGift for a gypsyRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Sat Jul 1, 197837APiece of jewelryA. J. SantoraMaleska
Wed Mar 15, 197825DPirate's ornamentBeverly J. SewardMaleska
Sun Oct 31, 197652APendantThreba JohnsonWeng
Wed May 2, 197338DJewelry itemUnknownWeng
Mon Jun 2, 196914AJewelry item.UnknownWeng
Sun May 23, 196542APiece of jewelry.William A. Lewis, Jr.Farrar
Sat Sep 26, 196425APiece of jewelry.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 18, 196435DPiece of jewelry.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 23, 196016APiece of jewelry.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 8, 195339DGypsy trinket.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Aug 9, 195364DGypsy jewel.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Dec 20, 195014ACostume jewelry fad.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Mar 16, 194759ALady's trinket.P. J. LamannaFarrar