It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

98 results for EADS

12 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for EADS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Feb 16, 201852DJames B. ___, diving bell inventorDavid Steinberg
Thu Aug 30, 201263AActor George of "CSI"Stu Ockman
Fri Jul 2, 201046ASt. Louis landmark designerPaula Gamache
Sun Feb 8, 200961A___ Bridge, historic 1874 span across the MississippiAlan Arbesfeld
Fri Jan 9, 200925A19th-century engineer with a star on the St. Louis Walk of FamePaula Gamache
Sun Sep 28, 200854DSt. Louis's ___ Bridge (2)Cathy Allis Millhauser
Thu Jun 5, 200827A___ Bridge, first to span the Mississippi at St. LouisJames Sajdak
Sun Nov 11, 20076DSt. Louis's historic ___ Bridge (2)Alan Arbesfeld
Fri Oct 20, 200650DSt. Louis bridge designerEd Early
Sat Aug 25, 200139ASt. Louis's ___ Bridge (2)Frank Longo
Sun Mar 19, 200042DSt. Louis's historic ___ Bridge (2)Greg Staples
Sun Mar 9, 199735D___ Bridge, St. LouisJune Boggs

86 results for EADS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Jul 4, 1993124ASt. Louis bridgeJack R. HarnesMaleska
Sun Aug 9, 199277DSt. Louis spanS. E. BookerMaleska
Sun Aug 2, 199217DSt. Louis bridge builderJoy L. WoukMaleska
Fri Dec 27, 199137ASt. Louis bridgeRonald C. HirschfeldMaleska
Fri Mar 22, 199135DNoted engineerRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Sat Apr 2, 198822DDiving-bell inventorVaughn KeithMaleska
Mon Nov 9, 198732DBridge at St. LouisShirley SolowayMaleska
Thu Feb 12, 19875ADiving-bell inventorKenneth WitteMaleska
Tue Jan 6, 198721DSt. Louis bridgeJudson G. TrentMaleska
Wed Mar 12, 198670AMississippi River bridgeRhonda KrausMaleska
Sun Nov 17, 1985112DSt. Louis bridgeJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sat May 1, 198221DSt. Louis bridgeTimothy HoyMaleska
Mon Feb 15, 19825AInventor of the diving bellEmory H. CainMaleska
Tue Jan 19, 19821AJetties engineerHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Dec 13, 198133DEngineer James BuchananJudith C. DaltonMaleska
Sun Jul 6, 198043ASt. Louis bridgeBert RosenfieldMaleska
Tue Feb 19, 198011DSt. Louis bridgePollardMaleska
Thu Feb 15, 197971AEngineer for whom a St. Louis bridge was namedWhitworthMaleska
Sat Jan 21, 197830DSt. Louis bridgeKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Wed Dec 14, 197721DSt. Louis bridgeMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Wed Dec 22, 197636ADiving-bell inventorSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sun Dec 12, 1976104DSt. Louis bridgeHenry HookWeng
Fri Oct 1, 197650AU.S. engineerPaul R. BarnesWeng
Thu Mar 11, 197641ADiving-bell inventorDorothy CannanWeng
Fri Aug 29, 197548AU. S. engineerJordan S. LasherWeng
Thu Feb 28, 197432DDiving-bell nameTap OsbornWeng
Tue Dec 26, 197222AU. S. bridge builderUnknownWeng
Sun Jun 4, 197269AU. S. engineerArnold MossWeng
Tue Dec 28, 197121AU.S. inventorUnknownWeng
Wed Dec 1, 197122ACivil War engineerUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 7, 197193AInventor of diving bellBruce R. ShawWeng
Wed Dec 2, 197045ADiving-bell inventorUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 15, 197025AU.S. inventorArthur BennettWeng
Tue Sep 8, 197040DU. S. engineerUnknownWeng
Fri Apr 10, 197061DU.S. engineer: 1820–87UnknownWeng
Sun Feb 8, 197055DU.S. inventorMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Sun Jul 20, 1969132AU. S. engineerH. L. RisteenWeng
Tue Mar 11, 196947AInventor of diving bell.UnknownWeng
Wed Dec 11, 196841DFamous engineer.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 26, 196863AFamous engineer.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 25, 196856DU.S. inventor.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 29, 19686ADiving bell inventor.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 2, 196761ADiving bell inventor.UnknownFarrar
Tue Sep 12, 196732ADiving-bell inventor.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Tue Jan 17, 196732DDiving bell inventor.Joseph CrowellFarrar
Wed Feb 23, 196658DAmerican engineer.Louise EarnestFarrar
Wed Dec 1, 196545ABuilder of iron-clads.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 23, 196546AFamous bridge-builder.UnknownFarrar
Thu Apr 29, 196552DInventor of the diving bell.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jan 18, 196546A19th century bridge builder.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 6, 1964126ABridge-builder of 19th cen.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Jun 10, 196465AAmerican inventor.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 26, 196494DBuilder of ironclads, bridges, etc.W. E. JonesFarrar
Tue Oct 1, 196348DAcknowledged.George LaczkoFarrar
Sun Sep 8, 1963149ASt. Louis bridge.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Aug 14, 196363AInventor of the diving bell.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 196266D19th cen. bridge builder.Roberta MorseFarrar
Fri Sep 2, 196049DDiving bell inventor.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 11, 196045AFamous Mississippi bridge.UnknownFarrar
Thu Feb 12, 195946A19th cen. American engineer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 23, 195861DMississippi jetties engineer.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Dec 17, 195756DDiving bell inventor.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 1, 195764AAmerican engineer (1820–87).Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Aug 25, 195742AInventor of the diving bell.Mel TaubFarrar
Mon May 6, 195737AAmerican engineer.Walt ClarkFarrar
Sun Apr 7, 1957100AAmerican engineer.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Mon Dec 3, 195650AInventor of the diving bell.Louis SabinFarrar
Thu Dec 15, 195523AFamous Mississippi bridge.UnknownFarrar
Tue Oct 4, 195513DEngineer, builder of New Orleans jetties.Herbert LisleFarrar
Fri Jun 10, 195538DFamous bridge builder.Henry A. WolfeFarrar
Sat Apr 2, 195516ABuilder of jetties.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 195489DDiving bell inventor.Harold T. BersFarrar
Thu Mar 11, 195452DFamous bridge builder.Albert BlumFarrar
Sun Nov 4, 195176AFamous bridge-builder.Evelyn SmithFarrar
Thu Aug 23, 19513DNoted bridge builder.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 13, 1951124DMississippi engineer.Harold T. BersFarrar
Tue May 8, 195113DMississippi bridge at St. Louis.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 11, 195029DHe bridged the Mississippi at St. Louis.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 5, 1948103ABridge-builder (1820–87).Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Sep 21, 194786AJetty builder along the Mississippi.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Jun 8, 194743DInventor of diving bell (1820–87).Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Mar 2, 19479DJetty builder along Father of Waters.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Aug 4, 194699DFamous bridge at St. Louis.Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Jun 23, 194640ABuilder of Mississippi River jetties.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Nov 25, 1945112ANoted bridge builder (1820–87).Lester KeeneFarrar
Sun Jan 9, 1944110AFamous American boat and bridge builder (1820–87).Lester KeeneFarrar