It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

47 results for DRUB

15 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DRUB.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Dec 17, 2017100DGive a beatingAndrew J. Ries
Fri Aug 4, 20179ARoutDamon Gulczynski
Mon May 11, 20157DBeat decisivelyJoe DiPietro
Thu Feb 24, 201160AShellacGary Cee
Mon Jun 8, 200921DBeat badlyRandy Sowell
Sun Oct 12, 200810AWallopRich Norris
Fri Sep 12, 200824ACudgel (2)Natan Last
Sat Aug 28, 200410ACudgel (2)Dana Motley
Mon Oct 2, 200053DDefeat decisively (2)Sarah Keller
Mon Jan 25, 199921DClobberFran and Lou Sabin
Thu Apr 17, 19975AWallop but goodSusan Smith
Mon Aug 26, 199637ATrounce (2)G. E. Paul
Mon Feb 26, 199616ABeat soundlyN. Steinberg
Wed Sep 13, 19957DDefeat decisively (2)Eileen Lexau
Tue Nov 22, 199429ATrounce (2)Wayne Robert Williams

32 results for DRUB from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Jun 15, 199222ADefeat thoroughlyJeff HerringtonMaleska
Sat Mar 23, 199151DDefeat soundlyKenneth WitteMaleska
Sun Nov 11, 199078AThrashJune A. BoggsMaleska
Wed Jul 27, 198839ACudgelArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Tue Jun 2, 198750DFlogEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Apr 3, 198358DDefeat soundlyJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Wed Jun 25, 19801ACudgelBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Jun 5, 197931DBelaborButlerMaleska
Sat Jul 27, 197423ADefeat decisivelyThomas SheehanWeng
Wed Feb 20, 197454DThrashWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Sat Nov 10, 197310DThrashUnknownWeng
Wed Apr 28, 197110ACudgelUnknownWeng
Wed Jan 28, 197047DThrashUnknownWeng
Wed Jul 23, 19693DCudgel.UnknownWeng
Wed Feb 19, 196937ACudgel.UnknownWeng
Thu Nov 16, 196750DDefeat decisively.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 4, 196429DDefeat soundly.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Oct 15, 196035DOverwhelm in sports.UnknownFarrar
Tue Nov 18, 195816AThump.UnknownFarrar
Wed May 7, 19588DCudgel.Helen FasuloFarrar
Thu May 1, 195821DBeat roundly.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Dec 26, 195622DDefeat soundly.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 10, 195610AThump.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sat Jan 1, 195526AAdminister a sound defeat.Anthony MorseFarrar
Mon May 24, 19545ADefeat soundly.S. A. KayFarrar
Sun Dec 27, 1953102DDefeat soundly.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Oct 5, 1952107AThrash soundly.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri May 16, 195253DThrash soundly.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jan 22, 195232ADefeat decisively.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 195134DBeat with a stick.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Jan 28, 195193DDefeat.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sun Mar 24, 1946108DBelabor.J. P. DownesFarrar