It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

54 results for DOVER

6 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for DOVER.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 12, 201227AOne of England's Cinque PortsPatrick Berry
Tue May 6, 200870ACapital suggested by the circled letters and by the starts of 17- and 63-Across and 11- and 29-DownGary J. Whitehead
Sun Jun 2, 200271DSole sourceFrank Longo
Sun Nov 25, 200169DSole provider?Bob Klahn and Harvey Estes
Wed Aug 15, 200131DWhite cliffs localeKaren Young Bonin
Tue May 9, 199534ADelaware's capitalGregory E. Paul

48 results for DOVER from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Oct 4, 199344DFirst State capitalScottTaub
Mon Sep 27, 199330DIt's opposite CalaisBette Sue CohenTaub
Sun Mar 21, 199313DCapital of the First StateBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Feb 16, 1992107ASole provider?Joel D. LafargueMaleska
Sun Dec 15, 199159DEnglish Channel portNorma SteinbergMaleska
Mon Sep 16, 199135DPlace beyond the cloverGayle DeanMaleska
Tue May 9, 19895ADel.'s capitalMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Feb 12, 198989DEastern U.S. capitalJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sat Apr 16, 198844DSole precederBetty HinmanMaleska
Tue Jan 5, 198837AWhite cliffs spotSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Aug 30, 198025APort opposite Pas de CalaisWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Sun Dec 17, 197888A"Golden-wedding day" destinationHume R. CraftMaleska
Fri Jun 24, 197747DWhite-cliff territoryBert BeamanMaleska
Mon Apr 11, 197751DKind of soleHallie & Gerald ParsonsMaleska
Mon Jul 14, 197532DWhite-cliffed portJames A. BrusselWeng
Mon Jun 2, 197510D" . . . cliffs of ___"Ruth N. SchultzWeng
Wed Oct 30, 197448AWhite-cliffed cityKathryn RighterWeng
Wed Aug 16, 197221AChannel portUnknownWeng
Sun Dec 19, 197163AEastern U.S. capitalAnne FoxWeng
Fri Dec 19, 196938AChannel swimmer's goal.UnknownWeng
Mon Feb 17, 196925DCity in Kent.UnknownWeng
Tue Jun 6, 196741DState capital.Dorothea BauerFarrar
Wed May 25, 196631DPort opposite Pas de Calais.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 12, 196575A___ sole.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Apr 26, 196523AEnglish Channel port.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 196552DState capital.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Tue Oct 20, 196429DState capital.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 30, 196321AState capital.UnknownFarrar
Tue Mar 5, 196337AEasternmost English port.Lee KochFarrar
Mon Sep 24, 196230DGov. Carvel's city.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 20, 196251DEasternmost.Lois HillisFarrar
Sun Oct 1, 196177AEnglish port.Sidney LambertFarrar
Mon Aug 28, 196126AGov. Carvel's capital.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jun 13, 196136AGov. Carvel's capital.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 31, 195920DGov. Boggs' capital.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 13, 195947DPlace of white cliffs.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Mon Dec 1, 195824DCapital of Delaware.Jon PatashusFarrar
Sat Oct 11, 195828DDelaware's capital.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Mar 30, 1958122AEastern state capital.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Wed Jun 15, 195537AGov. Boggs' capital.M. S. ManningFarrar
Thu Dec 4, 19523DCapital of Delaware.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 19, 194598AStrait the Nazis couldn't cross.P. J. LamannaFarrar
Sun Jan 21, 194585AWhere Adm. Ramsay directed Dunkerque rescue, May, 1940.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Nov 5, 194447ACity known as “Key to England.”Elizabeth PattersonFarrar
Sun Mar 26, 194415DStrategic invasion port.Jonathan CrossFarrar
Sun Jun 20, 1943121DOne of the Cinque ports.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Jan 17, 194335DBombed seaport.Amy L. GlazierFarrar
Sun Jan 10, 194364AWhere the "white cliffs" lie.Louis JenkinsFarrar