It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

135 results for DOTS

47 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DOTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Thu Feb 8, 201828DEllipses, e.g.Erik Agard
Sat Nov 18, 201749DPac-Man featuresSam Trabucco
Wed Nov 30, 201619AWhat Pac-Man eatsMolly Young
Thu Sep 15, 201638DMedical points, e.g.Ian Livengood
Sun Aug 7, 201660DPoints (2)Samuel A. Donaldson
Sat Jun 25, 201635DThe word "shies" in Morse code, entirelyKameron Austin Collins
Fri Feb 5, 20166DSleuths connect themMary Lou Guizzo
Tue Sep 2, 20141DParts of an ellipsisEthan Cooper
Tue Aug 19, 201455Di's and j's have themSam Buchbinder
Sat Apr 5, 201434DCertain gumdropsAshton Anderson and James Mulhern
Tue Mar 11, 201437D"i" and "j" topsMel Rosen
Wed Jan 29, 20147DFruity candy since 1945Michael Black
Sun Aug 4, 2013104DBraille, essentiallySteven Ginzburg
Tue Apr 9, 201354DKids connect themSteve Blais
Fri Feb 1, 201346ADetectives connect themJosh Knapp
Sun Dec 16, 201263DFreckles, e.g.Matt Ginsberg
Sat Mar 3, 201245APoints (2)Byron Walden
Sat Aug 13, 201131ACity representatives?Tim Croce
Fri Jul 22, 201147AColon, e.g.Todd McClary
Mon May 2, 201166ADashes' partners in Morse codeCaleb Madison
Sun Jun 14, 200940DClassic pencil-and-paper game (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wed Feb 27, 200848AMovie theater candyLee Glickstein
Sun Jul 1, 2007109DEllipsis, basicallyNancy Salomon and Bill Zais
Tue Mar 6, 200763A"i" toppersPaula Gamache
Mon Nov 13, 200646A.…Peter A. Collins
Sat Sep 30, 200632AClassic pencil-and-paper game (2)Patrick Berry
Thu Dec 8, 200549APencil-and-paper game (2)David Pringle
Thu Oct 20, 20051APixels (2)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Sep 16, 20058DColon compositionCraig Kasper
Thu Jun 2, 200539AColon partsLevi Denham
Mon Oct 13, 20038DYou might connect themEric Berlin
Sun Jun 15, 200386DPixels and suchCathy Millhauser
Fri Feb 28, 200324APlace-to-sign indicatorsManny Nosowsky
Tue Oct 15, 20021DI lids?Nancy Salomon
Sun Oct 24, 1999119AEllipsisNancy Salomon
Tue Jan 13, 199868APixels (2)Stanley B. Whitten
Mon Dec 8, 199768ASpecksMary E. Brindamour
Tue Nov 4, 199713DChildren's connectiblesThomas W. Schier
Sun Aug 10, 199757AFeature of Roy Lichtenstein's artNancy Nicholson Joline
Tue Jun 10, 199753DPencil-and-paper game (2)Fred Piscop
Tue Apr 23, 199624APolka___N. Steinberg
Sun Apr 21, 199653DPopular pencil and paper game (2)M. Gaffney
Thu Feb 15, 199665APopular pencil-and-paper game (2)Matt Gaffney
Fri Dec 15, 199551DThe i's have themHarvey Estes
Wed Nov 8, 199541APolka followersGlenn E. Sykes
Sun Sep 3, 199535DH or S, in Morse codeErnie Furtado
Wed Aug 10, 199431DPointillist's marksErnie Furtado

1 result for DOTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Jul 8, 2012diagramless6AConnect the ___Paula Gamache

87 results for DOTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Mar 15, 199325DPeriodsJames L. BeattyMaleska
Wed Apr 22, 199266ASpecksJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thu Sep 5, 199112DSpecksJudith PerryMaleska
Mon Jul 8, 199143APunctuation marksPeter SwiftMaleska
Sun Apr 1, 1990107ASpecksBert H. KruseMaleska
Thu Mar 8, 199013DFinishes a jErnst TheimerMaleska
Thu Nov 2, 198918DMarriage settlementsAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Mon Jul 10, 198937DMorse-code elementsChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Sat Jun 3, 198959AMarriage portionsWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Sat Jul 23, 198863AIslets on mapsBernard MerenMaleska
Fri Feb 6, 198771APunctaRobert KatzMaleska
Sat Dec 6, 198644DDowriesPeter G. SnowMaleska
Tue Nov 5, 198512DPolka followersEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Fri Oct 25, 198563ASpecksDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tue Oct 8, 198528DPolka chasersShirley SolowayMaleska
Sat Jun 8, 198526AGirls who do the polka?Larry GoldhirschMaleska
Mon Sep 3, 198422DPeriodsArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Wed May 23, 198417ADowriesBambyMaleska
Wed Sep 21, 19832DPeriodsFrances HansenMaleska
Fri Jun 17, 198339DDowriesBrownMaleska
Fri Mar 11, 198317APointsGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Mon Jan 31, 198321DSpecksSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tue Oct 5, 198210APopular fabric pattternBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Mon Mar 15, 198232APolka followersBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Feb 7, 1982112AFabric pattternJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Dec 8, 198158DDowriesDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sun Jan 25, 1981146AMorse E'sMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Sat Oct 4, 198012DPolka followersC. J. AngioMaleska
Mon Sep 8, 198010ASmall pointsCorinne J. NadenMaleska
Sat Apr 5, 198067ASmall marksBensonMaleska
Tue Nov 22, 197722DPolka followersJack LuzzattoMaleska
Thu Mar 17, 19771ADashes' partnersRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Sun May 2, 197671DMorse-code unitsAlexander F. BlackWeng
Wed Jan 29, 197556AMorse code unitsNorton RhoadesWeng
Sun Dec 15, 1974114AUmlaut featuresElmer ToroWeng
Sun Oct 20, 197493DDowriesBert RosenfieldWeng
Sun Oct 6, 197446DDashes' partnersBert KruseWeng
Sat Jul 7, 197321DMorse-code unitsUnknownWeng
Wed Jun 20, 197366ASpecksUnknownWeng
Fri May 11, 197363ASpecksUnknownWeng
Thu Oct 5, 197271AToppings for two lettersUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 18, 197266ASmall amountsUnknownWeng
Tue Nov 9, 19719DSwiss muslin featuresJoli Quentin KansilWeng
Tue Sep 7, 197135DTelegraphic unitsUnknownWeng
Wed Mar 5, 196939AUnits in a code.UnknownWeng
Sun Sep 29, 196877DCode signalsArnold MossFarrar
Thu Sep 12, 196861APart of the Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 14, 196851APeriods.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sat Jan 13, 196864AFlecks.UnknownFarrar
Sun Dec 31, 1967127ASpecks.W. E. JonesFarrar
Sat Aug 5, 196726APeriods.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 15, 196756D11 Down on maps.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sun Dec 27, 196439ASee 68 Across.Frances HansenFarrar
Tue Nov 24, 196463AFabric pattern.UnknownFarrar
Fri Sep 4, 196413DMorse signals.Louise EarnestFarrar
Fri May 22, 196465ACompanion of dashes.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 25, 196413DDashes' opposite.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thu Nov 8, 196258DFabric design.UnknownFarrar
Wed Sep 5, 196228ASpecks.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jun 25, 196248DDowries.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jul 14, 196066ASpecks.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 16, 19603DPart of the Morse Code.UnknownFarrar
Fri Oct 23, 195930DDowries.UnknownFarrar
Sat Oct 3, 195912DMorse code clicks.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 31, 195963A___ and dashes.Mel TaubFarrar
Thu Apr 16, 195932DPolka ___.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sat May 24, 195856DPart of the Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 3, 195845ASpecks.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 10, 195666ADowries.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Jan 27, 195625DSign of ellipsis.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Aug 19, 195554DCommon fabric pattern.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Mon Jun 20, 19551APart of the Morse code.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Mon Feb 21, 195547AMarks indicating an ellipsis.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Tue Oct 26, 195433DFreckles.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Dec 9, 195332APart of the Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 28, 195368ATelegraph signals.George HendersonFarrar
Wed Apr 8, 195327ASpecks.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sun Jan 25, 195345AMusic marks.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Aug 31, 195237APopular print.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu May 29, 195223AShort clicks in Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 14, 195258AMorse code signals.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 4, 195065APopular fabric pattern.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 19, 195070AMorse code signals.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 11, 1949104DEsses in SOS.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Feb 13, 194999DPoints.Howard O. SmithFarrar
Sun Oct 17, 194857ASmall points.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sun Apr 12, 194238DPeriods.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar