It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

134 Results for DOTS

46 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Saturday, November 18, 201749DPac-Man featuresSam Trabucco
Wednesday, November 30, 201619AWhat Pac-Man eatsMolly Young
Thursday, September 15, 201638DMedical points, e.g.Ian Livengood
Sunday, August 7, 201660DPoints (2)Samuel A. Donaldson
Saturday, June 25, 201635DThe word "shies" in Morse code, entirelyKameron Austin Collins
Friday, February 5, 20166DSleuths connect themMary Lou Guizzo
Tuesday, September 2, 20141DParts of an ellipsisEthan Cooper
Tuesday, August 19, 201455Di's and j's have themSam Buchbinder
Saturday, April 5, 201434DCertain gumdropsAshton Anderson and James Mulhern
Tuesday, March 11, 201437D"i" and "j" topsMel Rosen
Wednesday, January 29, 20147DFruity candy since 1945Michael Black
Sunday, August 4, 2013104DBraille, essentiallySteven Ginzburg
Tuesday, April 9, 201354DKids connect themSteve Blais
Friday, February 1, 201346ADetectives connect themJosh Knapp
Sunday, December 16, 201263DFreckles, e.g.Matt Ginsberg
Saturday, March 3, 201245APoints (2)Byron Walden
Saturday, August 13, 201131ACity representatives?Tim Croce
Friday, July 22, 201147AColon, e.g.Todd McClary
Monday, May 2, 201166ADashes' partners in Morse codeCaleb Madison
Sunday, June 14, 200940DClassic pencil-and-paper game (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Wednesday, February 27, 200848AMovie theater candyLee Glickstein
Sunday, July 1, 2007109DEllipsis, basicallyNancy Salomon and Bill Zais
Tuesday, March 6, 200763A"i" toppersPaula Gamache
Monday, November 13, 200646A.…Peter A. Collins
Saturday, September 30, 200632AClassic pencil-and-paper game (2)Patrick Berry
Thursday, December 8, 200549APencil-and-paper game (2)David Pringle
Thursday, October 20, 20051APixels (2)Manny Nosowsky
Friday, September 16, 20058DColon compositionCraig Kasper
Thursday, June 2, 200539AColon partsLevi Denham
Monday, October 13, 20038DYou might connect themEric Berlin
Sunday, June 15, 200386DPixels and suchCathy Millhauser
Friday, February 28, 200324APlace-to-sign indicatorsManny Nosowsky
Tuesday, October 15, 20021DI lids?Nancy Salomon
Sunday, October 24, 1999119AEllipsisNancy Salomon
Tuesday, January 13, 199868APixels (2)Stanley B. Whitten
Monday, December 8, 199768ASpecksMary E. Brindamour
Tuesday, November 4, 199713DChildren's connectiblesThomas W. Schier
Sunday, August 10, 199757AFeature of Roy Lichtenstein's artNancy Nicholson Joline
Tuesday, June 10, 199753DPencil-and-paper game (2)Fred Piscop
Tuesday, April 23, 199624APolka___N. Steinberg
Sunday, April 21, 199653DPopular pencil and paper game (2)M. Gaffney
Thursday, February 15, 199665APopular pencil-and-paper game (2)Matt Gaffney
Friday, December 15, 199551DThe i's have themHarvey Estes
Wednesday, November 8, 199541APolka followersGlenn E. Sykes
Sunday, September 3, 199535DH or S, in Morse codeErnie Furtado
Wednesday, August 10, 199431DPointillist's marksErnie Furtado

1 result for DOTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
July 8, 2012diagramless6AConnect the ___Paula Gamache

87 results for DOTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, March 15, 199325DPeriodsJames L. BeattyMaleska
Wednesday, April 22, 199266ASpecksJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thursday, September 5, 199112DSpecksJudith PerryMaleska
Monday, July 8, 199143APunctuation marksPeter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, April 1, 1990107ASpecksBert H. KruseMaleska
Thursday, March 8, 199013DFinishes a jErnst TheimerMaleska
Thursday, November 2, 198918DMarriage settlementsAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Monday, July 10, 198937DMorse-code elementsChristopher SherwoodMaleska
Saturday, June 3, 198959AMarriage portionsWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Saturday, July 23, 198863AIslets on mapsBernard MerenMaleska
Friday, February 6, 198771APunctaRobert KatzMaleska
Saturday, December 6, 198644DDowriesPeter G. SnowMaleska
Tuesday, November 5, 198512DPolka followersEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Friday, October 25, 198563ASpecksDale O. BurgenerMaleska
Tuesday, October 8, 198528DPolka chasersShirley SolowayMaleska
Saturday, June 8, 198526AGirls who do the polka?Larry GoldhirschMaleska
Monday, September 3, 198422DPeriodsArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Wednesday, May 23, 198417ADowriesBambyMaleska
Wednesday, September 21, 19832DPeriodsFrances HansenMaleska
Friday, June 17, 198339DDowriesBrownMaleska
Friday, March 11, 198317APointsGeorge P. SphicasMaleska
Monday, January 31, 198321DSpecksSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Tuesday, October 5, 198210APopular fabric pattternBarbara J. WeakleyMaleska
Monday, March 15, 198232APolka followersBernice GordonMaleska
Sunday, February 7, 1982112AFabric pattternJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tuesday, December 8, 198158DDowriesDorothy SmitonickMaleska
Sunday, January 25, 1981146AMorse E'sMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Saturday, October 4, 198012DPolka followersC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, September 8, 198010ASmall pointsCorinne J. NadenMaleska
Saturday, April 5, 198067ASmall marksBensonMaleska
Tuesday, November 22, 197722DPolka followersJack LuzzattoMaleska
Thursday, March 17, 19771ADashes' partnersRuth N. SchultzMaleska
Sunday, May 2, 197671DMorse-code unitsAlexander F. BlackWeng
Wednesday, January 29, 197556AMorse code unitsNorton RhoadesWeng
Sunday, December 15, 1974114AUmlaut featuresElmer ToroWeng
Sunday, October 20, 197493DDowriesBert RosenfieldWeng
Sunday, October 6, 197446DDashes' partnersBert KruseWeng
Saturday, July 7, 197321DMorse-code unitsUnknownWeng
Wednesday, June 20, 197366ASpecksUnknownWeng
Friday, May 11, 197363ASpecksUnknownWeng
Thursday, October 5, 197271AToppings for two lettersUnknownWeng
Friday, February 18, 197266ASmall amountsUnknownWeng
Tuesday, November 9, 19719DSwiss muslin featuresJoli Quentin KansilWeng
Tuesday, September 7, 197135DTelegraphic unitsUnknownWeng
Wednesday, March 5, 196939AUnits in a code.UnknownWeng
Sunday, September 29, 196877DCode signalsArnold MossFarrar
Thursday, September 12, 196861APart of the Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 14, 196851APeriods.Diana SessionsFarrar
Saturday, January 13, 196864AFlecks.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, December 31, 1967127ASpecks.W. E. JonesFarrar
Saturday, August 5, 196726APeriods.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, January 15, 196756D11 Down on maps.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sunday, December 27, 196439ASee 68 Across.Frances HansenFarrar
Tuesday, November 24, 196463AFabric pattern.UnknownFarrar
Friday, September 4, 196413DMorse signals.Louise EarnestFarrar
Friday, May 22, 196465ACompanion of dashes.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 25, 196413DDashes' opposite.William LutwiniakFarrar
Thursday, November 8, 196258DFabric design.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, September 5, 196228ASpecks.UnknownFarrar
Monday, June 25, 196248DDowries.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, July 14, 196066ASpecks.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 16, 19603DPart of the Morse Code.UnknownFarrar
Friday, October 23, 195930DDowries.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, October 3, 195912DMorse code clicks.UnknownFarrar
Monday, August 31, 195963A___ and dashes.Mel TaubFarrar
Thursday, April 16, 195932DPolka ___.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, May 24, 195856DPart of the Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 3, 195845ASpecks.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, July 10, 195666ADowries.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Friday, January 27, 195625DSign of ellipsis.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Friday, August 19, 195554DCommon fabric pattern.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Monday, June 20, 19551APart of the Morse code.Thomas VarnerFarrar
Monday, February 21, 195547AMarks indicating an ellipsis.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Tuesday, October 26, 195433DFreckles.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wednesday, December 9, 195332APart of the Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, April 28, 195368ATelegraph signals.George HendersonFarrar
Wednesday, April 8, 195327ASpecks.Bernice GordonFarrar
Sunday, January 25, 195345AMusic marks.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, August 31, 195237APopular print.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, May 29, 195223AShort clicks in Morse code.UnknownFarrar
Friday, March 14, 195258AMorse code signals.UnknownFarrar
Monday, December 4, 195065APopular fabric pattern.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, October 19, 195070AMorse code signals.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 11, 1949104DEsses in SOS.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, February 13, 194999DPoints.Howard O. SmithFarrar
Sunday, October 17, 194857ASmall points.Louis JenkinsFarrar
Sunday, April 12, 194238DPeriods.Charles ErlenkotterFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.