It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

58 results for DORS

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DORS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Aug 16, 201577DActress Diana nicknamed the "Blonde Bombshell"Don Gagliardo and Zhouqin Burnikel
Sun Mar 3, 201332ABritish actress Diana (2)Samuel A. Donaldson
Fri Sep 16, 20116DActress Diana (3)Joe DiPietro
Sun Apr 8, 200758ADiana on the cover of "Sgt. Pepper's Lonely Hearts Club Band"Byron Walden
Fri Mar 25, 200514D"The Blonde Bombshell" biopic subjectHarvey Estes
Sun Sep 2, 200115DBritish actress Diana (2)Manny Nosowsky
Wed Jan 3, 20011ABritish sex symbol DianaFred Piscop
Sat Aug 29, 199813DGobel's "I Married a Woman" co-starJim Page
Fri Sep 22, 199529DActress Diana (3)Jim Page
Thu Feb 2, 199564AActress Diana (3)Bob and Sharon Klahn

1 result for DORS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 24, 2004diagramless2DDiana who was known as the English Marilyn MonroeEd Early

47 results for DORS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Dec 15, 1991105ABuzzing insectsNorma SteinbergMaleska
Thu Mar 21, 199113DJune bugsBert H. KruseMaleska
Sun Dec 10, 1989117AActress in "Berserk"Jim PageMaleska
Mon Oct 30, 198928DJune bugsWilson McBeathMaleska
Sun Sep 3, 1989111ABritain's "blonde bombshell"Frances HansenMaleska
Sun Jan 29, 198974DBritish actress Diana ___Jeanne WilsonMaleska
Sun Jul 1, 198458DA British DianaRobert H. WolfeMaleska
Fri Aug 5, 198354DActress from Swindon, Eng.QuiveyMaleska
Thu Jan 13, 198313DShe gained access to HollywoodEli WesoffMaleska
Tue Nov 30, 198221ABeetlesMargaret W. HuskeyMaleska
Sun Feb 22, 198147AActress DianaTap OsbornMaleska
Fri Dec 26, 19809DActress from Swindon, Eng.Vincent L. OsborneMaleska
Wed Nov 7, 197936AActress Diana from EnglandJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Aug 28, 197769DActress DianaMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thu Jun 9, 197713DBuzzing insectsJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Thu Mar 18, 197657DActress DianaPaul R. BarnesWeng
Sun Nov 2, 197540DJune bugsGeorge Rose SmithWeng
Sun Sep 9, 197328DActress DianaGladys V. MillerWeng
Sun Feb 20, 1972107ADiana of moviesElizabeth A. YaroWeng
Fri Apr 16, 197111DBeetlesUnknownWeng
Sun Aug 23, 197038AJune beetlesMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Sat May 16, 197025DDiana of filmsUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 26, 196860AJune bugs.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 22, 196658AJune bugs.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 6, 196140ABeetles.UnknownFarrar
Mon Oct 9, 196126DBuzzing insects.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 14, 19617DJune bugs.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 3, 196010DBack: Comb. form.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat Feb 28, 195960AJune bugs.Helen SmathersFarrar
Thu Aug 14, 195841ACockchafers.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sun Sep 1, 195743AActress Diana.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Jun 20, 19574DDiana ___, actress.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Mar 24, 195730DBuzzing insects.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Nov 9, 195663ADiana of England.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Mar 25, 1956105DBuzzing insects.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Wed Aug 10, 195563AFlying beetles.Elsie BishopFarrar
Sun Mar 13, 195565DJune bugs.Natalie HankemeyerFarrar
Sat Oct 2, 195442ACockchafers.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Jan 20, 195227ABeetles.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Jan 28, 1951127ABeetles.Edward BucklerFarrar
Sun Feb 19, 195062ABeetles.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun Mar 23, 194766DCockchafers.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sun Sep 8, 194629AJune bugs.Alberta N. BurtonFarrar
Sun Oct 28, 194539DBeetles.L. K. PetersFarrar
Sun Dec 31, 194441ABeetles.Agnes CookFarrar
Sun Oct 10, 1943136DBuzzing insects.W. W. WebsterFarrar
Sun Aug 23, 194230DFlying beetles.Louis BaronFarrar