It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

32 results for DOLTS

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DOLTS.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Dec 26, 201546DYo-yosJames Mulhern
Sat Oct 3, 200929DPinheadsDoug Peterson
Tue Oct 9, 200724DKnuckleheads (2)Timothy Powell
Thu Aug 3, 200638DDimbulbsNancy Salomon
Sat Mar 4, 200649DIdiotsBob Peoples
Tue Dec 20, 200526AKnuckleheads (2)Nancy and Holden Baker
Tue Jun 14, 20051DBoneheadsSarah Keller
Thu Jul 5, 200151DNoodleheadsPeter Gordon
Fri Jan 23, 199827DLunkheadsBrendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Dec 19, 199473ASchmoesSidney L. Robbins

1 result for DOLTS from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Oct 3, 1999diagramless29DChowderheadsFrank Longo

21 results for DOLTS from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Sep 20, 1992101AAirheadsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Wed Sep 16, 199270AMuttonheadsJoel D. LafargueMaleska
Tue Jul 21, 199228DBlockheadsJeff HerringtonMaleska
Mon Oct 31, 198838ABlockheadsNancy JolineMaleska
Sun Jun 12, 19887DBirdbrainsWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sat Jul 2, 198328DLamebrainsWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Wed Mar 30, 198341ADumbbellsJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sat Feb 13, 198247DNumbskullsVirginia ButlerMaleska
Mon Nov 21, 197733DNo honor students theyHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Sun Feb 9, 197558ANumskullsWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wed Sep 20, 197216DDimwitsMerl ReagleWeng
Sun Sep 3, 1972128ANumskullsJack RosenthalWeng
Thu Mar 12, 197028DBlockheadsUnknownWeng
Tue Dec 2, 196961ABlockheads.UnknownWeng
Tue Apr 17, 196220ADunderheads.A. H. Drummond Jr.Farrar
Wed Jan 18, 195641AFeatherbrains.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 6, 195424AIgnoramuses.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 28, 195337DNumskulls.Edward BucklerFarrar
Mon Mar 30, 19537ADull chaps.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu Oct 16, 195240AIgnoramuses.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jul 26, 194240DBlockheads.S. A. KayFarrar