It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

44 results for DIX

14 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DIX.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jul 28, 201841ASocial reformer Dorothea (2)Natan Last, Andy Kravis and The J.A.S.A. Crossword Class
Tue Nov 28, 201738AFort ___, N.J. (5)Andrew J. Ries
Sun Feb 19, 201792ANumber of French kings named CharlesBruce Haight
Thu Mar 12, 201539ANew Jersey's Fort ___ (2)Ellen Leuschner and Jeff Chen
Mon Apr 21, 201453AFort ___, N.J. (5)John Lieb
Sun Dec 1, 201383AGerman Expressionist OttoAlan DerKazarian
Tue Feb 1, 201134DTwice cinqRon and Nancy Byron
Wed Dec 9, 200942ANew Jersey's Fort ___ (2)Peter A. Collins
Tue Jul 17, 200759AFort ___, N.J. (5)Natan Last
Thu Jun 26, 199760DFort ___, N.J. (5)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sun Dec 22, 199628ASocial reformer Dorothea (2)F. Hansen
Sun Dec 24, 199581DFort near TrentonFrances Hansen
Sun Jun 25, 1995109DFort _____, N.J. (5)Frances Hansen
Mon Aug 1, 199442DHumanitarian DorotheaThomas W. Schier

1 result for DIX from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Dec 21, 2014panda21ANumber in France or ancient RomeMel Taub

29 results for DIX from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Aug 27, 199266DFort ___, N.J.Manny NosowskyMaleska
Tue Jan 29, 19915DAdvice columnist DorothyMelvin KenworthyMaleska
Thu Jun 22, 198957AFort ___, N.J.Walter CovellMaleska
Sun May 22, 1988120DFort in N.J.Bernice GordonMaleska
Sun Aug 21, 1983102DSocial reformer DorotheaFrances HansenMaleska
Thu Sep 30, 198239DTrump worth 10 points in pinochleElio DesiderioMaleska
Tue Sep 29, 198127DFort ___, N.J.Christy RidleyMaleska
Tue Oct 2, 197958DHumanitarian Dorothea ___: 1802–87Kathryn RighterMaleska
Sat Dec 18, 197622AN.J. fortThomas W. SchierWeng
Thu Mar 20, 197534DFort in N. J.Sidney FrankWeng
Sun Apr 8, 197360AN. J. fortRonald HirschfeldWeng
Sun Jul 2, 197227DN. J. fortAnne FoxWeng
Sat Dec 26, 197041DRichard of silentsUnknownWeng
Fri Jun 19, 197037DLate columnistUnknownWeng
Sun Oct 6, 19683DTrump, in beziqueSidney LambertFarrar
Tue Jun 4, 196843ANew Jersey fort.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 21, 196891ANumber: Fr.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sun Feb 4, 1968116ATrump card in pinochle.Anne FoxFarrar
Sun Feb 18, 1962129DFort ___.Lois HillisFarrar
Sun Feb 15, 1959103DPinochle score.W. E. JonesFarrar
Wed Mar 26, 195856DTen: Fr.Walter H. BlumFarrar
Thu Feb 27, 195833ATen: Fr.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Fri Jun 14, 195734AFort ___.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Fri Mar 29, 195762DFort in N. J.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Jan 19, 195752ANew Jersey fort.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Sun Dec 12, 1954110AFort near Trenton, N. J.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Sep 24, 195436AFort ___.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sat May 23, 195328DNew Jersey Fort.Charles E. GerschFarrar
Fri Oct 5, 195137DCamp in New Jersey.S. A. KayFarrar