It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

22 results for DIST

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DIST.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jul 6, 200888AKind of atty. (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Mar 17, 200327DMile or kilometer: Abbr.David Ainslie Macleod
Fri Jul 27, 20011AKind of atty. (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley

19 results for DIST from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sun Aug 15, 1993108DCongressman's concern: Abbr.Jack L. SteinhardtMaleska
Sun May 5, 199147APart of D.C.A. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Mar 3, 1985102DCongressman's reg.Jeanette K. BrillMaleska
Tue Nov 29, 198349DConcern of one in Cong.Frances K. SchnitzerMaleska
Fri Dec 17, 19768D___ atty.DatterlieWeng
Thu Nov 9, 197238D___ Atty.UnknownWeng
Sun Mar 28, 197186DColumbia, for one: Abbr.H. Hastings ReddallWeng
Sun Dec 13, 197098DRegion: Abbr.Bert BeamanWeng
Fri May 31, 196865APrecinct: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 20, 196727DRegion: Abbr.Samuel K. FliegnerFarrar
Sun May 22, 196638DVoters' section: Abbr.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sat Jun 16, 196245ARegion: Abbr.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Dec 13, 196167ARegion: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Mon Aug 7, 196119ACongressman's concern: Abbr.UnknownFarrar
Mon Jul 4, 196037A___. Atty.UnknownFarrar
Wed Aug 7, 195757DFollowed by 68 Across, a civic officer.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 8, 1953126DRegion: Abbr.Israel GitterFarrar
Sun Feb 22, 195331ATerritorial division: Abbr.Herbert ArensbergFarrar
Sat Aug 18, 195158DSection of a city: Abbr.UnknownFarrar