It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

98 results for DINT

21 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DINT.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Dec 2, 201710DExertion (4)Mark Diehl
Sun Dec 16, 201235AForce (13)Matt Ginsberg
Sun May 27, 2012103DForce (13)Byron Walden
Sun Jan 22, 201217DForce (13)Adam Fromm
Sun Oct 24, 201033DEffort (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Apr 4, 20082DForce (13)David Quarfoot
Fri Mar 23, 200747AMeans (of)Manny Nosowsky
Sun Jul 16, 2006102DForce (13)Ashish Vengsarkar
Sun Feb 26, 2006107DForce (13)Randolph Ross
Sun Oct 23, 2005107AExertion (4)David J. Kahn
Mon Jun 16, 20034DForce (13)Norma Johnson
Thu Nov 14, 200228DForce (13)Paula Gamache
Sun Aug 18, 200283DForce (13)Michael Ashley
Sun Apr 15, 200110DForce (13)Richard Silvestri
Sat Jun 24, 200063AForce (13)Nancy Joline
Sun Apr 18, 199978AEffort (3)Frank Longo
Mon Mar 1, 199924AForce (13)Ed Early
Sat Jul 4, 19982DExertion (4)Harvey Estes
Fri Apr 17, 199853DExertion (4)Matt Gaffney
Thu Feb 12, 199811DForce (13)Richard Silvestri
Sun Jan 26, 199734AEffort (3)S. Elliott

2 results for DINT from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Apr 28, 2002panda48DIt's in d' passbook: Abbr.Mel Taub
Nov 28, 1999panda5DEntry in d' passbookMel Taub

75 results for DINT from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Sat Nov 20, 199353DPowerRobert H. WolfeTaub
Sun Oct 10, 1993118AForceCharles M. DeberTaub
Sun Nov 17, 1991145AForceJune A. BoggsMaleska
Sat Sep 30, 19893DForceEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Jan 29, 198941DForceJeanne WilsonMaleska
Wed Mar 9, 198834AForce; powerKathryn RighterMaleska
Thu Jul 9, 198756DForce or effortJim PageMaleska
Tue Apr 14, 198719AForceShirley SolowayMaleska
Sun Oct 26, 198688APowerBert H. KruseMaleska
Thu Aug 8, 198525DEffortMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Apr 14, 1985125AForceBert H. KruseMaleska
Thu Sep 20, 198464AForceShirley SolowayMaleska
Sat Feb 26, 198315AForceJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Wed Dec 15, 198217AForceJ. Samuel SmartMaleska
Sat May 29, 198260APowerJoan WhitmanMaleska
Wed May 5, 198242DExertionPeter SwiftMaleska
Sat Aug 15, 198126DEffortDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Fri Jul 11, 198060DImpression or forceR. W. GreenleafMaleska
Mon Mar 19, 197922DForceHerb L. RisteenMaleska
Thu Mar 1, 197948DExertionMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Feb 4, 197960AForceBert H. KruseMaleska
Wed Aug 3, 197767AForceAlfio MicciMaleska
Mon Apr 12, 197656DForceMartha J. DeWittWeng
Fri Mar 19, 197619AForceChet CurrierWeng
Fri Aug 15, 197535DPowerSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sun Apr 13, 1975101AForceBob LubbersWeng
Thu Dec 5, 197422AForceAlfio MicciWeng
Sat Aug 17, 197461AForceDavid CrosattoWeng
Fri Sep 14, 197360AForceUnknownWeng
Thu Mar 8, 197323APowerUnknownWeng
Fri Feb 9, 197355DForceUnknownWeng
Fri Jan 26, 19739AForceUnknownWeng
Thu Sep 7, 197219AForceUnknownWeng
Mon Apr 24, 197238AForceUnknownWeng
Wed Dec 9, 197040DPowerUnknownWeng
Fri Jun 19, 197011DForceUnknownWeng
Wed Mar 25, 197030AForceUnknownWeng
Tue Nov 11, 196911DForce.UnknownWeng
Fri Sep 8, 196717AExertion.Louise EarnestFarrar
Sun Mar 12, 196734AImprint.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sun Jan 8, 196742DImprint.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Fri Jan 14, 19667DForce.UnknownFarrar
Wed Nov 24, 19655AForce.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jun 6, 1965106ABy ___ of.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Wed Dec 2, 196418DForce.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 23, 1964112DForce.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sat May 18, 196333AExertion.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jun 15, 196234AForce.Walt ClarkFarrar
Wed Apr 18, 196234AForce.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Feb 26, 196258AForce.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Fri Sep 30, 196058DForce or power.UnknownFarrar
Tue Jul 5, 196030AForce.UnknownFarrar
Thu Jun 9, 196058AExertion.UnknownFarrar
Sat May 14, 196013DForce.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 16, 195990AForce.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Wed Jul 22, 195928DForce.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Fri Oct 24, 195824DForce.Helen BernardFarrar
Sun Oct 5, 19584DBy ___ of.Sidney LambertFarrar
Thu May 15, 195825AForce.Geraldine W. KingFarrar
Thu Aug 15, 195745DNick.Martha BrownleeFarrar
Sat Jul 27, 195718AForce.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Thu Apr 4, 195750AForce.UnknownFarrar
Wed Feb 20, 195762AExertion.A. H. Drummond, Jr.Farrar
Fri Oct 5, 195653AForce.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Wed Dec 21, 195554AForce.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 19, 195464AForce.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Jan 25, 195419AForce or exertion.Willard JordanFarrar
Sat Sep 19, 195353AForce or exertion.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Jul 12, 195371AForce.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Wed Jun 17, 195336AMark left by a blow.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Mar 1, 195332AForce.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Tue Jun 19, 195153AForce.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 20, 195048AForce.Eugene MaleskaFarrar
Sun Mar 3, 194669DNick.Laird C. AddisFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 194233DA lasting impression.Willard N. JordanFarrar