It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

39 results for DINERO

20 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DINERO.

DateGridClueAuthor
Friday, May 5, 201718AScratchPatrick Berry
Monday, January 25, 201644DMoney, in MexicoIan Livengood
Sunday, November 29, 201559AMoolah (5)Alex Vratsanos
Thursday, October 8, 20155DMoolah (5)Stu Ockman
Sunday, August 23, 201542DDough used for tortillas, maybeJoel Fagliano
Thursday, January 31, 20139DTen-spots and suchMike Buckley
Saturday, October 13, 201218ABread (2)Barry C. Silk
Wednesday, December 21, 201148DDo-re-miRon and Nancy Byron
Friday, March 26, 201054ALettuceHenry Hook
Sunday, March 2, 200898DBread for tacos? (2)Patrick Blindauer and Tony Orbach
Wednesday, January 2, 20089DBread for burritos?Patrick Blindauer
Wednesday, February 9, 20053DMoolah (5)Alan Arbesfeld
Friday, April 2, 200418ACabbageGilbert H. Ludwig
Monday, February 2, 200437APesosGregory E. Paul
Saturday, May 11, 200224ABread for tamalesMark Diehl
Saturday, March 23, 200224DBread (2)Adam Cohen
Sunday, April 13, 199712DBread for tacos (2)Cathy Millhauser
Sunday, October 22, 199548DMoolah (5)Matt Gaffney
Thursday, June 29, 199522ADoughMatt Gaffney
Thursday, April 7, 199456AMoolah (5)Fred Piscop

19 results for DINERO from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Friday, November 22, 199124ASouthwestern "bread"Robert H. WolfeMaleska
Sunday, January 7, 199022AMexican's moolaWill WengMaleska
Friday, November 4, 198847DPesosIrene SmullyanMaleska
Sunday, February 16, 1986110DMoney, to JuanWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sunday, November 15, 198188ACash for tacosNancy W. AtkinsonMaleska
Friday, November 28, 19809DMoola, in MexicoEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, September 27, 198059AMoney, in ToledoJim ModneyMaleska
Sunday, January 13, 198050DMoolaTap OsbornMaleska
Wednesday, February 22, 197818DPesosWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, December 14, 197623DPesos, e.g.William LutwiniakWeng
Monday, May 17, 19767DMoolaLouise EarnestWeng
Sunday, February 11, 197321ARelative of moolaJohn C. LaflinWeng
Monday, September 13, 197152AMoney, familiarlyUnknownWeng
Sunday, July 7, 19631DMoney in Peru.Hume CraftFarrar
Tuesday, July 24, 196217AMoney in Sonora.UnknownFarrar
Thursday, February 8, 196229DSpanish money.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Saturday, May 1, 195437DMoney in Madrid.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 1, 195362DMoney in Mexico.Ralph AndersonFarrar
Tuesday, February 3, 195348ASilver coin of Peru.Ralph AndersonFarrar