It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

67 results for DIEU

33 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DIEU.

DateGridClueAuthor
Mon Dec 12, 20165A"Mon ___!" (French cry) (2)Mark McClain
Mon Sep 5, 201643D"Mon ___!" (11)Tracy Gray
Sat Nov 7, 201529AFoe of le diableBarry C. Silk
Mon Sep 28, 201561A"Mon ___!" (French cry) (2)Dan Bischof and Jeff Chen
Sun Nov 9, 2014104A"Mon ___!" (11)Tom McCoy
Sun Aug 10, 201454DFrench prayer addresseeElizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Jan 30, 201357A"Mon ___!" (11)Will Nediger
Sun Jan 13, 201332DPrie-___ (kneeling bench)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Jul 18, 201233AL'homme upstairs?David Levinson Wilk
Tue Feb 22, 201114A"___ et mon droit" (British monarch's motto)Ian Livengood
Wed Jun 9, 201035DTarget of Pierre's prayersGary Whitehead
Thu May 13, 201035DObject of a French prayerPatrick Merrell
Tue Nov 24, 200962DPrie-___ (prayer bench) (2)Victor Fleming and Bonnie L. Gentry
Wed Oct 1, 200866A"Mon ___!" (11)Barry Boone
Thu Sep 4, 200811DDiable battlerMatt Ginsberg
Sat Aug 30, 200827DWord in many French family mottoesMichael Shteyman
Thu Mar 27, 200858AGod, to GodardJoe Krozel
Sun Feb 17, 200859D"Mon ___!" (11)Henry Hook
Mon Nov 6, 200638DGod, in ParisChristina Houlihan Kelly
Sun Aug 27, 2006116DLord in FranceSeth A. Abel
Sat Feb 4, 200627DPrayer addressee, in ParisPhilip C. Ordway
Wed Aug 3, 200537D"___ et mon droit" (British royal motto)David Liben-Nowell and Ryan O'Donnell
Thu Aug 19, 200414A"Mon ___!" (11)Ed Early
Sun Feb 15, 200430A"Mon ___!" (11)Derrick Niederman
Wed Dec 3, 200311D"Mon ___!" (11)Bruce Adams
Thu Oct 31, 200259D"Mon ___!" (11)Dave and Diane Epperson
Tue May 21, 200237DPrie-___ (prayer bench) (2)Paula Gamache
Tue May 23, 200045A"Mon ___!" (11)Monica Krausse
Thu Sep 30, 199923A"__ et mon droit" (motto of the British royalty)Matt Gaffney
Mon May 10, 199959D"Mon ___!" (11)Frances Hansen
Tue Feb 11, 199733DThe Almighty, in AlsaceP. Jordan
Thu Mar 7, 199669APrie-___ (prayer desk)C. Millhauser
Thu Dec 29, 199418APoirot's "Mon _____!"Jim Page

2 results for DIEU from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 7, 2011diagramless12DThe Creator, in ChartresMike Nothnagel
May 6, 2007diagramless22APart of a French oathPaula Gamache

32 results for DIEU from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Aug 10, 199238A"Mon ___!"Don GroatMaleska
Sun Mar 19, 1989106D"___ et mon droit"Caroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Mon May 23, 198832AGauguin's GodPeter G. SnowMaleska
Wed Feb 26, 198628D"Mon ___!"Norma SteinbergMaleska
Wed Nov 7, 198454D"Mon ___!"William LutwiniakMaleska
Sat Oct 22, 198363A"___, que le monde révère": Meyerbeer chorusFrances HansenMaleska
Sun Sep 4, 19835DPrie-___Mary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Wed Jun 10, 19813DDiable's oppositeHassingerMaleska
Fri Apr 27, 197940D"Mon ___!"A. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Jul 1, 197759ADeity, in DijonAnthony B. CanningMaleska
Wed Oct 20, 197657A"Mon ___!"Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Thu Dec 27, 197327DMon ___!UnknownWeng
Sun Dec 19, 197176DGod: Fr.Anne FoxWeng
Sun May 9, 197152DGrâce à ___Marian PearceWeng
Wed Apr 2, 196940AGod: Fr.UnknownWeng
Wed Oct 30, 196812DMon ___!UnknownFarrar
Tue May 2, 196712APrie-___.William LutwiniakFarrar
Sun Nov 13, 196653DLe bon ___.Anthony MorseFarrar
Fri Sep 16, 196659A___ et mon droit.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 13, 196515A___ et Mon Droit.UnknownFarrar
Thu May 27, 196534A___ et mon droit.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 22, 196535D___ et mon droit.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 4, 196036DFrench 75 Down.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Sun Feb 22, 195987D___ et mon droit.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Sun Dec 2, 195646A"___ et mon droit."William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Tue Feb 21, 195617A“___ et mon droit.”Louis SabinFarrar
Tue Dec 27, 195512D___ vous garde.Mel TaubFarrar
Mon Sep 19, 195559D___ vous garde.Helen FasuloFarrar
Sat Sep 17, 195559A___ et mon droit.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Aug 3, 195537D"___ et mon droit."Louis SabinFarrar
Tue Jun 9, 195327AFirst word of England's motto.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Dec 30, 195014A"___ et mon droit."UnknownFarrar