It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

54 results for DIAN

28 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DIAN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Apr 20, 201848AFossey who studied gorillasJoel Fagliano
Sun Jul 16, 201724DGorilla watcher Fossey (2)Andrea Carla Michaels and Pete Muller
Thu Jun 29, 201759DAnthropologist Fossey (4)Rich Proulx
Fri Dec 30, 201635D"Gorillas in the Mist" writer FosseyPatrick Berry
Sun Jul 31, 2016127AFossey who was "in the mist"Ruth Bloomfield Margolin
Fri Jun 17, 201622AFirst name in 39-Down researchZhouqin Burnikel
Sun May 4, 201417DPrimatologist Fossey (3)Mary Lou Guizzo
Fri Nov 29, 201319ALongtime model Parkinson of "The Price Is Right"Ned White
Tue Dec 25, 201224AAnthropologist Fossey (4)Ellen Leuschner and Victor Fleming
Mon Aug 27, 201225DPrimatologist Fossey (3)Michael Farabaugh
Wed Aug 22, 201228DGorilla expert FosseyPeter A. Collins
Sat Apr 3, 201018ALongtime "The Price Is Right" model ParkinsonPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Fri Mar 26, 201021AZoologist Fossey (3)Henry Hook
Sun May 18, 200857DZoologist Fossey (3)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Thu Jan 24, 200816DNaturalist Fossey (4)Matt Ginsberg
Mon Dec 10, 200718AGorilla watcher Fossey (2)Lynn Lempel
Sun Apr 1, 2007117AFossey who did gorilla researchPaula Gamache
Wed Feb 21, 200752DNaturalist Fossey (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun May 15, 200554DGorilla researcher Fossey (3)Patrick Berry
Sat Sep 13, 200353DModel ParkinsonBrendan Emmett Quigley
Sun May 18, 200385DAnthropologist Fossey (4)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Wed Jul 4, 200123AAnthropologist Fossey (4)John Beck
Sun Jun 24, 200189AGorilla researcher Fossey (3)Randolph Ross
Sun Jul 2, 20007DNaturalist Fossey (4)Nancy Nicholson Joline
Sat Dec 12, 199838DZoologist Fossey (3)Rich Norris
Sat Jul 25, 199844DNaturalist Fossey (4)Robert H. Wolfe
Thu Mar 26, 199851DGorilla researcher Fossey (3)Cathy Millhauser
Mon Jun 2, 199763DPrimatologist Fossey (3)Gregory E. Paul

1 result for DIAN from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 3, 2014diagramless41DPrimatologist FosseyPaula Gamache

25 results for DIAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Nov 30, 199260ANaturalist FosseyJanet R. BenderMaleska
Thu Jul 23, 199267ANaturalist FosseyEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Apr 12, 1992113AAnthropologist FosseyAlan ArbesfeldMaleska
Mon Jun 11, 199066ANaturalist FosseyAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Sat Feb 24, 19908DNaturalist FosseyNancy JolineMaleska
Thu Feb 16, 198924ANaturalist FosseyNancy JolineMaleska
Fri Jan 30, 198762ADrum roll for reveilleChristy RidleyMaleska
Sun Apr 28, 197469AReveille callJoseph LaFauciWeng
Tue Nov 21, 197225DCall to reveilleJoli Quentin KansilWeng
Thu Sep 21, 197224ADrum rollUnknownWeng
Thu Nov 19, 197052DTrumpet callUnknownWeng
Mon Sep 11, 196765AGoddess: Poet.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Fri Jul 2, 196556ARoman goddess: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Thu Oct 29, 196453DRoman goddess: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Mon Dec 9, 196328DPoetic name for moon goddess.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Apr 25, 196159DRoman goddess: Poet.UnknownFarrar
Tue Apr 26, 196037ADrum roll for reveille.UnknownFarrar
Sat Jul 6, 195734AMoon goddess: Poet.Helen BernardFarrar
Wed Apr 6, 195524APoetic name for a goddess.Diana SessionsFarrar
Wed Oct 22, 195228DGirl's name.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 3, 1950110DMoon of poets.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Oct 23, 1949102AMoon goddess of poets.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Apr 25, 194896ATrumpet call at sunrise.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Oct 15, 194494ATrumpet call for reveille.Bert StoreyFarrar
Sun Dec 6, 194254DDrum roll for reveille.F. C. JaschobFarrar