It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

60 results for DEREK

32 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DEREK.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jun 30, 201830DJohn who directed "Tarzan, the Ape Man"Andy Kravis
Sun Feb 4, 201878D___ Walcott, Nobel Prize-winning poetDavid Levinson Wilk
Wed Aug 30, 201733AN.F.L. QB CarrDavid J. Kahn
Fri Oct 23, 201527DMcDreamy's first name on "Grey's Anatomy"Evan Birnholz
Sat Jun 13, 201546DLiterature Nobelist Walcott (3)Brad Wilber and Doug Peterson
Thu Nov 13, 201431DJohn who played Joshua in "The Ten Commandments"Tracy Gray
Wed Mar 12, 201442A"10" starJeff Chen
Wed Oct 5, 201139DShortstop Jeter (3)Barry Boone
Tue Jan 18, 201114AShortstop Jeter (3)Gary J. Whitehead
Thu Apr 22, 20105DZoolander of "Zoolander"Caleb Madison
Thu Mar 11, 201061A___ Bok, former Harvard presidentJohn Farmer
Sun Jul 19, 20097D___ Walcott, 1992 Literature NobelistLynn Lempel
Sun Dec 7, 200852AEnglish actor Sir ___ JacobiJim Page
Sun Jan 18, 200434AEric Clapton's "Layla" aliasArlan and Linda Bushman
Sun Nov 30, 200359AActor Jacobi, star of "I, Claudius"Manny Nosowsky
Wed Jun 11, 200371AShe played the 10 in "10"Nancy Salomon
Mon Oct 28, 200236DBo of "10" (2)Randy Sowell
Tue Aug 6, 200238DShortstop Jeter (3)Ethan Cooper and Michael Shteyman
Thu Jan 3, 20028DBatting whiz JeterRandolph Ross
Sun Jan 7, 200139DYankee JeterManny Nosowsky
Wed Aug 16, 200051DThe "10" in "10"David Levinson Wilk
Sat Oct 30, 199953A1992 Literature Nobelist Walcott (3)Rich Norris
Thu Mar 18, 199914DMovie "10"Rand H. Burns
Tue Nov 3, 199813DRock's ___ and the Dominos (2)Ed Early
Mon Jul 20, 199844ABo of "10" (2)Mary E. Brindamour
Mon May 27, 199624DHollywood's BoN. Steinberg
Mon May 20, 199651DActress BoG. E. Paul
Tue Apr 16, 19969ARock's___and the Dominos (2)G. E. Paul
Tue Mar 12, 199653DBo of "10" fameR. J. Hartman
Tue Sep 5, 199514A1992 Literature Nobelist ____ Walcott (3)Jonathan Schmatzbach
Sun Apr 9, 199521DMoore's ''10'' co-starCathy Millhauser
Sun Jan 9, 199483AShe played Jane to O'Keeffe's TarzanMel Rosen

28 results for DEREK from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Wed Jul 28, 199360AActor JacobiEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Sun Jun 20, 199395DActor JacobiJan HurschmannMaleska
Mon Feb 11, 199113AActress Bo ___Albert J. KlausMaleska
Sun Sep 16, 199061ASwimmer WeatherfordJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Tue Jan 30, 199025AActress BoAlbert J. KlausMaleska
Fri Oct 6, 198932DJohn or BoMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Sun Sep 3, 198994AJohn or BoFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Aug 17, 198824DJohn or BoGloria EvansMaleska
Mon Aug 8, 198837DBo of filmsElaine GeorgeMaleska
Mon Apr 14, 198642ABo or JohnArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sat Feb 8, 198642AActor JacobiSandra BurlingameMaleska
Sun Jul 14, 19856ABo or JohnBert H. KruseMaleska
Tue Mar 20, 198462ABo or JohnMarjorie PedersenMaleska
Fri Nov 18, 198333DActor JacobiWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Mon Jun 8, 198155AThe "10" girl of filmsSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Feb 4, 19789AN.H.L.'s SandersonMichael PriestleyMaleska
Thu Apr 17, 197531DActor JohnSidney L. RobbinsWeng
Sun May 13, 197389DActor JohnRobert RoopWeng
Tue Jun 2, 197051DMan's nameUnknownWeng
Sat Apr 1, 196148AMan's name.UnknownFarrar
Sun Jan 29, 196199DMan's name.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sun Dec 2, 195663AHollywood actor.William A. Lewis Jr.Farrar
Sat Jan 28, 195623AJohn ___, actor.UnknownFarrar
Thu Nov 17, 19556DJohn ___ of Hollywood.UnknownFarrar
Fri Nov 26, 195425AMan's name.Marian MoeserFarrar
Sun Dec 13, 195391AJohn ___ of the screen.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Sun Dec 23, 1951135DStar in "Saturday's Hero."Willard JordanFarrar
Sat Nov 3, 195140ANew screen hero, John ___.UnknownFarrar