It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

59 results for DEME

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DEME.

DateGridClueAuthor
Fri Mar 27, 201549DGreek township (2)David Kwong
Sat May 8, 199945AGreek township (2)Richard Hughes

57 results for DEME from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Jul 9, 199355DClose-bred communityTap OsbornMaleska
Wed Apr 21, 199355DAttic township (4)Jim PageMaleska
Wed Dec 9, 199230DAny Greek communeHarold B. CountsMaleska
Sun Jul 12, 199238DAttic townshipPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Thu Oct 3, 199145DAttican townshipLouis SabinMaleska
Fri Sep 6, 19913DAttican townshipPatricia A. CevaalMaleska
Mon Oct 8, 199014AGreek administrative areaFred TooleMaleska
Sat Apr 7, 199055DDistrict of AtticaRalph G. BeamanMaleska
Fri Mar 23, 199054DTownship of AtticaMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Feb 18, 19906DAdministrative division of GreeceJeanette K. BrillMaleska
Sun Dec 17, 198951DGreek communeBette Sue CohenMaleska
Thu Feb 11, 198825AGreek communeRhonda KrausMaleska
Thu Oct 22, 198736AGreek communeJudson G. TrentMaleska
Sun Aug 16, 19873DAttica divisionJoy L. WoukMaleska
Wed Jul 15, 198760AAny Greek communeIrene SmullyanMaleska
Tue Dec 11, 198453DAttican townshipLouis SabinMaleska
Sun Feb 12, 1984109AAttic townshipDerrick C. NiedermanMaleska
Sun Feb 13, 1983113AAttic townshipLouis SabinMaleska
Wed Aug 6, 198026DEcological groupingA. J. SantoraMaleska
Sun Jul 6, 197536AGreek communeDiana SessionsWeng
Tue Jun 3, 197552DGreek districtVirginia ButlerWeng
Fri Feb 28, 19755AGreek districtKillianWeng
Sun Nov 24, 197417DGreek townshipHerb RisteenWeng
Mon Oct 23, 197255DAttic townshipUnknownWeng
Sun Nov 21, 197184AGreek communeBert BeamanWeng
Wed Mar 3, 197165AGreek communityUnknownWeng
Fri Dec 4, 197066ADivision of GreeceUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 5, 196929AGreek commune.UnknownWeng
Sun Mar 30, 1969124DGreek districtE. ToroWeng
Thu Nov 21, 196843DGreek commune.UnknownFarrar
Fri Aug 5, 196636DTownship of ancient Attica.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 22, 196680AGreek commune.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Fri Feb 18, 19667DTownship of Attica.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 8, 196654AAttica township.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jan 26, 19669DTownship of ancient Attica.UnknownFarrar
Thu Sep 23, 196562AAncient Greek district.UnknownFarrar
Thu Dec 17, 196454AGreek township.UnknownFarrar
Mon Feb 25, 196338AGreek commune.Cora GoodmanFarrar
Sat Jan 20, 196270AGreek township.Manny MillerFarrar
Sat Jul 22, 196153DGreek township.UnknownFarrar
Fri Mar 24, 196152DGreek township.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 9, 196039ATownship of Attica.Herbert LyleFarrar
Sun Feb 14, 196092DTownship of Attica.H. L. RisteenFarrar
Sun Nov 29, 1959131AGreek commune.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Mon Aug 24, 195965AAttican township.Mary LandFarrar
Wed Jun 24, 195941DGreek commune.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Fri Apr 26, 195765AGreek commune.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Sun Feb 17, 19575DAttic township.W. E. JonesFarrar
Mon Apr 30, 195660ATownship of ancient Attica.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sat Mar 24, 195657DGreek township.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sun Sep 13, 19534DGreek commune.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Mon Dec 29, 19527DGreek commune.UnknownFarrar
Sun Aug 26, 195134AGreek commune.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Fri Feb 23, 19519DAncient Greek township.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Sun Feb 2, 1947155AGreek commune.Charles CrossFarrar
Sun Aug 13, 1944101DGreek commune.Willard N. JordanFarrar
Sun Apr 16, 194491AGreek commune.Bert StoreyFarrar