It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Help support XWord Info

Donation Amount

XWord Info is only possible when people like you choose to support it through donations.

Donate to get access to XWord Info for a year.

Benefits vary by donation level.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

163 Results for DEERE

89 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences). See the dictionary definition.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sunday, September 3, 201754ACompany known for combining expertise?Andrew Zhou
Tuesday, August 1, 201734A"Nothing runs like a ___" (ad slogan) (2)Jay Kaskel
Sunday, March 26, 2017125ABiggest employer in Moline, Ill.Tracy Gray and Jeff Chen
Friday, January 20, 201743AName on an excavatorAngela Olson Halsted
Saturday, January 7, 201722ACompany with a buck in its logoRoland Huget
Thursday, September 15, 201642AMane seen around the farmIan Livengood
Saturday, June 4, 20162DLargest employer in the Midwest's Quad Cities, for shortByron Walden and Brad Wilber
Tuesday, September 29, 201568A"Nothing runs like a ___" (ad slogan) (2)Kurt Krauss
Wednesday, March 25, 20157DCompany with a harrowing history?Jacob Stulberg
Sunday, February 1, 201514DHandle of a plow?David Steinberg
Tuesday, March 18, 201452DCaterpillar rival (4)David Kwong
Thursday, January 9, 201464ABig name in tractors (2)Caleb Emmons
Wednesday, December 18, 201341AMachine that "nothing runs like"Ed Sessa
Sunday, September 29, 201380DCombine name (3)Norm Guggenbiller
Monday, June 3, 201368AJohn ___ (tractor maker)John Lampkin
Saturday, March 2, 201329DHandle on farm equipment?Barry C. Silk
Friday, February 15, 201328AMower handle?Tom Heilman
Wednesday, January 16, 201353ACombine name (3)Michael David
Sunday, August 26, 201219ABig employer in Moline, Ill.Amanda Yesnowitz and Doug Peterson
Wednesday, June 15, 201135AMower maker (5)Jeffrey Wechsler
Tuesday, May 24, 201151DCaterpillar rival (4)Michael Blake and Andrea Carla Michaels
Friday, February 4, 201145AHarvester makerAshton Anderson
Saturday, September 25, 201022ABig name in agribusinessPatrick Berry
Monday, July 26, 20106ATractor maker John (2)Janet R. Bender
Monday, January 25, 201036DPlow manufacturerHolden Baker
Sunday, December 6, 200990AMaker of "the plow that broke the Plains"Patrick Berry
Tuesday, November 10, 200950DBig name in balers and harvestersAlan Arbesfeld
Wednesday, October 14, 200965APlow man (4)Richard Silvestri
Sunday, September 13, 200918DCombine that makes combinesTodd Gross
Sunday, May 24, 200916DCaterpillar rival (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, October 18, 20079DBig name in balersLucy Gardner Anderson
Sunday, October 14, 200730ACaterpillar competitor (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, April 14, 20076DInventive Vermont blacksmith of the 19th centurySherry O. Blackard
Monday, March 12, 200737DPlowmaker John (2)Kevin Der
Wednesday, November 22, 200622ATractor name (3)Edward Alch
Sunday, October 29, 200655DJohn on a farm (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Friday, April 28, 200645ACaterpillar competitor (4)Eric Berlin
Sunday, April 9, 2006129AFord competitor, although not in autosPaula Gamache
Monday, February 27, 200628APlowmaker John (2)Ed Early
Monday, February 13, 200617AJohn who made plowsJanet R. Bender
Wednesday, November 30, 200512DCombine name (3)Seth A. Abel
Thursday, September 22, 200573AJohn on a farm (2)Patrick Merrell
Sunday, September 4, 2005122ASeeder nameRichard Silvestri
Friday, August 19, 200554DBig maker of snowblowersDavid Liben-Nowell
Sunday, January 16, 2005128AMower maker (5)Damon J. Gulczynski
Friday, December 3, 200432AMower maker (5)Michael Shteyman
Thursday, May 13, 200412DName on a mowerPatrick Merrell
Tuesday, April 27, 200423ATractor name (3)Janet R. Bender
Sunday, February 8, 200482DFortune 500 company based in Moline, Ill. (2)Randolph Ross
Friday, January 16, 200448DTractor handle? (2)Manny Nosowsky
Monday, October 13, 200352DSteel plow maker (2)Eric Berlin
Thursday, August 14, 200363AMower maker (5)Greg Staples
Friday, July 25, 200314APlow handle?Michael Shteyman
Sunday, June 8, 20037DFortune 500 company based in Moline, Ill. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, January 29, 200370AJohn of plow fameFred Piscop
Tuesday, January 28, 20032DBig name in tractors (2)Christina Houlihan
Wednesday, July 31, 20027D"Nothing runs like a ___"Jerry E. Rosman
Sunday, March 3, 200290DGroundbreaking manufacturer?Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, February 18, 200240ATractor maker (2)Philip Lew
Monday, January 28, 200212DTractor maker John (2)Sarah Keller
Sunday, November 18, 200180APlowmakerJim Page
Sunday, October 14, 200199DPlow pioneerElizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, July 9, 200170ALawn mower nameGregory E. Paul
Friday, June 8, 200153DTractor handle? (2)Harvey Estes and Nancy Salomon
Monday, March 12, 200112DTractor maker (2)Gregory E. Paul
Sunday, January 21, 200188AToro competitorCon Pederson
Friday, December 22, 20008DName on a tillerMartin Ashwood-Smith and Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, December 4, 200025DCaterpillar rival (4)Eileen Lexau
Monday, September 11, 20008DMower maker (5)Gregory E. Paul
Tuesday, June 20, 200062ACaterpillar competitor (4)Nancy Salomon
Friday, June 4, 199943DCaterpillar competitor (4)John Wolting
Sunday, May 31, 1998127ARiding lawnmower makerCathy Millhauser
Tuesday, April 21, 199868ASteel plow maker (2)Fred Piscop
Friday, April 17, 19985DLawn mower brand (2)Matt Gaffney
Friday, December 19, 19974DMoline, Ill., manufacturerJohn Wolting
Sunday, December 8, 199642DTractor man JohnA. J. Santora
Sunday, August 18, 19963DCorporation headquartered in Moline, Ill.F. and L. Sabin
Tuesday, July 16, 199663ATractor man (2)R. Hamel
Thursday, November 16, 199536ATractor man (2)Rich Norris
Monday, February 6, 199553DPlow man (4)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, January 23, 199537AMoline manufacturerSidney L. Robbins
Sunday, January 15, 199515DIndustralist JohnErnie Furtado
Monday, January 9, 199549DMoline, Ill., companySidney L. Robbins
Tuesday, December 27, 199465APlow man (4)Ernie Furtado
Monday, December 19, 199427DLawn mower brand (2)Sidney L. Robbins
Sunday, June 26, 19942DName in lawn equipmentNancy Nicholson Joline
Sunday, June 5, 199483ATractor name (3)Dean Niles
Thursday, March 10, 199468APlow man (4)Lois Sidway
Wednesday, February 16, 199410DFarm-gear pioneerJohn Greenman

3 results for DEERE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
May 29, 2011diagramless14DCombine companyPatrick Blindauer
January 29, 2006diagramless17DTractor nameFred Piscop
January 7, 2001diagramless52ABig name in tractorsPeter Gordon

71 results for DEERE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Monday, November 1, 199315ASteel-plow manBetty JorgensenTaub
Sunday, January 3, 199368DFarm-implement pioneerJim PageMaleska
Monday, September 14, 19924DFarm-machine manufacturerArthur S. VerdescaMaleska
Saturday, September 12, 19926DSteel-plow pioneerTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, August 30, 199277AFarm-machine pioneerTap OsbornMaleska
Saturday, May 23, 19923DPlow manErnie FurtadoMaleska
Wednesday, May 6, 199226DSteel-plow pioneerMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Monday, November 11, 199160APlow pioneerWilson McBeathMaleska
Thursday, October 10, 199126DFarm-machine pioneerWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Tuesday, February 19, 199131DFarm-machine inventorWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Saturday, December 8, 199041AName in farm implementsNancy JolineMaleska
Thursday, November 8, 199018DMaker of early steel plowsEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Wednesday, October 3, 199047DInventor famed for plowsLois SidwayMaleska
Thursday, August 9, 199062AInventor of farm machinesWilliam BaxleyMaleska
Friday, July 6, 199070AFarm-equipment manGloria EvansMaleska
Saturday, February 10, 199044ABig name in farm implementsNancy JolineMaleska
Thursday, February 8, 199064APlow manMartha J. DeWittMaleska
Tuesday, January 16, 199012DSteel-plow inventorArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Tuesday, June 13, 198970AFarm-machine pioneerCalista LuminatiMaleska
Sunday, May 7, 1989107DPlow inventorBert H. KruseMaleska
Sunday, January 29, 1989110DFarm-machine nameJeanne WilsonMaleska
Thursday, April 7, 198871APeerless plowmanEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Tuesday, November 10, 198734DFarm-equipment pioneerArthur W. PalmerMaleska
Sunday, August 9, 1987109ACervine inventor?T.W. UnderhillMaleska
Wednesday, August 5, 198719AFarm-gear pioneerJohn GreenmanMaleska
Wednesday, July 29, 198765APlow makerPeter SwiftMaleska
Monday, May 18, 198756DInventor of farm machinesEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Friday, May 8, 198721AFarm-machinery nameJune A. BoggsMaleska
Wednesday, January 22, 198672AFarm-machinery nameJoy L. WoukMaleska
Thursday, January 16, 198612DName on a tractorJeffrey A. MercerMaleska
Sunday, November 24, 198533APlow man JohnCaroline G. FitzgeraldMaleska
Tuesday, August 20, 198550DA plow inventorLois SidwayMaleska
Sunday, May 5, 198565DHe built a better plowFrances HansenMaleska
Tuesday, April 30, 198563AFarm-machinery pioneerJames R. BurnsMaleska
Saturday, October 20, 198448DFarm-implement pioneerPeter G. SnowMaleska
Monday, October 1, 198460AFarm-machine pioneerWhittenMaleska
Thursday, April 12, 19844ASteel-plow entrepreneurJim ModneyMaleska
Sunday, January 1, 198460DSteel-plow pioneerAlfio MicciMaleska
Friday, November 18, 19835ASteel-plow manWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Thursday, November 10, 198357AFarm-machinery nameTap OsbornMaleska
Sunday, September 11, 1983102DSteel-plow pioneerAlfio MicciMaleska
Monday, August 15, 198322DFarm-machinery nameJeanne WilsonMaleska
Saturday, January 15, 198345ASteel-plow pioneerRobert KatzMaleska
Friday, November 6, 198162AFarm equipment nameLouis SabinMaleska
Sunday, September 6, 198124AFarm-machine pioneerAlfio MicciMaleska
Sunday, August 30, 1981100DFarm implement inventorDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Saturday, April 18, 198166AInventor of farm machinesKathryn RighterMaleska
Sunday, April 12, 198135AFarm-machine pioneerElaine D. SchorrMaleska
Friday, January 9, 198162AFarm-implement pioneerDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thursday, September 18, 198032DMaker of early steel plowsC. J. AngioMaleska
Monday, August 25, 198031DFarm-machine pioneerCharles EnglerMaleska
Friday, July 25, 198055ABlacksmith-inventor: 1804–86JonesMaleska
Tuesday, June 12, 197930DPioneer in the manufacture of steel plowsEvelyn BenshoofMaleska
Saturday, July 29, 197858ASteel-plow manWilliam LutwiniakMaleska
Tuesday, April 4, 197855AManufacturer of the first steel plowKathryn RighterMaleska
Saturday, March 4, 197855DFarm-machine pioneerGeherMaleska
Thursday, May 5, 19774DFarm-implement manDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wednesday, October 27, 197654DSteel-plow manWilliam LutwiniakWeng
Wednesday, May 19, 197658APlow pioneerAdelyn LewisWeng
Thursday, June 12, 197511DU. S. plow makerAnthony B. CanningWeng
Friday, May 3, 197443ASteel-plow manJack WherryWeng
Sunday, March 17, 1974111AFarm-machine pioneerEugene T. MaleskaWeng
Tuesday, December 19, 197265AFarm-machine pioneerUnknownWeng
Sunday, December 14, 1969110DU.S. industrialist: 1804–1886Hume R. CraftWeng
Sunday, April 27, 196975AFarm tool inventorA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, June 5, 19668DSteel plow's inventor.Hume R. CraftFarrar
Friday, November 12, 196563APioneer maker of steel plows.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 9, 196483DMaker of early steel plows.Emanuel BergFarrar
Sunday, May 20, 196251AInventor of steel plow.A. J. SantoraFarrar
Sunday, July 21, 1957123APioneer of the steel plow.Herbert EttensonFarrar
Monday, December 11, 195046DPlay producer Dwight ___ Wiman.UnknownFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.