It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

13 results for DEARLY

3 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DEARLY.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 22, 200658DSo very much (2)George Barany and Michael Shteyman
Wed Dec 29, 20046DSo very much (2)Jay Giess
Sun Feb 24, 2002124AVery muchManny Nosowsky

1 result for DEARLY from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 26, 2018cryptic22DDay too soon, at great cost (6)Emily Cox and Henry Rathvon

9 results for DEARLY from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Apr 20, 199025AWord before belovedBernice GordonMaleska
Sun Jul 12, 197017DAt great costJennie LemmoWeng
Sun Oct 13, 1968135AWith deep affectionAnthony MorseFarrar
Wed Dec 14, 196670AFirst word of marriage rite.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 19, 1961114A"___ Beloved."Mary GrowFarrar
Mon Jul 6, 195942DFirst word of the marriage service.Isaac KertFarrar
Tue Aug 20, 195742D"___ beloved . . . "UnknownFarrar
Sat Jun 25, 195549AFirst word of marriage service.John M. HolmesFarrar
Thu Dec 27, 195160AWith affection.UnknownFarrar