It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

15 results for DEADPAN

2 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for DEADPAN.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sun Jan 31, 201691DUnsmilinglyYaakov Bendavid
Tue Mar 16, 201041DExpressionlessPaula Gamache

13 results for DEADPAN from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Fri Aug 27, 199355APoker-facedManny NosowskyMaleska
Sun Jan 17, 198816DPoker-facedWarren W. ReichMaleska
Sun Oct 20, 198552AExpressionlessJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thu Feb 2, 198420AStolidA. J. SantoraMaleska
Fri Jun 8, 19791AExpressionlessJack LuzzattoMaleska
Sat May 17, 197520ABuster Keaton's lookHallie & Gerald ParsonsWeng
Sun Mar 28, 197186ALike Buster KeatonH. Hastings ReddallWeng
Sun Apr 25, 196519DWooden, as an expression.Anne FoxFarrar
Sat Mar 7, 196419DPoker face.UnknownFarrar
Sun Oct 30, 196014DPoke face.Roberta H. MorseFarrar
Sat Oct 13, 195645DExpressionless: Slang.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Dec 5, 195138DThe comedy of Buster Keaton, for instance.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 6, 1949114DExpressionless.G. A. K. SuttonFarrar