It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word, or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

Support XWord Info today

Access this site for a full year:

  1. Select your level
  2. Choose how to pay

Learn about support levels.

$50 — Angel

Full access + download

$20 — Regular User

Full access, limited Finder

$10 — Casual User

Students & seniors

12 results for DEADASADOORNAIL

10 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context.
See the dictionary definition for DEADASADOORNAIL.

DateGridClueAuthor
Sat Jan 7, 201217ATotally goneJoe Krozel
Sun May 29, 201125ADone for, finito, kaputJeremy Newton and Tony Orbach
Fri Sep 28, 200762ACompletely goneHarvey Estes
Fri Sep 15, 200630AGone, and never to returnHarvey Estes
Mon Apr 19, 200442ANot just goneMichael Doran
Mon Nov 19, 200162ADefinitely deceasedPeter Gordon
Fri Jun 29, 200131ACompletely outHolden Baker
Fri Dec 22, 20001AUnquestionably goneMartin Ashwood-Smith and Brendan Emmett Quigley
Fri Aug 11, 199556ALifelessMartin Ashwood-Smith
Wed Dec 14, 199465AReally goneWayne Robert Williams

2 results for DEADASADOORNAIL from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Mon Oct 31, 198826A"Old Marley was as ___"Nancy JolineMaleska
Wed Aug 12, 197034ADone forUnknownWeng