It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
length enforced when pattern includes *
Enter a word or pattern:

232 Results for DDE

71 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).

DateGridClueAuthor
Tuesday, September 5, 201735AIke's monogram (4)Michelle Kenney and Jeff Chen
Friday, April 21, 201764APres. whose given birth name was DavidDamon Gulczynski
Sunday, October 23, 201687APotus #34Ellen Leuschner and Jeff Chen
Sunday, October 11, 201578DBygone presidential inits.David J. Kahn
Sunday, June 28, 201551DW.W. II inits. (3)Jeremy Newton
Sunday, April 20, 201450A'50s political inits. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, October 17, 201343DOnetime White House inits. (2)Gary J. Whitehead
Saturday, June 8, 201357DW.W. II inits. (3)David Quarfoot
Thursday, June 28, 201249APresidential inits. (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Monday, March 26, 201240DJ.F.K.'s predecessor (6)Ray Fontenot
Monday, February 27, 201223DIke's inits.Bill Thompson
Wednesday, February 1, 201267DPresidential monogram (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, December 29, 201111DW.W. II gen. (4)David Steinberg
Monday, July 25, 201164APrez before J.F.K.Nina Rulon-Miller
Sunday, March 6, 201124DR.M.N. served under himDavid Levinson Wilk
Tuesday, February 22, 20111D39-Across commanderIan Livengood
Wednesday, April 21, 20105DOnetime White House monogramPeter A. Collins
Monday, April 5, 201063DIke's monogram (4)Nancy Salomon
Monday, March 22, 20101AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (6)Andrea Carla Michaels
Saturday, July 4, 200929AOld White House monogramPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Tuesday, May 19, 200955AIke's monogram (4)Damon J. Gulczynski
Thursday, January 8, 200961D34th U.S. pres. (2)Joe DiPietro
Thursday, September 4, 200811AW.W. II hero, for shortMatt Ginsberg
Saturday, January 5, 200826AFig. on a 1970s dollarPaula Gamache
Saturday, October 6, 200719ANoted 1915 West Point grad.Brendan Emmett Quigley and David Quarfoot
Tuesday, December 26, 200642D1950's political inits. (2)C. W. Stewart
Sunday, July 2, 200656A34th U.S. pres. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wednesday, January 19, 200523A50's monogramLeonard Williams
Thursday, November 11, 200411DPresidential inits. (4)Michael Shteyman
Sunday, October 10, 200429AIke's monogram (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thursday, August 26, 200424ASubj. of a 1984 Stephen Ambrose political biographyStella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Thursday, April 1, 200460AOld White House inits.Byron Walden
Saturday, October 4, 20034DOnetime White House inits. (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sunday, May 4, 200390DTwo-time winner over 82-DownTyler Hinman
Sunday, February 16, 2003120DFormer presidential inits.Charles M. Deber
Friday, January 24, 200350AW.W. II inits. (3)Manny Nosowsky
Friday, July 19, 20021AE.T.O. commander (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, June 2, 200269DNixon served with him: Abbr.Frank Longo
Friday, March 22, 200263AOld polit. inits.Randall J. Hartman
Monday, December 17, 200120AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (6)Christina Houlihan
Wednesday, October 24, 200140D1952 political inits.Sarah Keller
Saturday, June 2, 200122A"Crusade in Europe" auth.Jim Page
Wednesday, February 21, 200148AH.S.T.'s successor (4)Karen Hodge
Friday, February 9, 200161DHe ran with R.M.N. (2)Nelson Hardy
Tuesday, June 6, 200061ADefeater of A.E.S.Alan Arbesfeld
Thursday, May 25, 200053DPresidential inits. (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Saturday, January 22, 200042A50's political monogramDavid J. Kahn
Saturday, October 23, 199937D"Crusade in Europe" author: Abbr.Frank Longo and Brendan Quigley
Tuesday, June 15, 199963DPresidential inits. (4)Stephanie Spadaccini
Monday, December 7, 199831AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (6)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sunday, October 4, 199833AW.W. II gen. (4)Frank Longo
Sunday, September 20, 1998113DOnetime Presidential inits.Charles Deber
Thursday, September 17, 199821DW.W. II gen. (4)Robert H. Wolfe
Monday, August 17, 199835D1950's White House monogramGregory E. Paul
Sunday, August 16, 199861DW.W. II gen. (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Monday, April 27, 199849AH.S.T.'s successor (4)Gregory E. Paul
Monday, October 6, 199758DJ.F.K.'s predecessor (6)Barbara Campitelli
Friday, April 18, 199738DPresidential monogram (5)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Saturday, February 8, 19974DE.T.O. commander (2)G. R. Ferguson
Wednesday, December 4, 199657D34th Pres.M. E. Skolsky
Wednesday, September 25, 19968DRunning mate for R.M.N.R. Norris
Sunday, September 8, 199641AW.W. II heroR. H. Wolfe
Monday, July 29, 199629DH.S.T.'s successor (4)F. Piscop
Thursday, July 18, 199667APresidential monogram (5)W. R. Williams
Wednesday, July 3, 199610DH.S.T.'s successor (4)F. Heaney
Wednesday, February 7, 199649AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (6)Frank A. Longo
Sunday, November 12, 199582DHe ran with R.M.N. (2)Randolph Ross
Saturday, January 14, 199531DPresidential monogram (5)Rich Norris
Monday, May 9, 199417DSuccessor to H.S.T.Sidney L. Robbins
Monday, March 14, 19948DWhite House monogramErnie Furtado
Thursday, March 10, 199469APresidential monogram (5)Lois Sidway

3 results for DDE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
August 2, 2015panda6DHis caddie had C.I.A. clearanceMel Taub
August 19, 2001panda54AHe had to lay out deadly W.W. II plansMel Taub
May 13, 2001diagramless13DJ.F.K.'s predecessorPeter Gordon

158 results for DDE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thursday, July 15, 199340DIke's inits.C. McInerneyMaleska
Sunday, June 27, 199367AA.E.S. defeater: 1952 and 1956Alex K. JustinMaleska
Sunday, May 9, 199376APresidential monogramIrene SmullyanMaleska
Thursday, May 6, 199350AJ.F.K.'s precederMary S. SnyderMaleska
Thursday, July 9, 199240AH.S.T.'s successorGayle DeanMaleska
Monday, May 11, 199225AH.S.T.'s successorSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Friday, March 6, 199250DE.T.O. headBryant WhiteMaleska
Saturday, June 1, 199157DH.S.T.'s successorBryant WhiteMaleska
Friday, April 5, 199112DPresidential monogramNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Monday, March 18, 19917DE.T.O.'s C.I.C.Peter SwiftMaleska
Sunday, December 9, 1990105DE.T.O. leaderDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thursday, November 15, 199039DJ.F.K.'s predecessorEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Monday, July 2, 199037A34th Pres.Richard SilvestriMaleska
Thursday, June 28, 199045AIke's initialsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thursday, April 26, 199035APresidential monogramBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sunday, April 22, 199072DA.E.S. defeaterMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thursday, March 1, 199053AJ.F.K.'s predecessorMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sunday, October 15, 198915AW.W. II gen.Charles M. DeberMaleska
Sunday, August 20, 1989124DE.T.O. headEdward MarcheseMaleska
Wednesday, January 11, 198959DA.E.S. opponentBernice GordonMaleska
Tuesday, February 9, 198823AE.T.O. bossEmory H. CainMaleska
Thursday, September 10, 198727DPresidential initialsGayle DeanMaleska
Friday, July 24, 198751APresidential monogramKathryn RighterMaleska
Saturday, June 27, 198719AJ.F.K.'s predecessorJoe ClonickMaleska
Wednesday, May 13, 198743DPres. before J.F.K.Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Sunday, May 3, 1987105DIkeFrances HansenMaleska
Wednesday, March 11, 198757DBetween H.S.T. and J.F.K.Thomas W. SchierMaleska
Thursday, January 29, 198745AWhite House monogramEli WesoffMaleska
Saturday, July 26, 198642AHe helped R.M.N.Peter G. SnowMaleska
Friday, April 25, 198644AJ.F.K.'s predecessorJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sunday, January 5, 1986121ABetween H.S.T. and J.F.K.Julian OchrymowychMaleska
Wednesday, October 16, 198521AWinner over A.E.S.Jim PageMaleska
Saturday, June 22, 198533AIke's initialsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wednesday, June 19, 198560DJ.F.K.'s predecessorVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Tuesday, November 20, 198439AJ.F.K.'s predecessorLeslieMaleska
Monday, February 6, 198463DH.S.T.'s successorNancy McCarthyMaleska
Monday, December 26, 198346AH.S.T. followerWhittenMaleska
Monday, October 25, 198244DH.S.T. followerBob BermanMaleska
Sunday, October 10, 19825DIkeAlfio MicciMaleska
Saturday, September 18, 198263DHe topped A.E.S. twiceBert RosenfieldMaleska
Friday, August 13, 198260DJ.F.K. predecessorC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, June 25, 198230DPresidential monogramBert RosenfieldMaleska
Friday, May 28, 19828DOne of R.R.'s predecessorsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thursday, May 27, 198255DE.T.O. bossEmory H. CainMaleska
Sunday, May 2, 1982116DIke's initialsWilliam H. FordMaleska
Wednesday, April 14, 19821AH.S.T.'s successorJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sunday, February 21, 19825DPainter Pres.Reginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Monday, May 4, 198155DH.S.T. followerKay SullivanMaleska
Sunday, April 5, 19814DR.M.N. was his V.P.John McCarthy SamsonMaleska
Thursday, March 26, 198156AIkeJudson G. TrentMaleska
Friday, January 2, 198164AH.S.T. successorHal R. HollingerMaleska
Sunday, November 16, 1980107DH.S.T.'s successorAlfio MicciMaleska
Wednesday, August 6, 19809DWinner over R.A.T. in 1952A. J. SantoraMaleska
Monday, July 28, 198031APres.of the 50'sEd SteinMaleska
Sunday, July 20, 198060APresidential monogramMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sunday, July 13, 1980100AE.T.O. headWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Wednesday, July 2, 198056AIkeNorton RhoadesMaleska
Sunday, May 4, 198031AH.S.T., ___, J.F.K.Reginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Tuesday, March 18, 198029DLetters for IkeMeunierMaleska
Friday, February 29, 198044AE.T.O. manC. J. AngioMaleska
Friday, September 14, 197939AE.T.O. generalA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thursday, May 31, 197943AH.S.T. successorJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Wednesday, April 4, 197944DIke's initialsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Friday, January 19, 197959DIke's initialsMichael PriestleyMaleska
Sunday, July 2, 1978116DIkeAnne FoxMaleska
Friday, April 21, 197842AJ.F.K.'s predecessorSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Saturday, January 21, 197820AWhite House initialsKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Monday, January 2, 197831AIke's monogramHarriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Wednesday, December 28, 197745DH.S.T. followerRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Sunday, June 5, 1977145DJ.F.K. predecessorBarbara GillisMaleska
Friday, May 6, 197720AMonogram of Monty's colleagueRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Wednesday, April 20, 197730AWinner over A.E.S.Jordan S. LasherMaleska
Saturday, April 16, 197745DH.S.T. followerSamuel H. BarkanMaleska
Friday, April 1, 197739DBefore J.F.K.Jordan S. LasherMaleska
Thursday, February 3, 197710DD-Day V.I.P.Elaine D. SchorrWeng
Friday, December 17, 197655DIkeDatterlieWeng
Wednesday, March 12, 197549AWhite House initialsLeonard GoldbergWeng
Sunday, February 2, 197570AAfter H.S.T.Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Friday, January 31, 197562DAfter H.S.T.Jordan S. LasherWeng
Sunday, December 1, 197486ABefore J.F.K.George MadridWeng
Thursday, October 3, 197441DPresidential monogramFloy StrykerWeng
Tuesday, January 29, 197447DPresidential monogramDavid CrosattoWeng
Friday, December 7, 197321AIkeUnknownWeng
Sunday, September 2, 197310DW. W. II monogramMarie WestWeng
Tuesday, July 17, 19739APresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 22, 197390AWhite House monogramMel RosenWeng
Thursday, December 28, 197243DPresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Friday, October 20, 197262ABetween H.S.T. and J.F.K.UnknownWeng
Saturday, August 5, 19724DWhite House monogramUnknownWeng
Sunday, May 21, 1972122DPresidential monogramDiana SessionsWeng
Wednesday, April 26, 197247APresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Sunday, April 2, 1972120DWhite House initialsBert KruseWeng
Thursday, June 17, 197165DWhite House initialsUnknownWeng
Saturday, February 20, 197160DD-Day leaderUnknownWeng
Saturday, November 14, 197041DPresidential initialsUnknownWeng
Friday, October 2, 197063DPresidential initialsUnknownWeng
Saturday, July 18, 197032DPresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Thursday, June 11, 197056AFollower of H.S.T.UnknownWeng
Sunday, March 1, 1970109DIkeA. J. SantoraWeng
Sunday, February 8, 197037APresidential initialsMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Sunday, November 23, 1969133D"Crusade" manW. W.Weng
Tuesday, April 1, 196948DGettysburg initials.UnknownWeng
Wednesday, November 6, 196816DPresidential initials.Louise EarnestFarrar
Monday, July 15, 196856APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Monday, March 4, 196865DDwight.UnknownFarrar
Tuesday, February 28, 19679DPresidential monogram.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tuesday, January 24, 196762APresidential initials.Michael DubinFarrar
Sunday, June 26, 1966130DPresidential monogram.Bert BeamanFarrar
Saturday, August 14, 196552APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, June 2, 19653DPresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 19, 196561DDwight.UnknownFarrar
Friday, January 29, 196539APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Wednesday, December 16, 196418APresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 1, 1964138DDwight.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Saturday, July 4, 196413DWhite House monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 15, 196432APresidential monogram.Ruth W. SmithFarrar
Wednesday, January 15, 196465DPresidential monogram.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Monday, November 4, 196330DPresidential monogram.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, August 11, 1963142DBefore JFK.Will WengFarrar
Thursday, June 13, 196314DFamous monogram.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 16, 196240ARelative of HST.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sunday, April 8, 196279APresidential initials.Roberta MorseFarrar
Monday, March 5, 19624DPresidential monogram.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Sunday, December 24, 196187DDwight.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wednesday, December 20, 196162DGettysburg initials.UnknownFarrar
Saturday, November 11, 196157DPresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, May 7, 196153AIke.Sandy GrafFarrar
Monday, January 9, 196125APresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, November 20, 196050DDwight.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, April 15, 196056DInitials of C. I. C.UnknownFarrar
Monday, April 4, 196038APresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, February 7, 19604DPresidential monogram.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wednesday, June 24, 195954ASee 34 Across.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Saturday, May 30, 195965DWhite House monogram.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thursday, April 9, 195944DPresidential initials.Harold T. BersFarrar
Saturday, April 26, 195833DInitials of the C. in C.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, April 20, 19585DWhite House monogram.Sidney LambertFarrar
Friday, March 21, 195826APresidential initials.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thursday, December 12, 195740DPresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Monday, September 9, 195728APresidential initials.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tuesday, June 11, 19574DPresidential initials.Mel TaubFarrar
Tuesday, April 9, 195746APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Friday, February 1, 195740AWell-known initials.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thursday, November 22, 195655AFamous initials.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, September 23, 195630ANominee.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sunday, October 2, 1955129DFamous initials.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tuesday, September 27, 195531AContemporary monogram.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sunday, August 28, 19554DWell-known monogram.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Friday, December 17, 195461DFormer denizen of Denison.Maura B. JacobsonFarrar
Sunday, November 14, 1954115AAnother Eisenhower.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tuesday, August 24, 195423AWell-known initials.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sunday, March 28, 195423DWell-known monogram.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sunday, March 7, 1954100DMonogram for the Chief.Harold T. BersFarrar
Friday, February 26, 195423AWell-known monogram.Israel GitterFarrar
Friday, April 3, 195364DInitials of a candidate.Roberta MorseFarrar
Saturday, December 27, 195227AWhite House initials-to-be.UnknownFarrar
Monday, May 12, 195229DPossible initials of next President.UnknownFarrar
Sunday, March 18, 195181AGeneral Ike.Eugene MaleskaFarrar

The XWord Info Word List is now available. Angels can download it for use with their own software.