It looks like you're using an Ad Blocker. Please consider supporting our site by purchasing an account.

Find clues or match patterns

See all the clues for any answer word,
or all answers that match a specified pattern

Pattern matching options:
Sort items:
Answer length:
Enter a word or pattern:

234 results for DDE

73 Shortz Era entries found. Click any date for context. Repeated clues show (number of Shortz Era occurrences).
See the dictionary definition for DDE.

DateGridClueAuthor
Wed May 2, 201829AW.W. II inits. (4)Bryant White
Mon Apr 23, 201822DJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Lynn Lempel
Tue Sep 5, 201735AIke's monogram (4)Michelle Kenney and Jeff Chen
Fri Apr 21, 201764APres. whose given birth name was DavidDamon Gulczynski
Sun Oct 23, 201687APotus #34Ellen Leuschner and Jeff Chen
Sun Oct 11, 201578DBygone presidential inits.David J. Kahn
Sun Jun 28, 201551DW.W. II inits. (4)Jeremy Newton
Sun Apr 20, 201450A'50s political inits. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Oct 17, 201343DOnetime White House inits. (2)Gary J. Whitehead
Sat Jun 8, 201357DW.W. II inits. (4)David Quarfoot
Thu Jun 28, 201249APresidential inits. (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Mon Mar 26, 201240DJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Ray Fontenot
Mon Feb 27, 201223DIke's inits.Bill Thompson
Wed Feb 1, 201267DPresidential monogram (5)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Dec 29, 201111DW.W. II gen. (4)David Steinberg
Mon Jul 25, 201164APrez before J.F.K.Nina Rulon-Miller
Sun Mar 6, 201124DR.M.N. served under himDavid Levinson Wilk
Tue Feb 22, 20111D39-Across commanderIan Livengood
Wed Apr 21, 20105DOnetime White House monogramPeter A. Collins
Mon Apr 5, 201063DIke's monogram (4)Nancy Salomon
Mon Mar 22, 20101AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Andrea Carla Michaels
Sat Jul 4, 200929AOld White House monogramPeter A. Collins and Joe Krozel
Tue May 19, 200955AIke's monogram (4)Damon J. Gulczynski
Thu Jan 8, 200961D34th U.S. pres. (2)Joe DiPietro
Thu Sep 4, 200811AW.W. II hero, for shortMatt Ginsberg
Sat Jan 5, 200826AFig. on a 1970s dollarPaula Gamache
Sat Oct 6, 200719ANoted 1915 West Point grad.Brendan Emmett Quigley and David Quarfoot
Tue Dec 26, 200642D1950's political inits. (2)C. W. Stewart
Sun Jul 2, 200656A34th U.S. pres. (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Wed Jan 19, 200523A50's monogramLeonard Williams
Thu Nov 11, 200411DPresidential inits. (4)Michael Shteyman
Sun Oct 10, 200429AIke's monogram (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Thu Aug 26, 200424ASubj. of a 1984 Stephen Ambrose political biographyStella Daily and Bruce Venzke
Thu Apr 1, 200460AOld White House inits.Byron Walden
Sat Oct 4, 20034DOnetime White House inits. (2)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Sun May 4, 200390DTwo-time winner over 82-DownTyler Hinman
Sun Feb 16, 2003120DFormer presidential inits.Charles M. Deber
Fri Jan 24, 200350AW.W. II inits. (4)Manny Nosowsky
Fri Jul 19, 20021AE.T.O. commander (2)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Jun 2, 200269DNixon served with him: Abbr.Frank Longo
Fri Mar 22, 200263AOld polit. inits.Randall J. Hartman
Mon Dec 17, 200120AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Christina Houlihan
Wed Oct 24, 200140D1952 political inits.Sarah Keller
Sat Jun 2, 200122A"Crusade in Europe" auth.Jim Page
Wed Feb 21, 200148AH.S.T.'s successor (4)Karen Hodge
Fri Feb 9, 200161DHe ran with R.M.N. (2)Nelson Hardy
Tue Jun 6, 200061ADefeater of A.E.S.Alan Arbesfeld
Thu May 25, 200053DPresidential inits. (4)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sat Jan 22, 200042A50's political monogramDavid J. Kahn
Sat Oct 23, 199937D"Crusade in Europe" author: Abbr.Frank Longo and Brendan Quigley
Tue Jun 15, 199963DPresidential inits. (4)Stephanie Spadaccini
Mon Dec 7, 199831AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Elizabeth C. Gorski
Sun Oct 4, 199833AW.W. II gen. (4)Frank Longo
Sun Sep 20, 1998113DOnetime Presidential inits.Charles Deber
Thu Sep 17, 199821DW.W. II gen. (4)Robert H. Wolfe
Mon Aug 17, 199835D1950's White House monogramGregory E. Paul
Sun Aug 16, 199861DW.W. II gen. (4)Brendan Emmett Quigley
Mon Apr 27, 199849AH.S.T.'s successor (4)Gregory E. Paul
Mon Oct 6, 199758DJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Barbara Campitelli
Fri Apr 18, 199738DPresidential monogram (5)Martin Ashwood-Smith
Sat Feb 8, 19974DE.T.O. commander (2)G. R. Ferguson
Wed Dec 4, 199657D34th Pres.M. E. Skolsky
Wed Sep 25, 19968DRunning mate for R.M.N.R. Norris
Sun Sep 8, 199641AW.W. II heroR. H. Wolfe
Mon Jul 29, 199629DH.S.T.'s successor (4)F. Piscop
Thu Jul 18, 199667APresidential monogram (5)W. R. Williams
Wed Jul 3, 199610DH.S.T.'s successor (4)F. Heaney
Wed Feb 7, 199649AJ.F.K.'s predecessor (7)Frank A. Longo
Sun Nov 12, 199582DHe ran with R.M.N. (2)Randolph Ross
Sat Jan 14, 199531DPresidential monogram (5)Rich Norris
Mon May 9, 199417DSuccessor to H.S.T.Sidney L. Robbins
Mon Mar 14, 19948DWhite House monogramErnie Furtado
Thu Mar 10, 199469APresidential monogram (5)Lois Sidway

3 results for DDE from Variety puzzles.

DateTypeGridClueAuthor
Aug 2, 2015panda6DHis caddie had C.I.A. clearanceMel Taub
Aug 19, 2001panda54AHe had to lay out deadly W.W. II plansMel Taub
May 13, 2001diagramless13DJ.F.K.'s predecessorPeter Gordon

158 results for DDE from older pre-Shortz puzzles.

DateGridClueAuthorEditor
Thu Jul 15, 199340DIke's inits.C. McInerneyMaleska
Sun Jun 27, 199367AA.E.S. defeater: 1952 and 1956Alex K. JustinMaleska
Sun May 9, 199376APresidential monogramIrene SmullyanMaleska
Thu May 6, 199350AJ.F.K.'s precederMary S. SnyderMaleska
Thu Jul 9, 199240AH.S.T.'s successorGayle DeanMaleska
Mon May 11, 199225AH.S.T.'s successorSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Fri Mar 6, 199250DE.T.O. headBryant WhiteMaleska
Sat Jun 1, 199157DH.S.T.'s successorBryant WhiteMaleska
Fri Apr 5, 199112DPresidential monogramNancy Scandrett RossMaleska
Mon Mar 18, 19917DE.T.O.'s C.I.C.Peter SwiftMaleska
Sun Dec 9, 1990105DE.T.O. leaderDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thu Nov 15, 199039DJ.F.K.'s predecessorEugene T. MaleskaMaleska
Mon Jul 2, 199037A34th Pres.Richard SilvestriMaleska
Thu Jun 28, 199045AIke's initialsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Thu Apr 26, 199035APresidential monogramBetty JorgensenMaleska
Sun Apr 22, 199072DA.E.S. defeaterMaura B. JacobsonMaleska
Thu Mar 1, 199053AJ.F.K.'s predecessorMichael A. RampinoMaleska
Sun Oct 15, 198915AW.W. II gen.Charles M. DeberMaleska
Sun Aug 20, 1989124DE.T.O. headEdward MarcheseMaleska
Wed Jan 11, 198959DA.E.S. opponentBernice GordonMaleska
Tue Feb 9, 198823AE.T.O. bossEmory H. CainMaleska
Thu Sep 10, 198727DPresidential initialsGayle DeanMaleska
Fri Jul 24, 198751APresidential monogramKathryn RighterMaleska
Sat Jun 27, 198719AJ.F.K.'s predecessorJoe ClonickMaleska
Wed May 13, 198743DPres. before J.F.K.Bette Sue CohenMaleska
Sun May 3, 1987105DIkeFrances HansenMaleska
Wed Mar 11, 198757DBetween H.S.T. and J.F.K.Thomas W. SchierMaleska
Thu Jan 29, 198745AWhite House monogramEli WesoffMaleska
Sat Jul 26, 198642AHe helped R.M.N.Peter G. SnowMaleska
Fri Apr 25, 198644AJ.F.K.'s predecessorJoy L. WoukMaleska
Sun Jan 5, 1986121ABetween H.S.T. and J.F.K.Julian OchrymowychMaleska
Wed Oct 16, 198521AWinner over A.E.S.Jim PageMaleska
Sat Jun 22, 198533AIke's initialsDorothea E. ShippMaleska
Wed Jun 19, 198560DJ.F.K.'s predecessorVirginia P. AbelsonMaleska
Tue Nov 20, 198439AJ.F.K.'s predecessorLeslieMaleska
Mon Feb 6, 198463DH.S.T.'s successorNancy McCarthyMaleska
Mon Dec 26, 198346AH.S.T. followerWhittenMaleska
Mon Oct 25, 198244DH.S.T. followerBob BermanMaleska
Sun Oct 10, 19825DIkeAlfio MicciMaleska
Sat Sep 18, 198263DHe topped A.E.S. twiceBert RosenfieldMaleska
Fri Aug 13, 198260DJ.F.K. predecessorC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Jun 25, 198230DPresidential monogramBert RosenfieldMaleska
Fri May 28, 19828DOne of R.R.'s predecessorsJohn M. SamsonMaleska
Thu May 27, 198255DE.T.O. bossEmory H. CainMaleska
Sun May 2, 1982116DIke's initialsWilliam H. FordMaleska
Wed Apr 14, 19821AH.S.T.'s successorJohn GreenmanMaleska
Sun Feb 21, 19825DPainter Pres.Reginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Mon May 4, 198155DH.S.T. followerKay SullivanMaleska
Sun Apr 5, 19814DR.M.N. was his V.P.John McCarthy SamsonMaleska
Thu Mar 26, 198156AIkeJudson G. TrentMaleska
Fri Jan 2, 198164AH.S.T. successorHal R. HollingerMaleska
Sun Nov 16, 1980107DH.S.T.'s successorAlfio MicciMaleska
Wed Aug 6, 19809DWinner over R.A.T. in 1952A. J. SantoraMaleska
Mon Jul 28, 198031APres.of the 50'sEd SteinMaleska
Sun Jul 20, 198060APresidential monogramMary Virginia OrnaMaleska
Sun Jul 13, 1980100AE.T.O. headWilliam J. YskampMaleska
Wed Jul 2, 198056AIkeNorton RhoadesMaleska
Sun May 4, 198031AH.S.T., ___, J.F.K.Reginald L. JohnsonMaleska
Tue Mar 18, 198029DLetters for IkeMeunierMaleska
Fri Feb 29, 198044AE.T.O. manC. J. AngioMaleska
Fri Sep 14, 197939AE.T.O. generalA. J. SantoraMaleska
Thu May 31, 197943AH.S.T. successorJohn R. ProsserMaleska
Wed Apr 4, 197944DIke's initialsJean J. DavisonMaleska
Fri Jan 19, 197959DIke's initialsMichael PriestleyMaleska
Sun Jul 2, 1978116DIkeAnne FoxMaleska
Fri Apr 21, 197842AJ.F.K.'s predecessorSidney L. RobbinsMaleska
Sat Jan 21, 197820AWhite House initialsKenneth HaxtonMaleska
Mon Jan 2, 197831AIke's monogramHarriet Gilson RosenbergMaleska
Wed Dec 28, 197745DH.S.T. followerRaymond F. EisnerMaleska
Sun Jun 5, 1977145DJ.F.K. predecessorBarbara GillisMaleska
Fri May 6, 197720AMonogram of Monty's colleagueRobert W. SturgesMaleska
Wed Apr 20, 197730AWinner over A.E.S.Jordan S. LasherMaleska
Sat Apr 16, 197745DH.S.T. followerSamuel H. BarkanMaleska
Fri Apr 1, 197739DBefore J.F.K.Jordan S. LasherMaleska
Thu Feb 3, 197710DD-Day V.I.P.Elaine D. SchorrWeng
Fri Dec 17, 197655DIkeDatterlieWeng
Wed Mar 12, 197549AWhite House initialsLeonard GoldbergWeng
Sun Feb 2, 197570AAfter H.S.T.Raymond F. EisnerWeng
Fri Jan 31, 197562DAfter H.S.T.Jordan S. LasherWeng
Sun Dec 1, 197486ABefore J.F.K.George MadridWeng
Thu Oct 3, 197441DPresidential monogramFloy StrykerWeng
Tue Jan 29, 197447DPresidential monogramDavid CrosattoWeng
Fri Dec 7, 197321AIkeUnknownWeng
Sun Sep 2, 197310DW. W. II monogramMarie WestWeng
Tue Jul 17, 19739APresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 22, 197390AWhite House monogramMel RosenWeng
Thu Dec 28, 197243DPresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 20, 197262ABetween H.S.T. and J.F.K.UnknownWeng
Sat Aug 5, 19724DWhite House monogramUnknownWeng
Sun May 21, 1972122DPresidential monogramDiana SessionsWeng
Wed Apr 26, 197247APresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Sun Apr 2, 1972120DWhite House initialsBert KruseWeng
Thu Jun 17, 197165DWhite House initialsUnknownWeng
Sat Feb 20, 197160DD-Day leaderUnknownWeng
Sat Nov 14, 197041DPresidential initialsUnknownWeng
Fri Oct 2, 197063DPresidential initialsUnknownWeng
Sat Jul 18, 197032DPresidential monogramUnknownWeng
Thu Jun 11, 197056AFollower of H.S.T.UnknownWeng
Sun Mar 1, 1970109DIkeA. J. SantoraWeng
Sun Feb 8, 197037APresidential initialsMarjorie K. CollinsWeng
Sun Nov 23, 1969133D"Crusade" manW. W.Weng
Tue Apr 1, 196948DGettysburg initials.UnknownWeng
Wed Nov 6, 196816DPresidential initials.Louise EarnestFarrar
Mon Jul 15, 196856APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Mon Mar 4, 196865DDwight.UnknownFarrar
Tue Feb 28, 19679DPresidential monogram.Helen FasuloFarrar
Tue Jan 24, 196762APresidential initials.Michael DubinFarrar
Sun Jun 26, 1966130DPresidential monogram.Bert BeamanFarrar
Sat Aug 14, 196552APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Wed Jun 2, 19653DPresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 19, 196561DDwight.UnknownFarrar
Fri Jan 29, 196539APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Wed Dec 16, 196418APresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 1, 1964138DDwight.Threba JohnsonFarrar
Sat Jul 4, 196413DWhite House monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 15, 196432APresidential monogram.Ruth W. SmithFarrar
Wed Jan 15, 196465DPresidential monogram.Leonard SussmanFarrar
Mon Nov 4, 196330DPresidential monogram.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Aug 11, 1963142DBefore JFK.Will WengFarrar
Thu Jun 13, 196314DFamous monogram.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 16, 196240ARelative of HST.Thomas MeekinFarrar
Sun Apr 8, 196279APresidential initials.Roberta MorseFarrar
Mon Mar 5, 19624DPresidential monogram.Helen H. KamerlingFarrar
Sun Dec 24, 196187DDwight.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Dec 20, 196162DGettysburg initials.UnknownFarrar
Sat Nov 11, 196157DPresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sun May 7, 196153AIke.Sandy GrafFarrar
Mon Jan 9, 196125APresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sun Nov 20, 196050DDwight.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Apr 15, 196056DInitials of C. I. C.UnknownFarrar
Mon Apr 4, 196038APresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Sun Feb 7, 19604DPresidential monogram.Jules ArensbergFarrar
Wed Jun 24, 195954ASee 34 Across.Norton RhoadesFarrar
Sat May 30, 195965DWhite House monogram.Arthur SchulmanFarrar
Thu Apr 9, 195944DPresidential initials.Harold T. BersFarrar
Sat Apr 26, 195833DInitials of the C. in C.UnknownFarrar
Sun Apr 20, 19585DWhite House monogram.Sidney LambertFarrar
Fri Mar 21, 195826APresidential initials.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Thu Dec 12, 195740DPresidential monogram.UnknownFarrar
Mon Sep 9, 195728APresidential initials.Joseph LaFauciFarrar
Tue Jun 11, 19574DPresidential initials.Mel TaubFarrar
Tue Apr 9, 195746APresidential initials.UnknownFarrar
Fri Feb 1, 195740AWell-known initials.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Thu Nov 22, 195655AFamous initials.UnknownFarrar
Sun Sep 23, 195630ANominee.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sun Oct 2, 1955129DFamous initials.Sidney LambertFarrar
Tue Sep 27, 195531AContemporary monogram.Sidney LambertFarrar
Sun Aug 28, 19554DWell-known monogram.Jack LuzzattoFarrar
Fri Dec 17, 195461DFormer denizen of Denison.Maura B. JacobsonFarrar
Sun Nov 14, 1954115AAnother Eisenhower.Eugene T. MaleskaFarrar
Tue Aug 24, 195423AWell-known initials.Anthony MorseFarrar
Sun Mar 28, 195423DWell-known monogram.Diana SessionsFarrar
Sun Mar 7, 1954100DMonogram for the Chief.Harold T. BersFarrar
Fri Feb 26, 195423AWell-known monogram.Israel GitterFarrar
Fri Apr 3, 195364DInitials of a candidate.Roberta MorseFarrar
Sat Dec 27, 195227AWhite House initials-to-be.UnknownFarrar
Mon May 12, 195229DPossible initials of next President.UnknownFarrar
Sun Mar 18, 195181AGeneral Ike.Eugene MaleskaFarrar